Style image original

2016
Kia
Sorento

Overall Rating 4.91/5Overall Rating 4.91/5Overall Rating 4.91/5Overall Rating 4.91/5rating 4.91

43 Reviews

Latest review 2 days ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 09/22/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"2016 Kia Sorento EX"

I LOVE my Sorento. It rides great, smooth, gets the best gas mileage I have ever had with a Sorento. I am short stature and the driver's seat adjusts for me perfectly. It handles extremely well on corners, curves, and especially on crappy winter roads. I do just love this vehicle. Only thing I would say could change is the front end plastic fiber glass does not keep paint on it well with bugs, and rocks, but the rest of the vehicle is amazing. I would not drive another vehicle if I had to choose. The engine has great power, and honestly my gas mileage has always been more than factory sticker. Follow the maintenance schedule and it runs like it should.

Pros
Great comfort in the seats, the heat/air system is easy and comforting. The SUV is build well. I love that I can use eco or Sport Mod, and it has great acceleration. The features work for me, have had no problems so far. Simply love it.

Cons
Only cons so far are the service areas I have to drive to go to a Kia dealer, but that is my choice.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Happy wife! Happy Life!"

Wife loves her Sorento. Plus, that turbo motor gets the two thumbs up from me.

Pros
turbo/ AWD leather heated seats/Bluetooth/fun to drive the smile on my wife

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"KIA Sorento"

This is the second KIA Sorento I have owned. If my first one had been a V6 I would still have it. After we bought our KIA last May, we took off on a 7 month road trip. We were not just surprised, but amazed at the performance. Gas mileage actually increased-- 29 - 30 mpg on the highway. Unbelievable power and handling in the mountains. Hands down best cargo capacity of any competition. Only complaint is the alignment which is not covered by warranty. 30,000 miles in 13 months. Needed alignment at 15K & 30K.

Pros
one of the best vehicles I have ever owned. Amazed to get better performe and gas mileage with the V6.

Cons
Not at all pleased that vehicle needs to be realigned every 15,000 miles

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/27/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2016 Sorento "

Many nice options on car Excellent smooth ride Really like the Sorento
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/19/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"sorento"

great ride...gas milage better than expected...wife wants one now..thats the best testamonial you'll ever get..maintainance and metro kia in madison very professional...

Pros
great suv with very competitive price..solid ride was better than comparable ford suv which was higher priced with fewer amenities

Cons
none so far, still trying to figure out auto rear hatch..not really a con, just me..

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 04/18/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2016 KIA Sorento"

II This is the best handling vehicle I've ever had. This is only my sixth vehicle over the past fifty-five years. I feel it will be a "keeper". This is the best handling vehicle I've ever had. Over fifty-five years I've had six vehicles--two really bad. The Sorento is a "keeper".

Pros
great handling

Cons
too many warning devices a distraction for some who's been driving for fifty-five years

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 03/24/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love my Sorento"

I have had 4 Sorento vehicles and loved them all. It is very roomy interior with superior 'trunk' room. I love the extra room underneath the trunk space. Never had mechanical issues and love the sure footed drive. Has many amenities that cost extra in other brands.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 03/14/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Perfect fit!"

I love my Sorento. It's roomy enough for us tall women (5'10" +) and still has storage to boot!!

Pros
The three different drive modes are sweet!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 03/03/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2016 Kia Sorento"

Very happy overall with the vehicle. Mileage is better than I anticipated. Normally get around 30 mpg on the highway, depending on wind conditions, etc. I have the 6 cylinder and like the snappy acceleration it has. The only thing I am not pleased with on the vehicle is the backup camera system. I think it sucks to be honest. If there is anything in even a small portion of the rear view camera's view, the whole screen is so dark you can't hardly see anything. If it's bright outside, the screen isn't bright enough to show well either. And if I am backing at what I consider to be a normal backing speed, the beep of the alarm does not go off until I pretty much hit something. My wife has a Ford Fusion and the alarm on it works so much better. I did have the dealership check on it and they felt it was working okay. I'd rate the backup system a 2 out of a 10. But again, overall happy with the vehicle.

Pros
Gas mileage, acceleration, dependability

Cons
Backup camera system...terrible.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/18/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Yes"

Great
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/17/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent "

I didn't like that I paid more for this one and it doesn't have half of the things the other car I had. I won't be getting another car there again.

Pros
It is a very beautiful car.

Cons
Doesn't have all the the things the other had for the price.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/03/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"KIA Sorento "

We have had our Sorento since March 2016 . I love it. It is quieter than any other vehicle we test drove,the ride is so smooth and the gas mileage is better than we were told it would be. The technology it has is wonderful. I would definitely recommend this vehicle to anyone.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/15/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Kia Sorento"

The best car ever owned-my last car was an Escalade and its was a good car but Kia is great!

Pros
Safety and interior styling

Cons
Haven't found any so far

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/11/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My Sorento"

I love the Sorento, drives well, handles with ease, quiet interior in SWMN Wind, great gas mileage, just overall love my Kia Sorento

Pros
Comfortable to drive,ride, has great quiet ride, gets better gas mileage than it said on factory slip, drives super well in Winter, like the backup camera, very reliable, just looks sharp and love the ride

Cons
It is an investment of your dollars, but if you take care of it, it will take care of you. My Bluetooth does not always work for my phone, the passenger seat would be better with the same features of the driver's seat, the front hood is low profile and fills the windshield with bugs

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/04/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"sorento"

great suv

Pros
rides nice, like the extra room it has compare to my last sorento

Cons
color choices was limited, no keyless entry

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/04/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love Me Some Sorento!"

This has been an excellent family vehicle. Drives and rides like a car, yet room and clearance of an SUV. Excellent gas mileage. Love the third row seating and the ability to fold both back seat rows flat. Front and both back rows have good leg room even for us tall people. Great vehical with an affordable price tag, excellent sales associate Kyle, and amazing Service department as a whole! Stop by Kia of Mankato to purchase your Sorento today!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/18/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"THIRD KIA OWNED"

LOVE IT
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/12/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love it!"

I love my Sorento. It is just the right size and comfortable. Traded my Honda because it was so uncomfortable.

Pros
Heated seats! Backup camera.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/10/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love it!"

This is a NICE looking vehicle that is constructed with quality! Also safety features and warranty that can't be beat!! We absolutely love it!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/30/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I love my Kia Sorento"

Great vehicle for hauling people or equipment. Good for home and work. Great Gas Millage.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 43 in total