Overview

Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5rating 4.68

906 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (25)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.16/5Overall Rating 4.16/5Overall Rating 4.16/5Overall Rating 4.16/5rating 4.16
Original
Overall Rating 2.08/5Overall Rating 2.08/5rating 2.08rating 2.08rating 2.08
95% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 6 hours ago

Reviews


SS
Sam S.
Jackson, OH
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/01/2019 Category: Service
Xxxxxxx
Resolved the issue
ERICK N. from Herrnstein Hyundai responded on 03/02/2019

Thank you! We appreciate your business!


Verified Customer
Chillicothe, OH
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/01/2019 Category: Service
Service is prompt
I have been happy with the service schedule and cost
ERICK N. from Herrnstein Hyundai responded on 03/02/2019

Thank you! We appreciate your business!


BD
Brian D.
Indianapolis, IN
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
03/01/2019 Category: Service
Non-friendly service
Other than Steve, my customer service manager, there was a lack of customer friendliness and an overall attitude that my time was not valuable. I was not greeted at the door and the gentleman that I dealt with was rude in general.
JEFFREY C. from Herrnstein Hyundai responded on 03/05/2019

I am sorry you had such a terrible experience. I am the person that tried to wait on you. I was short with you. You were definately rude and pushy. I call you a bully. I could see, that I would have blown my top if I had to continue to listen to your insults so I quickly passed you on to one of my service advisors to complete your transaction. 

Sorry it didn't work out for you.

I will get the pictures of the damage from the parts manager today and get with you and let you know what we might be willing to do. 


Verified Customer
Gallipolis, OH
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
02/28/2019 Category: Service
Review
Took over 3 hours for something simple
JEFFREY C. from Herrnstein Hyundai responded on 03/05/2019

That really is a long time to wait for changing a TPMS sensor in a tire. I am sure that the problem was not with us but with the warranty company. We have to get approval from them to continue with repairing your vehicle. Sometimes it is a quick process and other times they get bogged down. Of course it all reflects on us. Please accept my apology for the time crunch.

What can I do to make up for this so that I could possibly appeal to your forgivness side and get a rescore on this survey. 

I would be more than glad to offer up a peace offering. 


JD
John D.
Circleville, OH
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/28/2019 Category: Service
Great Service
I had a sudden problem with my fuel cap door, and despite my having no appointment, they fit me in immediately and fixed it within an hour. Plus, it was covered under the 60,000-mile warranty, so it didn't cost me. I couldn't ask for better service.
JEFFREY C. from Herrnstein Hyundai responded on 02/28/2019

Wouldn't it be nice if life always turned out like that?
Always here to help.


GW
Gary W.
Chillicothe, OH
2012 Hyundai Veracruz
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/27/2019 Category: Service
Service
Excellent and timely service with a sufficient input from service manager.
JEFFREY C. from Herrnstein Hyundai responded on 02/27/2019

Those are kind words for me to hear this morning. Thanks for them and thanks for your business. 


AA
Angeli A.
Chillicothe, OH
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/26/2019 Category: Service
People are so nice and very entertaining
The service was so good didnt waited for so long
JEFFREY C. from Herrnstein Hyundai responded on 02/27/2019

We try for entertaining. Thanks for noticing and thanks for your business. 


CW
Crystal W.
Bainbridge, OH
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/26/2019 Category: Service
Fantastic customer service.
They always get my car right back to be serviced. And always bring up anything additional they think I need to know about.
JEFFREY C. from Herrnstein Hyundai responded on 02/27/2019

We will continue to give you that quality of service. Thanks so much for noticing and responding. Most of all thanks for your business.


Verified Customer
Lancaster, OH
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/26/2019 Category: Service
Great
Great and speedy service!
JEFFREY C. from Herrnstein Hyundai responded on 02/27/2019

Great and speed. Doesn't get any better than that.


KM
Kyna M.
Grove City, OH
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/26/2019 Category: Service
Always great service
Always great service at Herrnstein
JEFFREY C. from Herrnstein Hyundai responded on 02/26/2019

Thank you so much for responding. Great service is what we strive for. Thanks for the time it took to complete the surveyd but more importantly thanks for your business. 


