Overview

Overall Rating 4.94/5Overall Rating 4.94/5Overall Rating 4.94/5Overall Rating 4.94/5rating 4.94

540 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 22 hours ago

Reviews


DG
David G.
Jacksonville, FL
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/07/2019
Great
They know what they are doing

RF
RODNEY F.
Jacksonville, FL
Honda Accord Cpe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/07/2019
Honesty and integrity
You can always count on David and his crew to do a good job! Repairing only what’s needed and preventing issues from becoming more of a problem down the road. If you want to keep a car going for the long run bring it to David

SQ
SUSAN Q.
Jacksonville, FL
Lexus RX 330
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/03/2019
Outstanding, reliable, & trustworthy
David has always kept me safe, has scheduled me in, and has always been honest with me about the repairs I have needed. He could always make a buck but if parts still had life to them he would advise me to hold off unless I felt uncomfortable with how my vehicle was riding. David is MY mechanic for life! Thank you for keeping me and my ride on the road SAFE!

IH
INGRID H.
Lexus SC 430
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/30/2019
If you imagine a perfect place for your car, You just found it!
The place starts with Mr David and his integrity. His work ethics and knowledge is superb. You will be amazed what kind of care you will receive as a customer and yes i am saying this about a car place. I landed from California in Florida and I can not say enough about David and his team and how much they have helped me during these 3 years.

BH
Bill H.
Florida
Nissan Rogue
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/30/2019 Category: Service
Bill said he just got his vehicle back so it's too early to tell the quality of work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RB
REBECCA B.
Wichita, KS
Honda Odyssey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/29/2019
Very helpful
I asked to have a good once over done on my vehicle and for my brakes to be done. They definitely went over my vehicle well. They gave a list of everything that needed to be done, assigning a number to let me know most important to least important. They broke down the charges for each piece that needs to be done. They emailed all of the information to me AND gave me a full printout when I picked up my vehicle. For my brakes, they replaced parts back to OEM parts, which is what I prefer. They answered any questions I had. I'm very happy with their service.

SK
STEPHANY K.
Toyota 4Runner
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/28/2019
Amazing personal service
They were accommodating and patient in every way to save me money and answer all my questions.

RN
RAYMOND N.
Jacksonville, FL
Kia Optima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/25/2019
Outstanding Work ethic and complete total car care.
Outstanding work

BH
BILL H.
Jacksonville, FL
Ford Ranger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/19/2019
Words cannot express Peace of Mind
I have been a customer of The JAS since 2003. Words cannot express the confidence and Peace of Mind your receive from the staff at JAS. David has always been my GOTO guy for any automotive issue OR inspection. I have been blessed with an introduction to his entire family and they; like David, are sterling examples of the definition; Wonderful. All these words above may seem Sugarcoated or contrived, but I assure they are not. When the a person enters most small business' these days they enter; expecting to be overcharged. Not the case with JAS. They may not be the cheapest place in town, but you can leave, after service, knowing that you have certainly got your monies worth and more...You can rest easy knowing that David and his staff stand behind every service they perform and will Be There when you need them.

LG
LENORA G.
Jacksonville, FL
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/17/2019
Great work.
Like I have said before very professional and customer services. David explains everything to you about your vehicle.

FG
Francois Garay G.
Jacksonville, FL
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/17/2019
Reliable & honest service
David the owner is a very reliable, honest & an excellent teacher to explain car issues in easy terms the average person understands. He is very knowleadble concerning cars with about 40 years experience in the business. I recommend him to my friends who like me do not know much about cars.

KL
KEN L.
Jacksonville, FL
Lexus SC 430
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/16/2019
Great service and honest advice
Great people, great service, honesty, great advice.

FB
FRANCIS B.
Jacksonville, FL
Toyota Prius
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/07/2019
Toyota Prius 80000 mile service
Thorough inspection done and the estimates were pretty close to the actual cost. No problems with the car so far.

There is one thing that I would like to mention though, when I picked up the car, there were 2 long cracks in the windshield that weren't there before. Looks like they started from bottom of the glass under the windshield wiper. Luckily my insurance paid for with no charge.

My suggestion is to do a thorough exam of the car before and after service to spot any damage that might have been done during the time the car is at the shop.

GC
GREG C.
Jacksonville, FL
Honda Accord Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/03/2019
How do you get better and better
For 20 years I have brought my cars to you and the service is outstanding but your knowledge just amazes me more and more thank you for keeping on the road

KN
Ken N.
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
Toyota Land Cruiser
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/30/2019 Category: Service
Ken said the staff do good work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

PS
Peterson S.
Florida
Lexus RX 400h
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/28/2019 Category: Service
Peterson said the employees were honest. They were consistent. They provided accurate service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DK
DAVID and CATHY K.
Jacksonville, FL
Kia Sephia
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/23/2019
Saved me from a potential disaster
I took my car in for a regular oil change and service. Japanese Auto always does a complete and thorough check on my low mileage, 68,000, but old model car, a, 2001 KIA. They discovered that my tires, though looking good with deep tread, were cracked and needed replacement.
They also discovered a fuel leak that could have resulted in a serious fire. Thank goodness they were deligent in tracing the location of the gas leak and were able to secure the replacement part to fix this problem. I have been taking my car there for service and any necessary repairs for almost 20 years. They have enabled me to keep my car running smoothly and safely. You can make an appointment and be sure they will also give you honest, reliable, and excellent service.

BM
BRUCE and SUSAN M.
Jacksonville, FL
Toyota RAV4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/22/2019
David
David's dedication to excellence is the cornerstone of his business.
He is always a pleasure to work with no matter how busy he may be.
When David tells you that your car needs a particular service, you will know no exactly what to expect and why it's important. There are no hidden costs...ever!

Thank you David for over 25 years of caring for my cars!

Verified Customer
Jacksonville, FL
Toyota Prius
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/21/2019
The Prius Whisperer
J.A.S. provides a very thorough diagnosis of my vehicle which has >230k miles. They provide excellent service and objective guidance on what repairs are most important. I believe J.A.S. is sensitive to the financial concerns of their customers and I appreciate that.

TS
THOMAS S.
Toyota Tacoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/21/2019
Knowledge
Very courteous staff and extremely knowledgeable on Japanese automotive products with fair pricing and no hidden fees or surprises.