Overview

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8

(768 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (5)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.4/5Overall Rating 3.4/5Overall Rating 3.4/5Overall Rating 3.4/5Overall Rating 3.4/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.2/5Overall Rating 2.2/5Overall Rating 2.2/5Overall Rating 2.2/5Overall Rating 2.2/5
95% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Macon, GA
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/19/2019 Category: Service
Excellent
Everything was fast and quick. Answer all questions I had. Very nice staff. I would recommend Ms.Nikki to everybody that services there.

Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/19/2019 Category: Service
Fast service
Very friendly!! And fast
ROBERT L., Service Manager from Five Star Hyundai responded on 12/19/2019

Thank you for your response . We strive to give everyone Five Star service, but we  failed you. Feel free to call me to let me know what could have been better so we can improve. Have a Merry Christmas .

Robert Land
Service Manager
Five Star Hyundai of Macon
478-803-8887
478-757-6557 Fax
rland@fivestaronline.net
ROBERT L., Service Manager from Five Star Hyundai responded on 12/23/2019

Thank you for your response.  We look forward to seeing you on your next service visit .Have a great holiday season. 

Robert Land
Service Manager
Five Star Hyundai of Macon
478-803-8887
478-757-6557 Fax
rland@fivestaronline.net

LG
Lori G.
Macon, GA
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/13/2019 Category: Service
Service
Robert is an awesome manager & you need more employees that take the time to make sure the customer is taken care of.
ROBERT L., Service Manager from Five Star Hyundai responded on 08/13/2019

I am truly sorry for the problems you have had, I will make sure upon any future visits you are taking care of. Again I am truly sorry. If you would like to speak to me please feel free to call me at 478-803-8887 then dial 0

Robert Land
Service Manager
Five Star Hyundai of Macon
478-803-8887
478-757-6557 Fax
rland@fivestaronline.net

Verified Customer
Macon, GA
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
05/23/2019 Category: Service
Good service
They always do a excellent job!!!
ROBERT L., Service Manager from Five Star Hyundai responded on 05/23/2019

Thank you for myour response. Please give ma a call to see what we could have done better to make you completely satisfied. 478-803-8887

Robert Land
Service Manager
Five Star Hyundai of Macon
478-803-8887
478-757-6557 Fax
rland@fivestaronline.net

LG
Lori G.
Macon, GA
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/31/2019 Category: Service
Warranty
I feel if something is being repaired that was covered under warranty and I have endured a $204 fee to have my car towed 100 miles home from where it dumped me - that I should at least received some sort of reimbursement for that $204 fee I had to pay
ROBERT L., Service Manager from Five Star Hyundai responded on 04/03/2019

I am sorry the wrecker service charged you, you can call Hyundai customer service at 1-800-633-5151 and ask for reimbursement, I hope you were happy with Five Star Hyundai of Macon. Have a great day

Robert Land
Service Manager
Five Star Hyundai of Macon
478-803-8887
478-757-6557 Fax
rland@fivestaronline.net

LS
Lamunba S.
Macon, GA
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/13/2019 Category: Service
Acceptable but need improvement
All services were not properly and completely performed.
ROBERT L., Service Manager from Five Star Hyundai responded on 01/14/2019

I am sorry we failed you on your visit, feel free to call me any time, your next oil change and tire rotation is on us for your inconvenience .  Have a great day

Robert Land
Service Manager
Five Star Hyundai of Macon
478-803-8887
478-757-6557 Fax
rland@fivestaronline.net

Verified Customer
Lizella, GA
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/20/2018 Category: Service
Oil change
Good service and very friendly staff but they don’t clean my car for full service.
ROBERT L., Service Manager from Five Star Hyundai responded on 10/22/2018

I am sorry you vehicle did not get washed and vacuumed, feel free to come by anytime and get a free wash and vac. We strive to give everyone 5 Star service, or call me at 478-803-8887

Robert Land
Service Manager
Five Star Hyundai of Macon
478-803-8887
478-757-6557 Fax
rland@fivestaronline.net

Verified Customer
Macon, GA
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
04/25/2018 Category: Service
Overcharged
Need better value
ROBERT L., Service Manager from Five Star Hyundai responded on 04/25/2018

Thank you for your response, we strive to give everyone 5 star service. We also strive to keep our prices in line with other repair centers. I will pass the information to the appropriate people who set the prices. Have a great day

Robert Land
Service Manager
Five Star Hyundai of Macon
478-803-8887
478-757-6557 Fax
rland@fivestaronline.net

WM
William M.
Macon, GA
2011 Hyundai Equus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
04/18/2018 Category: Service
Are windshield wipers blades really a problem???
Apparently.
ROBERT L., Service Manager from Five Star Hyundai responded on 04/20/2018

I am sorry that you were not able to get the wiper blades last week, I was on vacation and was not able to give you the service you  deserve, I have got some wiper blades in. Please give me a call or come by and I will install them myself. Again I am sorry for us failing you.

