ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 5 days ago
Larry M. on 08/23/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Larry said they fixed the latch in one hour and then he asked how much it would cost to service his transmission and was quoted $60. His total bill came to $300 and he will never go there again.
Vehicle: Ford Explorer Sport
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/17/2017
Review Created: 08/23/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Seth C. on 06/21/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Scam"
Took my vehicle in to get it appraised. Got a 5500 dollar quote on the retail price they offered to buy it from me at a wholesale price of a solid 1000 dollars. No thanks. I know other people sold their cars on that lot but not me. Dont know what kind of scam you are running but it wont work on me
Service Date: 06/19/2017
Review Created: 06/21/2017 01:32 PM
RICK on 10/24/2015
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"not a good one"
bad
Vehicle: GMC Savana
Service Date: 09/28/2015
Review Created: 10/24/2015 04:35 PM
Mel M. on 12/23/2014
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Mel said after he had service a friend of his that is a mechanic told him this business did not need to change his vehicle's serpentine belt or the radiator hose. He is not pleased with them and will not do business with them again. He would not recommend them to others because of the reasons mentioned.
Vehicle: Chevrolet S10 Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/19/2014
Review Created: 12/23/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Doug H. at Hawker Automotive responded on 01/05/2015

THE BELT ON THIS TRUCK WAS SCREECHING WITH ENGINE RUNNING DUE TO STRETCHED BELT & TENSIONER AT IT'S LIMIT.
BELT MUST BE INSTALLED TO DUPLICATE, VISUAL INSPECTION SHOWS NOTHING.
BELT WAS QUIET AFTER REPLACEMENT.
THE UPPER RADIATOR HOSE HAD A BULGE THAT CAN BE SEEN BETTER UNDER PRESSURE.
NO REPAIRS WERE MADE WITHOUT AUTHORIZATION.
REPAIRS WERE MADE IN A TIMELY MANNER & WAY UNDER THE AUTHORIZED DOLLAR AMOUNT.

Dennis R. ReScore Review on 06/18/2014
ReScore
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
Original
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
Dennis said this business called him back and apologized. Dennis said he asked on both visits to look at the air conditioner but was told no, they did have the time.
Vehicle: Chrysler Pacifica
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/09/2014
Review Created: 06/11/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Dennis said this business gave him an estimate with a price range of $1,000 to $3,500. They did not explain everything or go into detail. He said he felt this business did not want the job. He would not recommend this business to others for the reasons mentioned.
Vehicle: Chrysler Pacifica
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/09/2014
Review Created: 06/11/2014
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Doug H. at Hawker Automotive responded on 06/16/2014

Hi Dennis,
After our phone conversation last friday, I understand the mis-communication issue & the Shock alot of people experience when they get a bomb dropped on them like you did.
We appreciate your decision to give us another try & when you get the headlights fixed on your wife's car we'll be happy to reverse your SSI certificate.
Call me if you need my help.
If you would kindly take the time to re-score Hawker Automotive we would appreciate it.
                                    Thans Scott.

JOHN R. on 01/29/2013
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Doug is noty running the shop like he used to."
If I knew Doug was taking care of them!!!
Vehicle: Chevrolet Corvette
Service Date: 01/23/2013
Review Created: 01/29/2013 01:34 PM
Bryce T. on 11/08/2012
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Bryce said his wife was upset with the business because they would not let her watch them do the inspection on her vehicle when it was her vehicle. His wife had never been to the business and does not trust mechanics so she wanted to watch the inspection. The business eventually let his wife watch the inspection being done after they gave her a hard time about it. The mechanics really tried to nickel and dime him by inspecting things that might have needed to be changed but were not a necessity. He would not recommend this business for service because of the reasons already stated.
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/06/2012
Review Created: 11/08/2012
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Displaying all 7 Review