Overview

Overall Rating 4.58/5Overall Rating 4.58/5Overall Rating 4.58/5Overall Rating 4.58/5rating 4.58
4.6

(715 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (8)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5rating 4.75
Original
Overall Rating 1.5/5rating 1.5rating 1.5rating 1.5rating 1.5
91% Would Recommend
98% Business Response
Latest Review about 14 hours ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Royse City, TX
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/10/2019 Category: Service
oil change
ask you first before adding oil addtitive
Tracey F., Customer Experience Manager from Greenville Hyundai responded on 10/11/2019

We appreciate customer feedback and take all concerns seriously. The additive, although showing as a cost on the breakdown was not an additional cost, but because of the way the system works we currently have to leave it in there, although it has no effect on the overall cost. The oil change service is discounted and within the discounted price we include the additive as an additional benefit for our customers to help protect their vehicle.

Tracey Fentum
Customer Experience & Quality Control Manager 
Greenville Hyundai
786-302-7650

Verified Customer
Cooper, TX
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/07/2019 Category: Service
Time time time
Just make sure you have time to do the service. Get new furniture and kid toys.
Tracey F., Customer Experience Manager from Greenville Hyundai responded on 10/10/2019

We take all customer concerns seriously and are always looking at ways to improve our services to customers. Your visit to the dealership happened just before renovation and refurbishment on our guest area began to upgrade the facilities in that area. We hope this will be completed shortly. The customer comments on the time it took to replace the lumbar support, the trash can, sofa and children's activity area have been passed along to the management.

Tracey Fentum
Customer Experience & Quality Control Manager
786-302-7650

MT
Michael T.
Quinlan, TX
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/06/2019 Category: Service
A/C problem
Repair not complete needs further review other issues.
Tracey F., Customer Experience Manager from Greenville Hyundai responded on 08/06/2019

We take all customer concerns seriously. Please reach our to our General Manager at bhall@nissanofgreenville.com with a good number to contact you on if you need any further assistance in this matter. Thank you

Tracey Fentum
Loyalty & Quality Control Manager
786-302-7650

Verified Customer
Mineola, TX
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/27/2019 Category: Service
Should communicate better
The whole process of getting my oil changed seemed to go well, but the communication of the amount of time required to get the job done was poor.
Tracey F., Customer Experience Manager from Greenville Hyundai responded on 03/30/2019

It is not our intention that our customers feel this way. We do appreciate your time and aim to give the best time estimates we can. We take all customer feedback very seriously and want to help however we can. Please reach out to our GM, Bryan Hall, at bhall@nissanofgreenville.com at your earliest convenience, with a good number to contact you on, so that we can help you any way we can.

Tracey Fentum
Loyalty & Quality Control Manager
786-302-7650

SC
Shontil C.
Paris, TX
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/22/2019 Category: Service
Meh
The service guys are great! I just don’t understand why I have to pay out of pocket for something that wasn’t a problem before
Tracey F., Customer Experience Manager from Greenville Hyundai responded on 03/25/2019

We are very sorry you feel like that. It is not our intention that our customers feel this way.  We take all customer feedback very seriously and want to help however we can. Please reach out to our GM, Bryan Hall, at bhall@nissanofgreenville.com at your earliest convenience, with a good number to contact you on, so that we can help you any way we can.

Tracey Fentum
Loyalty & Quality Control Manager
786-302-7650

Verified Customer
Sulphur Springs, TX
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/18/2019 Category: Service
Hyundai
I went in to just have it checked a d they told me there were a few things they could do while I was there so to keep from having to take another day off I told them to do them not expecting it to cost me 596.00. I will know next time question them a out the cost. It has never cost me this much ever before a d this is my third hyundai.
Tracey F., Customer Experience Manager from Greenville Hyundai responded on 03/19/2019

We are sorry to hear about your experience, it is not our intention that our customers feel this way.  We take all customer feedback very seriously and want to help however we can. Please reach out to our GM, Bryan Hall, at bhall@nissanofgreenville.com at your earliest convenience, with a good number to contact you on, so that we can help you any way we can.
The rags once used are considered hazardous material, the fee is not for the rags per se, but for their safe disposal in line with the regulations we need to legally adhere to.
Follow up calls were made after the visit, but we have been unable to leave a message.

