Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(31 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(31 Reviews)

SG
SHEMARIAH G.
2012 Kia Sorento
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/19/2021
Verified Review

Above average

Inexpensive parts, maintenance, and upkeep over an extended timeframe. Great travel vehicle. I love the comfort and style. Smooth drive and good mileage per gallon. Storage space is amazing. The shimmer and color in the manufactured paint is beautiful; especially in the sunlight.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AS
gravatar
Axle S.
2012 Kia Sorento
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/12/2021
Verified Review

2012 Kia Sorento

Had this Kia since it had only 20,000 miles on now almost 100,000 miles later regular maintenance and only some costly repairs. Overall a great car to own.Mileage is Good highway and city. My next vehicle though might be a truck
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CW
gravatar
CONNIE W.
2012 Kia Sorento
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/04/2021
Verified Review

2012 Sorento

We have had this SUV since it was brand new! This is our 3rd Sorrento and love it. We would not buy from any other dealer and Scott, our salesman is the best. Always look forward to all the people that work there.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LW
gravatar
Lisa W.
2012 Kia Sorento
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/05/2021
Verified Review

Kia Sorento

Have been a Jeep driver for 20 years- recently purchased my first Kia- am very pleased with the comfort, look, performance and overall handling of it. Where have u been all my life?? Will now be a dedicated Kia owner!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LP
gravatar
Lisa P.
2012 Kia Sorento
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/30/2021
Verified Review

Solid vehicle

Comfortable, good mileage, stylish, convenient amenities. They're are plenty of ports available to charge various devices - located in both front and back. Hands free is available, Sirius is available, blue tooth or aux port to play your own music. Plenty of room in the back, behind passengers to transport luggage or groceries. It's big enough to fit 3 adults in the back seat. No complaints!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AT
gravatar
Abraham T.
2012 Kia Sorento
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/25/2020
Verified Review

Right size, Great & Reliable

This is one of the best cars I have ever owned. Every time I think it's time to trade it in, I think that the car I will get may not be as good as this one. Great engine, very comfortable. .......................................
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CW
gravatar
CONNIE W.
2012 Kia Sorento
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/19/2019
Verified Review

Sorento

I have my third Sorrento now. I would continue to come to this dealership to purchase my SUV excellent sales people and Scott has been outstanding!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TT
gravatar
TERRY T.
2012 Kia Sorento
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/03/2018
Verified Review

Bought used.

Well built, economical, enjoyable. Quality design economical pricing. Fun to drive. Plenty of roof for six people. Could use a heavier sway bar but mine was bought 7 years old with 108,000 miles on it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BR
gravatar
Barb R.
2012 Kia Sorento
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/14/2018
Verified Review

It keeps going!

I have a 2012 Kia Sorento EX, (3.5L V6) with 184,018 miles on it. What can I say, I drive a lot. My trusty Kia has taken me coast to coast, round trip across the United States 5 times, and I lost count of the trips from Oregon to Arizona, and Seattle to Portland. Most of the big miles were freeway driving, but three of those cross country trips and a couple to Arizona have been pulling a loaded U-haul trailer. It is a very comfortable car with well shaped seats, smooth ride and relatively low cabin noise. The only drawback has been the surprisingly poor gas mileage. It does have a tow package and it is powerful for an SUV, which also makes it comfortable and safe to drive. But I rarely get over 19 miles per gallon and those trips pulling a trailer over the Rocky Mountains, I was only getting about 11 mpg. There were times I didn't think I'd make it to the next gas station. We were Toyota believers, but when we bought it, we couldn't justify the additional cost for the comparable Toyota SUV, and so far, I think its maintenance record has been comparable. I'd love to know how long it will keep going for me. I'd rather not replace it for a year or two, and as a Realtor, I don't just drive TO work every day, I drive FOR work, so bring on the miles. Fingers crossed, and I am counting on the great service at Anacortes Automotive to help me keep it running.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RW
gravatar
Richard W.
2012 Kia Sorento
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/19/2018
Verified Review

Still Like My Sorrento After 7 years

I have owned my Sorrento for 7 years now in which I purchased new. Only have 36,000 miles and until recently I have only had to do routine maintenance. I just had to have a couple Serpentine belt pulleys replaced prematurely but I know thing like this can happened as I had a Toyota Corolla that had a cracked radiator at 36, 000 mikes so no car is perfect, . I really like they way the KIA Sorrento handles and it is just the right size for my wife and I. If I was to purchase another SUV of this type I most likely would purchase another KIA Sorrento,
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JD
gravatar
JOEY D.
2012 Kia Sorento
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/21/2018
Verified Review

Love it !