JS
Jennifer S.
Kingston, OH
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/24/2019 Category: Service
Great Service, No Hassel
Arranging appointments online is a snap. Service reps are friendly and treat you like a friend. They don't pester you to do unnecessary service but, do let you know if something is going to need attention soon. Prices are reasonable. Steve Green is the best!
JEFFREY C. from Herrnstein Hyundai responded on 02/25/2019

Steve is a really greast person. We appreciate him alot and sounds like you do too. I will pass that information to him and thanks for your business. 


MJ
Marvin J.
Chillicothe, OH
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/23/2019 Category: Service
Courteous folks, quick service
Went in for a routine oil change and everything was handled efficiently and there was service with a smile.
JEFFREY C. from Herrnstein Hyundai responded on 02/25/2019

That Steve does smile alot. Thanks for your business. 


Verified Customer
Londonderry, OH
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/20/2019 Category: Service
Friendly people
People willing to help you with what you need
JEFFREY C. from Herrnstein Hyundai responded on 02/21/2019

Those are just wonderful comments to get. Thank you so much for them. 


LA
Larry A.
Chillicothe, OH
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/20/2019 Category: Service
Always offering a helping hand and giving me great recommendations on the service of my vehicle.
Service advisors, parts dept, and techs are at the top of their game. If I ever have a question about any moving parts on my Hyundai, they are very knowledgeable and offer great advice as of what to do in any situation. I trust them the utmost and can never picture taking my car anywhere else to get service. Thank you Jeff Coleman for running a tight ship!
JEFFREY C. from Herrnstein Hyundai responded on 02/21/2019

Those comments bring tears to my eyes. We always appreciate your comments and we always look forward to your next visit. 
We will keep and eye out for you, so until next time thanks for your business. 


Verified Customer
Leesburg, OH
2018 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/20/2019 Category: Service
Fast and friendly
Excellent service. Fast and friendly
JEFFREY C. from Herrnstein Hyundai responded on 02/21/2019

It just doesn't get any better than excellent, fast and friendly. Thanks so much for the response 


CT
Charles T.
Kingston, OH
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/19/2019 Category: Service
Prompt accurate service
Your survey is too long
JEFFREY C. from Herrnstein Hyundai responded on 02/21/2019

It is always an honor to have you come into our establishment. We always enjoy the conversations that we have with you and always wish you well.

Survey is too long, I'll work on HMA to see if we can accomodate that one. 

Til next time.


CP
Crystal P.
Wellston, OH
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/19/2019 Category: Service
Ffriendly and nice waiting area
Great place
JEFFREY C. from Herrnstein Hyundai responded on 02/19/2019

We think we have a pretty great place also, but nice hearing it from a customer. Thanks for the time it took to respond but most of all thanks for your business. 


DS
Dan S.
Chillicothe, OH
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/19/2019 Category: Service
Top Notch
My car unexpectedly broke down. Once the tow truck finally got the car to Herrnstein, the service team looked at the car immediately, called with quote/explanation and then ordered on the spot. They fixed a few other things for me and somehow that didn't delay getting my car back. Erick, from the service team is always friendly and I enjoy talking with him about different Hyundai models.
JEFFREY C. from Herrnstein Hyundai responded on 02/19/2019

He is a wonderful person to have on our team. We so appreciate feedback and we so appreciate your business. 


Verified Customer
Lucasville, OH
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/18/2019 Category: Service
Satisfied customer
We have purchased 3 Hyundai's from Herrnstein's and have always received great service. The staff are friendly and attentive to our needs. We've been very pleased with our the service of our Hyundai's as well.
JEFFREY C. from Herrnstein Hyundai responded on 02/19/2019

That is a great way to start my day. Thanks so much for bringing a big ole smile to my face this morning. 


Verified Customer
Waverly, OH
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/16/2019 Category: Service
Herrnstein Hyundai
Very friendly and helpful. Gives more info than asked for about my car so I can make the decisions about maintenance. They do a very good job.
JEFFREY C. from Herrnstein Hyundai responded on 02/16/2019

Thank you so much for that response. I will make sure and pass those on to Steve. 

Thanks for your business.