Overview

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7

(2,021 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (13)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.4/5Overall Rating 2.4/5Overall Rating 2.4/5Overall Rating 2.4/5Overall Rating 2.4/5
96% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


LP
Laurie P.
Columbia, MO
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/09/2017 Category: Service
Fast and reliable
The check engine light came on and they got me in right away! Then found that the problem was under recall and fixed it fast.
Travis M B., SERVICE MANAGER from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 03/09/2017

This is so great to hear Laurie, thank you so much for your business.

TRAVIS M. BACKERS
SERVICE MANAGER
573-474-7400

Verified Customer
Columbia, MO
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/07/2017 Category: Service
Oil Change
I only being my car to Joe Machens Hyundai for maintenance! I've needed no repairs and I've had my car for 3 years!
Travis M B., SERVICE MANAGER from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 03/08/2017

Thank you so much this is great to hear. I am so glad you are satisfied. 

TRAVIS M. BACKERS
SERVICE MANAGER
573-474-7400

JM
Joe M.
Columbia, MO
2009 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/07/2017 Category: Service
Great friendly service
This is the only place I bring my car for service.
Travis M B., SERVICE MANAGER from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 03/08/2017

Thank you Joe it's always a pleasure when you are here. Thank you for your continued business.

TRAVIS M. BACKERS
SERVICE MANAGER
573-474-7400

RW
Rodney W.
Mexico, MO
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/07/2017 Category: Service
Routine Service
Service was quick and the staff very friendly!
Travis M B., SERVICE MANAGER from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 03/07/2017

 Rodney this is great to hear. Thank you so much.

TRAVIS M. BACKERS
SERVICE MANAGER
573-474-7400

TH
Tristen H.
Columbia, MO
2009 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
03/04/2017 Category: Service
Bad diagnostic
Same as previously stated.
Travis M B., SERVICE MANAGER from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 03/06/2017

Hi Tristen, 
   I'm sorry to hear this. If you have the time please get with me and let me know what the other shop came up with. This is how we get better. 

TRAVIS M. BACKERS
SERVICE MANAGER
573-474-7400

Verified Customer
Columbia, MO
2012 Hyundai Elantra To
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/04/2017 Category: Service
Quick, courteous and professional .
All staff know their job and they do it well. I trust the work that they put into my car.
Travis M B., SERVICE MANAGER from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 03/06/2017

Thank you so much for this great review and thank you so much for your business.

TRAVIS M. BACKERS
SERVICE MANAGER
573-474-7400

NM
NATHANIEL M.
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/02/2017 Category: Service
Friendly, competent
Service is completed in a competent and timely fashion
Travis M B., SERVICE MANAGER from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 03/02/2017

Nathaniel thank you so much it's always a pleasure thank you for your business.

TRAVIS M. BACKERS
SERVICE MANAGER
573-474-7400

SH
Sue H.
Mexico, MO
2010 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/02/2017 Category: Service
Good service and friendly peoplw\e
The machnacs always do a great job. I am never dsappointed.
Travis M B., SERVICE MANAGER from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 03/02/2017

Thank you Sue you are so kind. Thank you for your continued business.

TRAVIS M. BACKERS
SERVICE MANAGER
573-474-7400

JM
Jennifer M.
Columbia, MO
2009 HYUNDAI SANTA FE
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/02/2017 Category: Service
Great Service
I always have a great experience at Jos Machens Hyundai. The staff are really friendly, the technicians do a great job, and I am confident when I leave that my car has received exceptional service. I highly recommend them!
Travis M B., SERVICE MANAGER from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 03/02/2017

Thank you so, so much Jennifer this is so great to hear thank you for your continued business and kind words.

TRAVIS M. BACKERS
SERVICE MANAGER
573-474-7400

ML
Mike L.
Centertown, MO
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/28/2017 Category: Service
Great Service
Oil change was done quickly and also received an inspection on my vehicle that was very professional. Thank you Hyundai team!
Travis M B., SERVICE MANAGER from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 03/01/2017

Hey thanks Mike it's always a pleasure when your here.

TRAVIS M. BACKERS
SERVICE MANAGER
573-474-7400

Verified Customer
Jefferson City, MO
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/25/2017 Category: Service
Service has changed
This was my first service visit since the dealership changed hands and the service is not the same. They did not follow up with the multipoint inspection and complementary car wash was really poor it would have been better had they not washed the car. The cost of the oil change was not competitive.
Travis M B., SERVICE MANAGER from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 02/27/2017

Thank you so much for your feedback. I will admit that we probably did slack on the multi point inspection and I apologize for that. We have one advisor that is out with his new baby and the other adviser is brand new so we are feeling a little overwhelmed at the moment. But I'm not trying to make excuses I just hope that you might give us another chance in the future and let us prove ourselfs. Thank you again for your feedback it's the only way for us to get better. 

TRAVIS M. BACKERS
SERVICE MANAGER
573-474-7400

Verified Customer
Columbia, MO
2008 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/24/2017 Category: Service
nice people
yes
Travis M B., SERVICE MANAGER from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 02/24/2017

Thank you so much for your feedback and your business.

TRAVIS M. BACKERS
SERVICE MANAGER
573-474-7400
Travis M B., SERVICE MANAGER from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 02/27/2017

Thank you so much for your feedback and your business.

TRAVIS M. BACKERS
SERVICE MANAGER
573-474-7400

Verified Customer
Harrisburg, MO
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/23/2017 Category: Service
Fair Treatment
Went in with an issue with my car. Called to check on status if my car and got a very flip answer. I was told I would get a call and finally at 4:30 got a call back. They thought they could get my car finished by end of day but not sure. So I told them to keep it and make sure it was fixed. When I called the next day to see if it was fixed they said I think so. Just not the level of service that I am used to getting at this dealership. Hoping it was an off day.
Travis M B., SERVICE MANAGER from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 02/24/2017

Thank you so much for your feedback this is how we get better. I assure you this will not happen again. Thank you for your business.

TRAVIS M. BACKERS
SERVICE MANAGER
573-474-7400

JB
Jerry B.
Moberly, MO
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/23/2017 Category: Service
Very timely and excellent service!
Great job, thank you!
Travis M B., SERVICE MANAGER from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 02/24/2017

Thank you Jerry for your kind words and continued business.

TRAVIS M. BACKERS
SERVICE MANAGER
573-474-7400

DW
Dovie W.
Columbia, MO
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/23/2017 Category: Service
Excellent service.
The service is always excellent. With the recent improvements to the customer lounge, it is now a comfortable place to relax and wait for my vehicle.
Travis M B., SERVICE MANAGER from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 02/23/2017

This is so great to hear Dovie, thank you so much for your kind words and always for your business.

TRAVIS M. BACKERS
SERVICE MANAGER
573-474-7400