Overview

Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5rating 4.84

942 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 11 days ago

Reviews


LM
Larry M.
Saint George, UT
Ford Explorer Sport
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/23/2017 Category: Service
Larry said they fixed the latch in one hour and then he asked how much it would cost to service his transmission and was quoted $60. His total bill came to $300 and he will never go there again.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SC
Seth C.
Saint George, UT
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
06/21/2017
Scam
Took my vehicle in to get it appraised. Got a 5500 dollar quote on the retail price they offered to buy it from me at a wholesale price of a solid 1000 dollars. No thanks. I know other people sold their cars on that lot but not me. Dont know what kind of scam you are running but it wont work on me

R
RICK
Saint George, UT
GMC Savana
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
10/24/2015
not a good one
bad

MM
Mel M.
Ivins, UT
Chevrolet S10 Pickup
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
12/23/2014 Category: Service
Mel said after he had service a friend of his that is a mechanic told him this business did not need to change his vehicle's serpentine belt or the radiator hose. He is not pleased with them and will not do business with them again. He would not recommend them to others because of the reasons mentioned.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Doug H. from Hawker Automotive responded on 01/05/2015

THE BELT ON THIS TRUCK WAS SCREECHING WITH ENGINE RUNNING DUE TO STRETCHED BELT & TENSIONER AT IT'S LIMIT.
BELT MUST BE INSTALLED TO DUPLICATE, VISUAL INSPECTION SHOWS NOTHING.
BELT WAS QUIET AFTER REPLACEMENT.
THE UPPER RADIATOR HOSE HAD A BULGE THAT CAN BE SEEN BETTER UNDER PRESSURE.
NO REPAIRS WERE MADE WITHOUT AUTHORIZATION.
REPAIRS WERE MADE IN A TIMELY MANNER & WAY UNDER THE AUTHORIZED DOLLAR AMOUNT.


DR
Dennis R.
Utah
Chrysler Pacifica
Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
06/11/2014 Category: Service
Dennis said this business called him back and apologized. Dennis said he asked on both visits to look at the air conditioner but was told no, they did have the time.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
06/11/2014 Category: Service
Dennis said this business gave him an estimate with a price range of $1,000 to $3,500. They did not explain everything or go into detail. He said he felt this business did not want the job. He would not recommend this business to others for the reasons mentioned.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Doug H. from Hawker Automotive responded on 06/16/2014

Hi Dennis,
After our phone conversation last friday, I understand the mis-communication issue & the Shock alot of people experience when they get a bomb dropped on them like you did.
We appreciate your decision to give us another try & when you get the headlights fixed on your wife's car we'll be happy to reverse your SSI certificate.
Call me if you need my help.
If you would kindly take the time to re-score Hawker Automotive we would appreciate it.
                                    Thans Scott.


JR
JOHN R.
Chevrolet Corvette
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
01/29/2013
Doug is noty running the shop like he used to.
If I knew Doug was taking care of them!!!

BT
Bryce T.
Honda Accord
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
11/08/2012 Category: Service
Bryce said his wife was upset with the business because they would not let her watch them do the inspection on her vehicle when it was her vehicle. His wife had never been to the business and does not trust mechanics so she wanted to watch the inspection. The business eventually let his wife watch the inspection being done after they gave her a hard time about it. The mechanics really tried to nickel and dime him by inspecting things that might have needed to be changed but were not a necessity. He would not recommend this business for service because of the reasons already stated.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.