Best car I've ever owned
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AS
gravatar
Anita S.
2012 Kia Sorento
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/11/2018
Verified Review

Awesome

I love Kia they make very good and reliable vehicles! It's a plus that the car is a gas saver!I have been driving this brand car for over 10 years and of course I had two different models but overall I love Kia!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KM
gravatar
KAREN M.
2012 Kia Sorento
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/17/2017
Verified Review

2012 Kia Sorento EX

My Sorrento was my very first brand new car! I bought it January 31, 2011 and now, on December 16, 2017, I have 125,000 miles on this car! I have not had a spot of trouble (knock on wood) and the maintenance costs are not extraordinary like the Optima. My Sorrento has the most Driver space for comfort, they heated steering wheel has to be one of my favorite things, and I love the folding mirrors by pushing a button! When pulling up to the mailbox or a drive-through or take quarters it’s so nice to be able to just push that button! I know that my next car is going to be another Kia Sorrento! In my opinion, the best SUV At the best price than any other...And if I use ethanol free gas, I can get up to 28 almost 29 miles per gallon on the freeway. In town, like any other SUV, it only gets about 19 and mixed averages 22 to 23. That also depends on your driving habits, of course... if you choose it Sorrento you will not be disappointed!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EA
gravatar
ELLEN A.
2012 Kia Sorento
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/19/2017
Verified Review

Love my Kia

I bought my Kia Sorento brand new in 2011, it is a 2012 model. I drive a lot for work so I have put 177,000 miles on this vehicle. I have only replaced tires, brakes and a serpentine belt. It has been a reliable vehicle and I wouldn't hesitate to buy another one.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BH
gravatar
BRENDA H.
2012 Kia Sorento
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/21/2017

Sorento

I love seating for 7, but would prefer buckets in the center, instead of a bench. Mileage is 27.8 highway, ride is smooth.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LC
gravatar
LESLIE C.
2012 Kia Sorento
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/26/2017

Best bang for the buck

Our KIA Sorrento is a 2012 with 112,000 miles on it. Our biggest car repair was a CV boot, that's it. We change the oil every 5000 miles, clean the air filter and use BG oil and fuel treatment products. This has been a great car for us.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GT
gravatar
GREG T.
2012 Kia Sorento
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/09/2017

Does what it should

My 2012 Sorento was purchased used, with 60k on the odometer. The condition of the vehicle was very good. I have put another 25k on it in less than a year. The vehicle is easy to drive, comfortable, gets good gas mileage, and has been very reliable. The service I have performed has been limited to fluid replacement. The driver's seat heater has failed, and living in Mn that would normally be a big deal, but it didn't inconvenience me enough to rectify it yet. The steering wheel insists on 10 and 2 hand placement, and that is not where I want my hands, but is safer and better for all concerned, I suppose. With a 4 cylinder engine, you might think that it wouldn't be powerful or responsive, but I find that it has all the right moves and can do what's needed at the drop of a pedal. It is also very stable, even at high speeds. The traction control and abs keep my wheels moving and controlling the vehicle is simple. I recommend the vehicle and may one day buy another if they keep making them this well.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SH
gravatar
STEVE H.
2012 Kia Sorento
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/16/2016

2012 Kia Sorento SX

I like my Kia. It is comfortable, many bells and whistles and good power given the 6 cyl under the hood. My only complaint would be that I'd like a little better fuel economy, but I knew I was making a trade off when I got the 6 cyl. Overall very happy with my new rig. Waiting for another ski season to drive up to the slopes in comfort.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BW
gravatar
BECKY W.
2012 Kia Sorento
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
04/21/2016

It's ok

This vehicle has a lot of blind spots also not very comfortable on Long rides.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CW
gravatar
CONNIE W.
2012 Kia Sorento
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/03/2016

2012 Sorento top of the line model

This is the 3rd Sorento I have owned in the past 12 years. They have ALL been excellent I am so happy with my 3 purchases with puyallup, I would never go anywhere else. My Saleman is Scott, he is terrific and Karsten is service is also!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 31 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Kia Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
Kia of Puyallup
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(10396 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores

  • Kia Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
  • Car Dealer
Kia of Alhambra
Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5
(0 Reviews)