2016
Kia
Sorento

Overall Rating 4.93/5Overall Rating 4.93/5Overall Rating 4.93/5Overall Rating 4.93/5rating 4.93

55 Reviews

Latest review 5 days ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

AK
Alan K.
2016 Kia Sorento
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/11/2018
Best SUV
This is the first KIA product I’ve ever owned and love this car! I’m actually sick about having to turn it in in a couple months because my lease is up! I’m still finding things in this vehicle that I didn’t know I had and I’ve owned it for 36 months. Lol.. the size is perfect for traveling on trips and the seats are so comfortable . I will diffently be leasing an other one soon!

Pros
It’s just a fun vehicle to drive

Cons
The tires could be a tad better

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HO
HAKEEM O.
2016 Kia Sorento
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/03/2018
KIA stepped it up for sure.
I had the 2014 Sorento sx v6 so freaking dope but I traded it in for the next model Down which is the ex v6. It has less features but do not get a FWD during the winter in the NE. Other than that very fun car to drive.

Pros
Really enjoyable crossover vehicle to drive to.

Cons
Fwd not good for NE weather.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AH
ALBERTA H.
2016 Kia Sorento
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/03/2018
Fabulous car.
As I'm a "seasoned" citizen, have owned many, many vehicles over my lifetime. This is the only vehicle that has literally given me zero issues. It's roomy, solid and a real pleasure to drive!! Great gas mileage for a V6 and tons of get up and go. Love this car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
MAXINE C.
2016 Kia Sorento
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/11/2018
Love my Sorento
We are on our 4th Sorento! It is comfortable, mileage is good and it handles very well on the road. It is also easy to get in and out of. Will hope to be able to continue with Sorento purchases.

Pros
Comfort, mileage, handling ont he road, design.

Cons
The cost of the sorento has been increasing as features are added as standard and not added features. I hope that it doesn't get priced out of our financial range, as Iw ould like to continue to drive sorentos in the future.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RK
RICHARD K.
2016 Kia Sorento
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/04/2018
sorento
has better handling the some other suv's I test drove..reliable and roomy with wife and 4 grandkids along...

Pros
smooth ride and handles nicely...

Cons
none so far

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SJ
SHAWN J.
2016 Kia Sorento
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/02/2018
Sorrento
I love my 2016 Sorrento. It is comfortable, spacious, economical to drive and handles great in the snow. Will buy another for sure!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MF
MICHELLE F.
2016 Kia Sorento
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/21/2018
My 2016 Kia Sorento
This is my 2nd Kia Sorento. I love it. It is so nice and smooth to drive wherever I go. I feel comfortable whenWill keep having this car as long as possible!! :)
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VH
VICTORIA H.
2016 Kia Sorento
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/08/2018
Absolutely Love my Sorento
This is my first Kia and so far I am very happy with it. The seats are super comfy, it rides very smooth, love the tight turning radius and the V6 has a lot of power for passing etc. It feels like a lot of luxury for under $20,000.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Michael S.
2016 Kia Sorento
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/28/2017
Great car
I love the way it looks as well driving it

Pros
Safety featuresnoo

Cons
None that I can find right now.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AK
Alan K.
2016 Kia Sorento
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/11/2017
Awesome SUV
Great vehicle for traveling, plenty of room for packing

Pros
Seats are very comfortable

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PM
PHYLLIS M.
2016 Kia Sorento
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/09/2017
Love my Sorento!
Traded in our RAV4 for the Sorento to get a 6 cyl engine. Really liked the RAV4, as well, but upon completion of our test drive of the Sorento, we were sold on the KIA. Excellent driving characteristics... smooth drive!!

Pros
Drive comfort. Styling. Reliability.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LE
L E.
2016 Kia Sorento
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/05/2017
Your moneis worth
This is the 2nd Sorrento we have owned, previously a 2014. An outstanding value, well worth it, very comfortable, reliable and maintenance free. It is a joy to drive.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
DIANNE B.
2016 Kia Sorento
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/22/2017
2016 Kia Sorento EX
I LOVE my Sorento. It rides great, smooth, gets the best gas mileage I have ever had with a Sorento. I am short stature and the driver's seat adjusts for me perfectly. It handles extremely well on corners, curves, and especially on crappy winter roads. I do just love this vehicle. Only thing I would say could change is the front end plastic fiber glass does not keep paint on it well with bugs, and rocks, but the rest of the vehicle is amazing. I would not drive another vehicle if I had to choose. The engine has great power, and honestly my gas mileage has always been more than factory sticker. Follow the maintenance schedule and it runs like it should.

Pros
Great comfort in the seats, the heat/air system is easy and comforting. The SUV is build well. I love that I can use eco or Sport Mod, and it has great acceleration. The features work for me, have had no problems so far. Simply love it.

Cons
Only cons so far are the service areas I have to drive to go to a Kia dealer, but that is my choice.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
JOSE T.
2016 Kia Sorento
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/31/2017
Happy wife! Happy Life!
Wife loves her Sorento. Plus, that turbo motor gets the two thumbs up from me.

Pros
turbo/ AWD
leather heated seats/Bluetooth/fun to drive
the smile on my wife

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KA
Ken A.
2016 Kia Sorento
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/04/2017
KIA Sorento
This is the second KIA Sorento I have owned. If my first one had been a V6 I would still have it. After we bought our KIA last May, we took off on a 7 month road trip. We were not just surprised, but amazed at the performance. Gas mileage actually increased-- 29 - 30 mpg on the highway. Unbelievable power and handling in the mountains. Hands down best cargo capacity of any competition. Only complaint is the alignment which is not covered by warranty. 30,000 miles in 13 months. Needed alignment at 15K & 30K.

Pros
one of the best vehicles I have ever owned. Amazed to get better performe and gas mileage with the V6.

Cons
Not at all pleased that vehicle needs to be realigned every 15,000 miles

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DK
DONALD K.
2016 Kia Sorento
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/27/2017
2016 Sorento
Many nice options on car
Excellent smooth ride
Really like the Sorento
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RK
RICHARD K.
2016 Kia Sorento
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/19/2017
sorento
great ride...gas milage better than expected...wife wants one now..thats the best testamonial you'll ever get..maintainance and metro kia in madison very professional...

Pros
great suv with very competitive price..solid ride was better than comparable ford suv which was higher priced with fewer amenities

Cons
none so far, still trying to figure out auto rear hatch..not really a con, just me..

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
MARIE R.
2016 Kia Sorento
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/18/2017
2016 KIA Sorento
II This is the best handling vehicle I've ever had. This is only my sixth vehicle over the past fifty-five years. I feel it will be a "keeper".

This is the best handling vehicle I've ever had. Over fifty-five years I've had six vehicles--two really bad. The Sorento is a "keeper".

Pros
great handling

Cons
too many warning devices a distraction for some who's been driving for fifty-five years

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KW
KAREN W.
2016 Kia Sorento
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/24/2017
Love my Sorento
I have had 4 Sorento vehicles and loved them all. It is very roomy interior with superior 'trunk' room. I love the extra room underneath the trunk space. Never had mechanical issues and love the sure footed drive. Has many amenities that cost extra in other brands.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BN
BRIDGET N.
2016 Kia Sorento
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/14/2017
Perfect fit!
I love my Sorento. It's roomy enough for us tall women (5'10" +) and still has storage to boot!!

Pros
The three different drive modes are sweet!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 55 in total