Tracey Fentum
Loyalty & Quality Control Manager
786-302-7650


Verified Customer
Greenville, TX
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/15/2019 Category: Service
its close to the house...
This place is ok if you really need something but I wish it was better... They offered me a cabin air filter which I declined....$47.00??? LOL!
Tracey F., Customer Experience Manager from Greenville Hyundai responded on 03/16/2019

We are sorry to hear about your experience, it is not our intention that our customers feel this way.  We take all customer feedback very seriously and want to help however we can. Please reach out to our GM, Bryan Hall, at bhall@nissanofgreenville.com at your earliest convenience, with a good number to contact you on, so that we can help you any way we can. Follow up calls were made after the visit, but we have been unable to leave a message.

Tracey Fentum

Loyalty & Quality Control Manager
786-302-7650

JW
Jackie W.
Greenville, TX
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/21/2019 Category: Service
Turn Signal Bulbs
I have had oil changes at this dealer cost half of what changing the front turn signal bulbs cost.
Tracey F., Customer Experience Manager from Greenville Hyundai responded on 01/23/2019

We take feedback from our customers seriously. Your comments have been forwarded to Senior Management. We are sensitive to the current market practices in our industry. Our labor rates are competitive in this market for services provided by qualified technicians. 

Tracey Fentum
Loyalty & Quality Control Manager
786-302-7650

Verified Customer
Greenville, TX
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/15/2019 Category: Service
Experience in service center.
Customer value should be more consistant to continue even after the purchase of vehicle.
Tracey F., Customer Experience Manager from Greenville Hyundai responded on 01/19/2019

Attempts by phone have been made to reach out to the customer by both the Service Department staff and a Manager. The member of staff the customer had been dealing with had had to leave on a family emergency related to their son. The female staff member who stepped in to assist the customer instead was one of our Managers. Information about this survey has been forwarded to Senior Management. Further attempts will be made to reach out to the customer. The dealership has a non-discrimination policy in place adhered to be all employees.

Tracey Fentum

Loyalty & Quality Control Manager
786-302-7650

Verified Customer
Greenville, TX
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/05/2018 Category: Service
Nice people
Love the little muffins.
Tracey F., Customer Experience Manager from Greenville Hyundai responded on 11/05/2018

Thank you for your feedback and for being our valued customer. We take your comments seriously and are always looking at where we can improve on aspects of our service. We are of course dissapointed that you feel you had less than a perfect experience with us this time. Our aim is for 100% customer satisfaction. Your comments have been brought to the attention of the Service Director. 

Tracey Fentum
Loyalty & Quality Control Manager
786-302-7650

JW
Jackie W.
Greenville, TX
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/03/2018 Category: Service
Service takes too long
Need to work on turn around time for routine efforts
Tracey F., Customer Experience Manager from Greenville Hyundai responded on 11/03/2018

Hi Jackie,

Thank you for your feedback. We take customer comments seriously and are always looking at where we can improve on aspects of our service to you as a valued customer. We are of course dissapointed that you feel you had less than a perfect experience with us this time. Our aim is for 100% customer satisfaction. Your comments have been brought to the attention of the Service Director. 
Tracey Fentum
Loyalty & Quality Control Manager
786-302-7650


Verified Customer
Lone Oak, TX
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/11/2018 Category: Service
dealership
needs to get it together
Tracey F., Customer Experience Manager from Greenville Hyundai responded on 10/15/2018

I spoke to the customer.  He was disappointed that the previous Service Manager was no longer with Greenville Hyundai. 

Tracey Fentum
Loyalty & Quality Control Manager
786-302-7650

BH
Bruce H.
Quinlan, TX
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/27/2018 Category: Service
Friendly and very courteous employees.
Vehicle purchase was pretty straightforward with no sales pressure was added.
Vehicle service department needs to pay more attention to small details.
Tracey F., Customer Experience Manager from Greenville Hyundai responded on 09/29/2018

Thank You for your comments, we will be reviewing them to make sure our service is improved.