Robert Land
Service Manager
Five Star Hyundai of Macon
478-803-8887
478-757-6557 Fax
rland@fivestaronline.net

CA
Connie A.
Macon, GA
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
04/02/2018 Category: Service
Service Department
Friendly staff.
ROBERT L., Service Manager from Five Star Hyundai responded on 04/02/2018

Thank you for your response. We look forward to seeing you on your next service visit. Have a great day. Please give us a call to let us know what we could have done to make you visit better

Robert Land
Service Manager
Five Star Hyundai of Macon
478-803-8887
478-757-6557 Fax
rland@fivestaronline.net

AM
Audretta M.
Jackson, GA
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/17/2018 Category: Service
Oil change
It took too long just for an oil change!
ROBERT L., Service Manager from Five Star Hyundai responded on 03/17/2018

Thank you for your response. We look forward to seeing you on your next service visit. We strive to give everyone 5 star service. And to wash everyones vehicle that comes in for service. To do quality work and cleaning. We will take your i formation and try to improve our process. Have a great weekend. 

Robert Land
Service Manager
Five Star Hyundai of Macon
478-803-8887
478-757-6557 Fax
rland@fivestaronline.net

Verified Customer
Macon, GA
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/15/2018 Category: Service
needs some work
communication is very much needed
ROBERT L., Service Manager from Five Star Hyundai responded on 03/16/2018

Thank for your response. We look forward to seeing you on your next service visit. Have a great day. 

Robert Land
Service Manager
Five Star Hyundai of Macon
478-803-8887
478-757-6557 Fax
rland@fivestaronline.net

SC
Shauna C.
Macon, GA
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/28/2018 Category: Service
Service
Guy up front in service was great....
ROBERT L., Service Manager from Five Star Hyundai responded on 02/28/2018

Thank you for your response, I am truly sorry for your issues you had with your vehicle when picking up, We will fix the issue and hope to see you on your next visit. Again I am sorry you did not get the service you deserved.

Robert Land
Service Manager
Five Star Hyundai of Macon
478-803-8887
478-757-6557 Fax
rland@fivestaronline.net

RW
Ronald W.
Rentz, GA
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/18/2018 Category: Service
Service
Work was done correctly, and I really appreciated the wash and vacuum. I was a little annoyed that it took 4 hrs to complete. Evacuation and recharging the ac system should take about 1.5hrs. Changing a discharge hose should take 30 to 45 minutes. Being stuck in a waiting area with a toddler for 4hrs, when it should have taken 2-2.5hrs was a little more than expected.
ROBERT L., Service Manager from Five Star Hyundai responded on 02/19/2018

Thank you for your response. We strive to give our customers 5 star service, we failed you, and we are sorry. That being said the flu has been running ramport through the dealership and has overwelmed the service department we have been short handed for 3 weeks now. We hope once it leaves we will be back to normal. Again we are sorry we failed you. If you have any question feel free to call me at 478-803-8887

Robert Land
Service Manager
Five Star Hyundai of Macon
478-803-8887
478-757-6557 Fax
rland@fivestaronline.net

Verified Customer
Macon, GA
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/01/2018 Category: Service
Need improvement
Address customers concern
ROBERT L., Service Manager from Five Star Hyundai responded on 01/02/2018

Thank you for your response. If you have any questions about your service visit, feel free to call me at 478-803-8887. We strive to giving everyone Five Star service. Happy New Year.

Robert Land
Service Manager
Five Star Hyundai of Macon
478-803-8887
478-757-6557 Fax
rland@fivestaronline.net

BT
Belinda T.
Dublin, GA
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/01/2017 Category: Service
Cost to high
Local shop in Dublin would have done the same job for half
ROBERT L., Service Manager from Five Star Hyundai responded on 09/01/2017

Thank you for your response, we strive to give customers the best service at a fair price, we only use factory parts and factory trained employees. We know some prices are cheaper at other business. We do appreciate your business and feel free to call me, if we can make you happy. I am sorry you feel we overcharged you. Have a great weekend. And may GOD bless you and your family.

Robert Land
Service Manager
Five Star Hyundai of Macon
478-803-8887
478-757-6557 Fax
rland@fivestaronline.net