Overview

Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5rating 4.84

406 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 9 days ago

Reviews


JL
John L.
Maryland
Ford Fusion
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/25/2016 Category: Service
John said he had no issues at this business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Judy D., OFFICE MANAGER from Chesapeake Auto Repair Service responded on 04/28/2016

Hello John,

It is always thrilling for us to discover that our clients are pleased with the services they receive. Thank you for the feedback and for your business. 


BC
Bob C.
Maryland
Honda Fit
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/25/2016 Category: Service
Bob said they were very accommodating and easy to deal with.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Judy D., OFFICE MANAGER from Chesapeake Auto Repair Service responded on 04/28/2016

Hi,

We are extremely happy to hear you had a great experience. Thank you for your business and taking the time to write the review. 


BS
BILL S.
Centreville, MD
Ford Taurus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/18/2016
Flat tire
I was very happy with the service! You and your family were absolutely a dream to work with! Your staff was personable and took care of my flat tire with speed and had me on my way as quickly as you could! Your price was very reasonable, which made me happy!
Judy D., OFFICE MANAGER from Chesapeake Auto Repair Service responded on 04/21/2016

Thank you so much! You made our day a little brighter with your delightful personality. It was a pleasure servicing your vehicle. Have a great day!


CM
Cindy M.
Queen Anne, MD
Dodge Neon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/16/2016 Category: Service
Cindy said the business provided excellent service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Judy D., OFFICE MANAGER from Chesapeake Auto Repair Service responded on 04/20/2016

Thank you for your review.  We are so glad to hear you had a positive experience here with us.  We strive to provide the best customer service with 100% customer satisfaction.  We look forward to serving you for any automotive needs in the future!


KZ
Krystian Z.
Centreville, MD
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/12/2016 Category: Service
Krystian said the business took a little longer than he would have liked, to get his paperwork.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Judy D., OFFICE MANAGER from Chesapeake Auto Repair Service responded on 04/16/2016

Hi Krystian,

Thank you for choosing Chesapeake Auto Repair Service for servicing your vehicle. I apologize it took longer than it should have to get your paperwork. We hope you have a better experience next time. Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We will work hard to improve our services. 


DP
Dorothy P.
Centreville, MD
Chrysler Cirrus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/11/2016 Category: Service
Dorothy said the business was good and they worked with her regarding the service done to her vehicle.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Judy D., OFFICE MANAGER from Chesapeake Auto Repair Service responded on 04/14/2016

Thank you for taking the time to review us.  We are very happy to hear you had a positive experience, we strive to have all of our customers 100% satisfied!  We hope that you will choose us again for any of your autmotive needs.


RD
RON D.
Centreville, MD
Chevrolet Cruze
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/06/2016
I have nothing to say except I was very impressed and happy.
I did know Chesapeake Auto had changed hands. Tyrone, Ed, and Judy made me feel very at ease. I have been going there since my wife and I move over here. That has been over 7 years. The feeling I got on my last visit was it has even improved with the new owners. I will always go back there there for auto needs. All were very helpful and professional. Thank you to all.
Judy D., OFFICE MANAGER from Chesapeake Auto Repair Service responded on 04/08/2016

Hello!  We are so glad that you had such a positive experience with us.  It was a pleasure to meet you, and we look forward to providing you with the best customer service each time you bring your vehicle to us.  Thank you again for such a wonerful review!


JW
Joseph W.
Stevensville, MD
Chevrolet Cavalier
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/29/2016 Category: Service
Spoke with Heidi. She said they were wonderful. They knew her money was tight and helped her out.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Judy D., OFFICE MANAGER from Chesapeake Auto Repair Service responded on 04/01/2016

Hi Heidi,

We are very pleased to hear that you have received a wonderful customer service. Thank you for allowing us the honor of servicing your vehicle and also for taking the time to leave us a review. 


CG
Christina G.
Centreville, MD
Nissan Versa
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/21/2016 Category: Service
Christina said the business went out of their way to help, they are quick and wonderful. She thanks the business for getting her on the road.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Judy D., OFFICE MANAGER from Chesapeake Auto Repair Service responded on 03/25/2016

Hello Christina, 

We are glad to hear you were pleased with the service you received. When we receive positive feedback, it lets us know that we are doing are job right, which is keeping our clients happy. Have a great day! 


JH
Jonathan H.
CHESTER, MD
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/15/2016 Category: Service
Jonathan said the business is convenient, quick, professional and they do great work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Judy D., OFFICE MANAGER from Chesapeake Auto Repair Service responded on 03/25/2016

Hello Jonathan,

It is always wonderful to hear that our clients have received great service. It was a pleasure servicing your vehicle. Thank you for taking the time to give us a feedback. 


