Overview

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8

(768 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (5)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.4/5Overall Rating 3.4/5Overall Rating 3.4/5Overall Rating 3.4/5Overall Rating 3.4/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.2/5Overall Rating 2.2/5Overall Rating 2.2/5Overall Rating 2.2/5Overall Rating 2.2/5
95% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


WM
Wayne M.
Macon, GA
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/15/2019 Category: Service
Good customer service
Good service and a beautiful place to come and visit
ROBERT L., Service Manager from Five Star Hyundai responded on 11/15/2019

Thank you for your response . We look forward to seeing you on your next service visit . Have a great weekend.

Robert Land
Service Manager
Five Star Hyundai of Macon
478-803-8887
478-757-6557 Fax
rland@fivestaronline.net

Verified Customer
Fort Valley, GA
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/05/2019 Category: Service
great service
No problems.
ROBERT L., Service Manager from Five Star Hyundai responded on 11/05/2019

Thank you for your response.  We look forward to seeing you on your next service visit . Have a great day.

Robert Land
Service Manager
Five Star Hyundai of Macon
478-803-8887
478-757-6557 Fax
rland@fivestaronline.net

TC
Trevonnia C.
Forsyth, GA
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/02/2019 Category: Service
Oil change
I like how it’s no pressure to get the extra services in the vehicle.
ROBERT L., Service Manager from Five Star Hyundai responded on 11/04/2019

Thank you for your response.  We look forward to seeing you on your next service visit . Have a great day.

Robert Land
Service Manager
Five Star Hyundai of Macon
478-803-8887
478-757-6557 Fax
rland@fivestaronline.net

WM
Wayne M.
Macon, GA
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/18/2019 Category: Service
Nice and clean and very welcoming.
Nice business what's an ice staff
ROBERT L., Service Manager from Five Star Hyundai responded on 09/18/2019

Thank you for your response . We look forward to seeing you on your next service visit . Have a great day!!!!!!!!

Robert Land
Service Manager
Five Star Hyundai of Macon
478-803-8887
478-757-6557 Fax
rland@fivestaronline.net

RK
Robert K.
Macon, GA
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/13/2019 Category: Service
Needed a battery
When my Tucson needed a new battery (had to jump the vehicle) I did not hesitate to get the car to my local Hyundai shop for analysis & part(s). As always I was very pleased with getting the car looked at quickly with no appt. & with the excellent updates & need for a battery. I was also very happy to get a brief on the read-outs for the electrical system & how it was performing with the new battery. Kudos to the service manager, Robert Land, & the mechanic who did the service! Now, I did think the cost was more than I expected...I have not purchased a battery in years but at 5 years & 77000 miles this car was due in this Georgia heat no less. Request Hyundai make sure us long-time Hyundai drivers are getting the value we deserve...that is all.
ROBERT L., Service Manager from Five Star Hyundai responded on 09/13/2019

Thank you for your response. We look forward to seeing you on your next service visit . Have a great day.

Robert Land
Service Manager
Five Star Hyundai of Macon
478-803-8887
478-757-6557 Fax
rland@fivestaronline.net

MW
Mark W.
Macon, GA
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/21/2019 Category: Service
High repair costs
Just moved from Brunswick and had two recalls and a couple of other items to take care of.

In spite of an appointment, the repairs took all day (short of technicians to meet the appointment schedule) plus wrong parts ordered for high and low beam lights. Asked for all 4-bulbs to be replaced. I think over $300 to change 4-bulbs is very steep.
ROBERT L., Service Manager from Five Star Hyundai responded on 07/21/2019

Thank you for your response .We look forward to seeing you on your next service visit. Have a great day .

Robert Land
Service Manager
Five Star Hyundai of Macon
478-803-8887
478-757-6557 Fax
rland@fivestaronline.net

BP
Byron P.
Griffin, GA
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/18/2019 Category: Service
Recall performed and SBS issue resolved.
Had a recall issue performed and my airbag light had come on. These were done and an oil change in under 2 hours. Nicki answered all my questions with a friendly smile.
ROBERT L., Service Manager from Five Star Hyundai responded on 07/18/2019

Thank you for your response. We look forward to seeing you on your next service visit . Have a great day.

