Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(1,631 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 6 days ago

Reviews


BM
BONNIE M.
Gurnee, IL
Pontiac Bonneville
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/05/2019
The staff
This is the second time I had service here. The staff are so friendly and the mechanics do an awesome job. I will definitely be recommending people.

BS
Brian S.
Gurnee, IL
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/04/2019
The best!
I love how the team takes care of us without taking us for a ride!

PG
Patrick G.
Gurnee, IL
Pontiac G6
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/31/2019
Professional Staff
Pleasant, Professional, helpful folks. Always willing to answer questions. Truly care about the customer.
Most of all.....honest.
Would refer others to the shop.

Verified Customer
Gurnee, IL
Volvo XC90
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/30/2019
Volvo
The 2008 Volvo needed a new exhaust system quickly. The staff at D Wells came through with a an appointment the next day and took care of the struts as well. Drives like a dream!

BS
BRENDA S.
Gurnee, IL
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/28/2019
The people/ workers
I like having my car service at D Wells because of the good service and because I trust the good work that they do and I appreciate their honesty.

GD
Gerald D.
Gurnee, IL
Toyota Highlander
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/28/2019
Person that waited on me was very informative. They got me in at the time scheduled and fixed my issue and notified me of any other potential future needs.
I will definitely return when any need arises.

DH
DAVID H.
Grayslake, IL
Toyota RAV4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/26/2019
Always great service
I appreciate their professionalism. They take great care of our vehicles while ensuring that we are always informed.

DS
Dale S.
Round Lake, IL
Chevrolet Equinox
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
05/23/2019
Why did I make an appointment?
I took my vehicle in at 8am. At 5pm I still hanot been contacted about my vehicle. I was hearing a "sound" when braking. I was given the confidence that all was ok with chasis abd brakes. Since I let Dave know I was not happy about no contact after 9 hours, and did not have time to play ohone tag, there was no charge for the inspection. Still wondering why I made an appointment. Appreciate attempt to make me happy.

Verified Customer
Gurnee, IL
Mercury Milan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/23/2019
Thorough job!
They were very nice to work with, provided pictures of what needed to be worked on, and went over what was urgent and what could wait.

WG
Walter G.
Gurnee, IL
Ford C-Max Energi
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/22/2019 Category: Service
Spoke with Diane. She said that everything at the place went perfect, everyone was great and considerate.

DJ
Debra J.
Round Lake, IL
Nissan Murano
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/19/2019
Emissions
Honest and trustworthy. Will go the extra steps to assist to resolve the issue.

Verified Customer
Gurnee, IL
Ford Edge
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/19/2019
Friendly prompt thorough
Friendly prompt thorough

ED
Elizabeth D.
Fox Lake, IL
Ford Explorer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/19/2019
Service
They informed me of costs and timeframe upfront. Great customer service!!!

PM
PAUL M.
Round Lake, IL
INFINITI QX4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/18/2019
Friendly Knowledgeable Staff
I've been taking my car to D. Wells for several years and they have always taken care of me. These guys are professional mechanics.

SC
Sharon C.
Gurnee, IL
Honda Odyssey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/17/2019
Best customer service.
D. Wells is a great repair shop. Good work and good communicators!