JS
Joanne S.
Centreville, MD
Mazda CX-5
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/12/2016 Category: Service
Joanne said she was extremely satisfied with the work this business provided. They went over and above in providing service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Judy D., OFFICE MANAGER from Chesapeake Auto Repair Service responded on 03/15/2016

It is very exciting for us to hear our clients have received exceptional service. We aim to please. Thank you for your business and your continued support.


BF
Bob F.
Centreville, MD
Dodge Grand Caravan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/11/2016 Category: Service
Bob said the business did a great job servicing his vehicle.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Judy D., OFFICE MANAGER from Chesapeake Auto Repair Service responded on 03/15/2016

It was a pleasure servicing your vehicle. Thank you for your business and also for delightful conversation. We are always thrilled to have law enforment officers pay us a visit. 


LL
LAURA L.
Centreville, MD
Chevrolet Equinox
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/03/2016
Fast, reliable and friendly!!
Was able to come in when I wanted, called ahead by 30 minutes and they took me right away. Thanks for the great service!!!
Judy D., OFFICE MANAGER from Chesapeake Auto Repair Service responded on 03/04/2016

Under the new ownership, we at Chesapeake Auto Repair Service aim to provide quality service for our clients. With the future upgrade plans with our facility, we hope to improve our services even more so that we achieve our goal of 100% customer satisfaction. We are thrilled to hear that you were pleased with the services you received. We hope you had a pleasant trip. Hope to see you soon!


OR
Osaly R.
Maryland
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/02/2016 Category: Service
Osaly said this business provided pretty good service. They were polite.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Judy D., OFFICE MANAGER from Chesapeake Auto Repair Service responded on 03/04/2016

We are happy to hear you were pleased with the services you received. Thank you for visiting us and hope to see you in the future. 


JW
James W.
Centreville, MD
Ford Focus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
02/27/2016 Category: Service
James said this business told him his vehicle would be ready at 3 PM but it was not ready until 6:30 PM. They charged him for 16 lug nuts and they only put 12 new ones on and 4 old ones. He will never go to this facility again and he highly suggest that no one else goes to them.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Judy D., OFFICE MANAGER from Chesapeake Auto Repair Service responded on 03/15/2016

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate that you took the time to give us suggestions on ways we can improve our service. Customer service is very important to us. We sincerely apologize for the discrepancy in the invoice because our record indicates the charges were for 8 lug nuts and we replaced 16. However, if you see otherwise, please bring in your receipt so that we can make the necessary adjustment. We apologize it took longer than expected, which is why we gave you a 95 dollar discount to your bill. Hopefully you will reconsider your statement and take advantage of the free future services we offered such as the free oil change. Thank you and have a great day.


BL
Brian L.
Centreville, MD
Chevrolet Suburban
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/24/2016 Category: Service
Brian said when his vehicle needed to be worked on at this business, an employee offered to take him home. By taking him home, he did not have to be tied up at the facility until his vehicle's service was done, which was nice.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

WJ
Waheed J.
Maryland
Chevrolet Impala
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/20/2016 Category: Service
Spoke with Howgoit. He said this business does good work. They have good service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

ST
Scott T.
Bristol, TN
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/17/2016 Category: Service
Scott said this business is perfect.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Judy D., OFFICE MANAGER from Chesapeake Auto Repair Service responded on 02/18/2016

Hello!  Thank you for taking the time to give us such a kind review.  We are happy we were able to help you get back on the road.  We wish you safe travels, and keep us in mind for any automotive needs if you are in the area again!


SS
SHARON S.
Centreville, MD
Mazda 626
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/14/2016
Old-Fashioned Customer Service
Appreciate willingness to be neighborly and to provide customer service with communication and cost-effectiveness
Judy D., OFFICE MANAGER from Chesapeake Auto Repair Service responded on 02/16/2016

Thank you very much for your kind review! We look forward to serving you in the future for any of your automotive needs.


JR
Juana R.
Centreville, MD
Pontiac Sunfire
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
02/14/2016 Category: Service
Juana said she did not have good service. Her tire was broke and she needed a new part and alignment. She did get the vehicle back the same day. A week later, her wheel felt weird and she took the vehicle back to have them look at it and they told her they did not do an alignment, even though she was charged for the alignment on her previous visit. They took care of the alignment for her but they charged her a second time for the alignment. She has not spoken to them about this. Her daughter is driving the vehicle and is to stop by and take care of this.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Judy D., OFFICE MANAGER from Chesapeake Auto Repair Service responded on 02/16/2016

Hello, We attempted to contact you today and left a message for you.  We hope that you will contact us at your earliest convienence so that we can remedy the issues that apparently took place prior to our taking over ownership.  We would like to keep you as a customer of Chesapeake Auto Repair Service, and assure you that under new ownership, we will provide you with top customer service and 100% satisfaction.  Please contact when you can.  Thanks!


Displaying Review 381 - 400 of 406 in total