Robert Land
Service Manager
Five Star Hyundai of Macon
478-803-8887
478-757-6557 Fax
rland@fivestaronline.net

DA
Deborah A.
Byron, GA
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/24/2019 Category: Service
Not bad
They were quick
ROBERT L., Service Manager from Five Star Hyundai responded on 06/25/2019

Thank you for your response. We look forward to seeing you on your next service visit. Have a great day!!!!!!!!

Robert Land
Service Manager
Five Star Hyundai of Macon
478-803-8887
478-757-6557 Fax
rland@fivestaronline.net

CC
Christopher C.
Macon, GA
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/23/2019 Category: Service
Great communication & follow-up
Great communication & follow-up
ROBERT L., Service Manager from Five Star Hyundai responded on 06/24/2019

Thank you for your response. We look forward to seeing you on your next service visit. Have a great day!!!!!!!!

Robert Land
Service Manager
Five Star Hyundai of Macon
478-803-8887
478-757-6557 Fax
rland@fivestaronline.net

Verified Customer
Milledgeville, GA
2012 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/06/2019 Category: Service
Good Service Department
Repairs were covered by warranty which was a pleasant surprise. Good technicians work at this
dealership.
ROBERT L., Service Manager from Five Star Hyundai responded on 06/06/2019

Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to seeing you on your next service visit. Have a great weekend.

Robert Land
Service Manager
Five Star Hyundai of Macon
478-803-8887
478-757-6557 Fax
rland@fivestaronline.net

Verified Customer
Griffin, GA
2008 Hyundai Entourage
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/02/2019 Category: Service
Customer friendly, great work!
The service staff did an excellent job of explaining to me about the needs of my vehicle and they did an excellent job making needed repairs in a timely manner.
ROBERT L., Service Manager from Five Star Hyundai responded on 05/02/2019

Thank you for your response. We look forward to seeing you on your next service visit .Have a great weekend

Robert Land
Service Manager
Five Star Hyundai of Macon
478-803-8887
478-757-6557 Fax
rland@fivestaronline.net

EC
Elton C.
Macon, GA
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/04/2019 Category: Service
Its was clean
Service was good
ROBERT L., Service Manager from Five Star Hyundai responded on 04/05/2019

Thank you for your response . We look forward to seeing you on your next service visit . Have a great weekend 

Robert Land
Service Manager
Five Star Hyundai of Macon
478-803-8887
478-757-6557 Fax
rland@fivestaronline.net

Verified Customer
Perry, GA
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/31/2018 Category: Service
Pleasant Experience/Poor Communication
The staff was very friendly, however, I made it a point to leave my personal cell number because a friend picked me up to go to breakfast during my service and I wanted the office to be able to get in touch with me. Instead of calling the number I have them, they repeatedly called my husband’s number which was in the computer system. My husband was at work and unable to answer right away so it took a while for me to learn that my car was ready.
ROBERT L., Service Manager from Five Star Hyundai responded on 12/31/2018

Thank you for your response. We look forward to seeing you on your next service visit. Have a Happy New Year 

Robert Land
Service Manager
Five Star Hyundai of Macon
478-803-8887
478-757-6557 Fax
rland@fivestaronline.net

Verified Customer
Sandersville, GA
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/22/2018 Category: Service
Great Service Most of the Time
See earlier note.
ROBERT L., Service Manager from Five Star Hyundai responded on 12/22/2018

Thank you for your response. We look forward to seeing you on your.  I have been on vacation, when I return I will check on your your part for the recall. Have a Merry Christmas.

Robert Land
Service Manager
Five Star Hyundai of Macon
478-803-8887
478-757-6557 Fax
rland@fivestaronline.net

KM
Kimberly M.
Locust Grove, GA
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/19/2018 Category: Service
Compare Prices
Don’t settle for that dealership price while doing repairs they are overcharging you because you don’t know any better. Pay attention and shop around.
ROBERT L., Service Manager from Five Star Hyundai responded on 12/19/2018

Thank you for your response. We look forward to seeing you on your next service visit .Have a great holiday.

Robert Land
Service Manager
Five Star Hyundai of Macon
478-803-8887
478-757-6557 Fax
rland@fivestaronline.net