Tracey Fentum
Loyalty & Quality Control Manager
786-302-7650

Verified Customer
Commerce, TX
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/04/2018 Category: Service
Service was just “ok”
Service was just ok. But I was overcharged.
Tracey F., Customer Experience Manager from Greenville Hyundai responded on 09/10/2018

I spoke to the customer, who brought the vehicle in. Confirmed that the customer was told they would be reimbursed the overcharge, I will follow up for her . Talked  about the battery reading. New battery in March. Will follow up with the Service Technician. 

Tracey Fentum
Loyalty & Quality Control Manager
786-302-7650

Verified Customer
Greenville, TX
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/25/2018 Category: Service
Oil Chg
Like I said earlier, I shouldn't have to wait for over an hour when you are not busy. That is why I brought it in when I did. Then the radio icon for Sirius was gone. I don't know if I would recommend this business to a friend. I would recommend Huffines Hyundai in McKinney to friends, I just would rather do business locally if possible.
Brittney W., Assistant Service Manager from Greenville Hyundai responded on 06/28/2018

We apologize for the inconvience of the time it took, we do appreicate your feedback as we use this to correct the issues at hand. Thank you very much. 

Brittney Weber
Service Director
903-455-4949

Verified Customer
Crandall, TX
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/07/2018 Category: Service
Be careful
Staff was courteous. Waiting area was nice. BUT, before you pay, calculate the invoice charges for yourself. And, Service alert has been reset and tire pressure is the same on all 4 tires.
Brittney W., Assistant Service Manager from Greenville Hyundai responded on 03/08/2018

We apologize for your inconvience, we are here to strive for greatness. We don't believe in having our customers feel anything but good when walking our of our door. Please give us another chance to prove we are worthy of your business.

Brittney Weber
Assistant Service Manager 
903-455-4949

AL
Anne L.
Pecan Gap, TX
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/01/2018 Category: Service
O.k
Disappointed because i didnt get to use my coupon finally but they always do a good job with the oil change
Brittney W., Assistant Service Manager from Greenville Hyundai responded on 03/08/2018

I apologize that you weren't able to use your coupon. We always have deals coming in the mail or even you email, if we have your address on file. Thank you for taking time to fill out our survey, your feedback helps us to grow and better our staff, store, and department.

Brittney Weber
Service Manager 
903-455-4949

RM
Robin M.
Caddo Mills, TX
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/08/2018 Category: Service
OK
Be ready to wait for your vehicle and not pleased with the condition it was in after receiving it back. Staff is very pleasant and courteous.
Brittney W., Assistant Service Manager from Greenville Hyundai responded on 01/09/2018

Thank you for filling out our questionaire. We greatly apologize for how poorly this expierence was. You will be recieving a call regarding this matter.

Again, we thank you for your feed back.

Best Wishes,

Brittney Weber
Assistant Service Manager 
903-455-4949

DK
Dee K.
Greenville, TX
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/18/2017 Category: Service
2015 Genesis 45,000 Mile Service
We have, for the last 8 years, always had all service performed here on our 2009 Genesis and our current 2015 Genesis and trusted that appropriate service would be performed. On our most recent service visit for 45,000 mile service we thought that the projected price was a bit high. A check of our owner's manual revealed that almost $450 of the projected bill was for actions not recommended by the manual. We resolved the differences and deleted those excess charges. I was, as I always have been, very satisfied with the service and our treatment by the staff, but I will no longer trust the service recommendations of this dealership.
Robert A., Fixed Operations Manager from Greenville Hyundai responded on 09/19/2017

Mr. Kirby , Sorry for the confusion , We always try to advise customers of the best maintenance appropriate for their vehicle due to driving habits and geographic location . Whereas owners manuals tend to be more generic publications . I hope your trust will be restored in the future service's that are needed .

Robert Allen Fixed Operations Manager 903-455-4949 rallen@greenvillehyundai.com

JZ
John Z.
Wolfe City, TX
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/16/2017 Category: Service
location
Please review previous statements
Robert A., Fixed Operations Manager from Greenville Hyundai responded on 09/19/2017

Mr.Zemcik , sorry for the confusion . Part of the recall performed was an engine inspection which included an engine oil and filter replacement . It is likely that a small amount of residual oil dripped off the engine lower cover . We are reviewing all protocols regarding repairs and We appreciate your business and the feedback .

Robert Allen Fixed Operations Manager 903-455-4949 rallen@greenvillehyundai.com