Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5rating 4.9
4.9

(1,590 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 17 hours ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Gurnee, IL
Acura MDX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/16/2019
Were all inspections performed
DWells has now been my “go to” for both of my cars. Only recently, a negative... tire inspection, including inflating tires is part of the oil change list of inspections. However, after picking up my vehicle, my tire inflation monitor showed each tire at a different psi,
(38, 36, 31 and 26! Could be described as minor, BUT now I am hoping other inspections were actually performed, and not just checked off as such.

MB
Mikayla B.
Round Lake, IL
BMW 5 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/25/2018 Category: Service
Mikayla said she was told by the staff at this business the service would take 1 hour and it ended up taking 5 hours to complete.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

KM
Ken M.
Third Lake, IL
Kia Sorento
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/19/2017
Still confused on ball joint
Friendly people great staff... but driving the car I wonder if they actually replaced the ball joint... last visit was a mess and was promised a free next oil change, but that didn't happen.... I'm a loyal customer who's now starting to wonder

KM
Ken M.
Gurnee, IL
Jeep Liberty
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/30/2017
Sensor replaced, yet warning is still lit.
Sensor replaced, yet warning is still lit.
DAVID W. from D. Wells Automotive responded on 10/02/2017

Sorry to hear the light is still on.  We instructed whomever that the Jeeps do not have a Tire Pressure Monitoring System reset and that the vehicles have to be driven in order to reset.  Some vehicles take longer than others but eventually will reset usually within 30 minutes of driving.  


KM
Ken M.
Third Lake, IL
Kia Sorento
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/14/2017
Disappointed on the extended length
I have been coming to this Goodyear, for more than 15 years. I made an appointment for some service, and was told it would take about 1.5 hours. I decided to wait for my car and planned to go in to work directly afterward. The 1.5 hour service took over 3.5 hours - and I am not sure I ever received a good explanation. This pretty much ruined my work day and I was forced to burn a vacation day.

I'm still loyal to D Wells, but this week was a disappointing experience.

MD
Mary D.
Wadsworth, IL
Chevrolet Chevy Express
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/14/2017 Category: Service
Mary said she's had good luck with this business before, but this time she had some trouble. When she dropped the vehicle off, she told them the refrigerant from the air conditioning was leaking all over her driveway. They had the vehicle all day, but when she called to check on it, the person who had looked at it didn't know what she brought the vehicle in for. As a result, they had to keep the vehicle for another day. Everything worked out in the end but she was not pleased.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

LD
Lance D.
Illinois
Ford Escape
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/18/2016 Category: Service
Lance said this business was average. It was hard to get his vehicle in and out. They did not call him when his vehicle was ready.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JY
Julia Y.
Gurnee, IL
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/13/2016 Category: Service
Julia said this business is local, the employees are nice and she would recommend this business for service. Her last encounter was costly and minor damages happen to her vehicle.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SH
Steve H.
Park Ridge, IL
Volkswagen Rabbit
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/25/2015 Category: Service
Steve said this business took twice as long as expected to finish the service on his vehicle and it was more expensive than he thought it should be
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AH
Andrew H.
Arizona
Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/27/2013 Category: Service
Andrew said the business had told him an additional coupon would be taken off, but at payment time, it was not. He would not recommend this business for service because of the above mentioned reason.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
David W. from D. Wells Automotive responded on 07/31/2013
We applied coupon that service qualified for which was the sliding scale coupon for $20.00 off. Not sure where the misunderstanding is here.

JG
Jon G.
Illinois
GMC Sonoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/26/2013 Category: Service
Jon said he likes the business because they are helpful and nice, but the service took 2 hours longer than expected. The business did not offer a reason for the delay or resolve the issue to his satisfaction.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/26/2013 Category: Service
Jon said they were very helpful, but his vehicle was 3 hours late for pick up.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
David W. from D. Wells Automotive responded on 04/03/2013
We apologize for any inconvenience we had technicians sick that day and we were behind schedule. Thank you for your feedback.

NS
Nate S.
Gurnee, IL
BMW 335xi
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/22/2012 Category: Service
Nate said he waited two hours for his vehicle. He was expecting it would take less time. They did not give him a time frame.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
David W. from D. Wells Automotive responded on 09/25/2012
Customer did not have an appointment. We did the best we could to accomodate him. He also had 2 extra tires to dismount, total of 6 tires. We strongly urge customers to make an appointment if they are under time restrictions.