Friend-Lee Automotive


Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5rating 4.87

319 Reviews

98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 6 days ago
Gertrude S. on 11/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Gertrude said that the employees are courteous.
Vehicle: Kia Forte
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/09/2017
Review Created: 11/15/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Peter C. on 11/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Peter said the service is fast and the staff is courteous.
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/08/2017
Review Created: 11/13/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Martin R. on 11/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"great"
Matt always tries to service our cars when needed.
Vehicle: Buick LaCrosse
Service Date: 11/06/2017
Review Created: 11/11/2017 09:45 AM
John T. on 11/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"As always,. Very honest and "friendly" ."
Matt and Jason are down to earth but VERY honest businessman. Always going that extra step to make sure you are taken care of in the best possible way.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Service Date: 11/07/2017
Review Created: 11/09/2017 07:32 AM
Seoyan A. on 11/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Seoyan said this business does a good and quick job.
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/03/2017
Review Created: 11/07/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Matt M. on 11/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Matt said the employees were quick, efficient, and they explained the repairs in detail.
Vehicle: GMC Sierra 1500
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/31/2017
Review Created: 11/07/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Renee R. on 11/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The owner is honest and trustworthy "
My 16 year old son just bought his first car a few months back. Matt did a through inspection and gave me son a few things to resolve. Recently my sons car had a power steering issue which we thought was going to be thousands. Matt resolved that issue and replaced the battery, fixed his tire and it was $429 a lot less than we planned. He understands a teenager has to pay for this car and is very detail oriented honest and fair. Thank you Matt
Vehicle: Mercury Milan
Service Date: 11/02/2017
Review Created: 11/04/2017 04:20 AM
Allison P. on 11/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Allison said the service was great. She was pleased that the employees were able to service her vehicle the same day she called.
Vehicle: Chrysler Town & Country
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/30/2017
Review Created: 11/02/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Yvette O. on 10/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Yvette said the staff was super friendly. They were efficient and they did a really great job.
Vehicle: Honda Accord Coupe
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/12/2017
Review Created: 10/30/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Sabrina S. on 10/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I call and am able to get an appointment the same day. The customer service is great and Matt always explains what is happening."
5 out of 5
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Service Date: 10/25/2017
Review Created: 10/29/2017 12:58 AM
Karl E. on 10/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Superbly Done"
Great service---fair pricing---good communication with options and choices and a recommendation of what might be fix to get best bang for the buck.
Vehicle: Hyundai Elantra
Service Date: 10/26/2017
Review Created: 10/28/2017 05:09 PM
Cathy V. on 10/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Cathy said she won't go anywhere else and she's grateful the business is there.
Vehicle: Cadillac Seville
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/26/2017
Review Created: 10/27/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Sue B. on 10/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Sue said she is very happy with the service from this business.
Vehicle: Mitsubishi Galant
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/04/2017
Review Created: 10/27/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Carlson A. on 10/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Carlson said this business provided excellent service. The staff did as promised, at a fair price.
Vehicle: Ford F-150
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/05/2017
Review Created: 10/26/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kevin M. on 10/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fuel Line Repair"
One of my cars started leaking fuel and I quickly diagnosed the problem. I like to work on my own cars when I can, but since gasoline is flammable and I'm really not qualified to work on fuel lines, I decided to take the car somewhere. They were able to repair the fuel line for less than the cost of a replacement fuel line uninstalled. I'm used to just replacing and not repairing parts on my cars, but I really can't complain because of the cost. As soon as I got the car home I lifted it to do some other work on it, but I inspected their work and it looked great. The experience was almost surreal, I was really expecting them to recommend replacing the fuel lines, which would have cost a lot more, but instead they actually saved me money. This actually worked out really well for me, since I drive that car during the winters, beat it up pretty badly, and it's pretty old. I got a quote from another repair shop who almost automatically told me (without seeing the car) that most likely the car would need a new fuel line, and even when I asked Friend-Lee Automotive what that same service would have cost, (granted I didn't request an official estimate,) they still gave me a price that was lower.
Vehicle: Pontiac Grand Prix
Service Date: 10/17/2017
Review Created: 10/18/2017 12:22 AM
Gerry S. on 10/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"good service"
We have been a customer of Matt and Jay for many years. We appreciate their good service and their friendliness.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Malibu
Service Date: 10/12/2017
Review Created: 10/14/2017 07:03 AM
Pam H. on 10/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"They are upfront about how much repairs might be"
they always try to get you in to take of problem
Vehicle: Chevrolet Aveo
Service Date: 10/13/2017
Review Created: 10/14/2017 02:29 AM
Ed S. on 10/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Timely service "
They got me in and out in a timely fashion. Great work as usual.
Vehicle: Ford Focus
Service Date: 10/11/2017
Review Created: 10/12/2017 03:04 AM
Barbara D. on 10/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Keeping my 84CJ7 Jeep healthy"
It’s worth the drive from Lakewood to have people who know and understand the workings of an old Jeep.
I’ve had the valve cover replaced several times, and only because previous mechanics did not take the time to find an appropriate metal cover and drill the correct holes to attach evenly and securely.
Another repair made this time was also to correct another mechanics failure to install the thermostat correctly.
Lastly, and the main reason for this trip, was to replace the original (33yo!) clutch linkage assembly. Matt took the time to show us how badly worn the old parts were, and gave us a very complete explanation re: the repair process.
Vehicle: Jeep CJ7
Service Date: 10/05/2017
Review Created: 10/12/2017 12:43 AM
Mike E. on 10/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"friend-lee warm enviroment"
great service again
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Service Date: 10/03/2017
Review Created: 10/05/2017 02:15 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 319 in total