Overview

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5rating 4.8

487 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (3)

ReScore
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
97% Would Recommend
Latest Review 5 days ago

Reviews


MK
Mark K.
Reston, VA
BMW X3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/10/2018
Excellent service
My X3 was developing a braking shimmy - Mark suggested resurfacing the front rotors which cured the problem at a very reasonable cost

Verified Customer
Reston, VA
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/07/2018
Service Mechanical experience
Outstanding & honest!!

LO
Linda O.
Oakton, VA
Honda Pilot
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/06/2018 Category: Service
Linda said the business did everything she wanted and in the time they said it would be done.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JP
Jorge P.
Reston, VA
Toyota Tundra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/03/2018
Above average service so conveniently located
What is not to like very capable technicians and outstanding empathy with customers

WW
Wayne W.
Herndon, VA
Pontiac Vibe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/02/2018
Short notice repair of broken structural support.
I called 1pm to see if they could fix what I thought was an exhaust system problem today. Mark said he would take a look and see. I brought it in, and within an hour, w/o an appt., was on the lift, and being repaired. Luckily it was an easier fix, a heat shield support broke.

JG
John G.
Herndon, VA
Ford Ranger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/01/2018
Astute service done in a timely manner
Pleased that HW Exxon took my car in immediately, completed the job, and charged what I consider to be a fair price for the service (which included an explanation of what was required to sleuth and remedy the problem).

I'll come back to Hunters Woods Exxon/Mark Reichardt...J.R. Gray

AL
Aaron L.
Reston, VA
Acura MDX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/31/2018 Category: Service
Aaron said he had no issues with the service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

IG
Ian G.
Reston, VA
Ford Fusion
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/30/2018
Great service at the right price.
Great service and well priced.

TB
Thomas B.
Reston, VA
Subaru Forester
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/29/2018 Category: Service
Thomas said they seemed to have pretty good prices and the service was done pretty fast.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JB
Jeannine B.
Reston, VA
Subaru Forester
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/26/2018
Great customer service and car service
Dropped off the car for an oil change and was told to come back for it in 45 minutes. The service was finished and at outside waiting for me.

NS
Nathan S.
Reston, VA
Kia Sedona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/24/2018 Category: Service
Nathan said he had a good experience with the business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AO
Alex O.
Reston, VA
Ford Focus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/19/2018 Category: Service
Alex said his overall experience was pretty good. The results met his expectations.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SR
Sirisha R.
Fort Worth, TX
Toyota Sienna
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/17/2018 Category: Service
Sirsha said the business did a great job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CK
Chris K.
Reston, VA
GMC Suburban
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/15/2018
Accomodating Service
I recently took my "older" GMC suburban to Hunters Woods Exxon for an Inspection. It was late on a Thursday evening, and the Inspector waved me in. They were very quick, and when a problem was discovered, I was escorted to my vehicle (still on the lift), to be shown exactly what the problem was. An estimate was given, and the option, and timeframe of when I could expect the work to be done, should I want the work to be completed at their shop. All was done, courteously, and very quickly. The repair quote was what I expected, with approximate labor and parts to be used. I called in the next week, and was told I could bring my vehicle in the next morning, I had my vehicle the next day. I am pleased with the entire transaction, and would recommend this shop (particularly in this day and age where any time you bring your vehicle into a shop, it seems like a $1000 per repair standard!).

Verified Customer
Reston, VA
Chevrolet Cruze
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/14/2018
Very good
Good service

Verified Customer
Reston, VA
Chevrolet Suburban
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/13/2018
Prompt & Economical
The vehicle repair happened quickly and their extended service/ pickup hours are very convenient.

MD
Manual D.
Reston, VA
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/13/2018 Category: Service
Manual said he had made an appointment. The appointment was scheduled for 8am. He was not happy. The experience was frustrating. There was a misunderstanding between him, the mechanic and the person at the front desk. Even after arriving at this business and waiting, no one ever explained to him why he was waiting.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BB
Bruce B.
Herndon, VA
Ford Mustang
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/06/2018
Great mechanic to work with
Mark did a great job getting my old mustang up and running again!

Verified Customer
Reston, VA
Acura 3.2CL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/05/2018
The mechanics are respectful and kind
I didn't know how to put a car bumper cover ent to their station and Mark said yes I can put it on. He did such a good job! iwanted it on for birthday and it happened

VS
Val S.
Reston, VA
Honda Civic
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/05/2018 Category: Service
Val said he walked in and the manager was very busy but he stopped to find out what he needed done. He spoke with him for 15 minutes and worked with him for 30 minutes to find out what the problem was. He explained everything to him and promised him if he did the work his vehicle would be ready in 14 days. When he walked in 14 days later his vehicle was ready and he really appreciates all of his help.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.