Overview

Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5rating 4.71

1682 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (10)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.700002/5Overall Rating 4.700002/5Overall Rating 4.700002/5Overall Rating 4.700002/5rating 4.700002
Original
Overall Rating 2.4/5Overall Rating 2.4/5rating 2.4rating 2.4rating 2.4
95% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 23 hours ago

Reviews


MK
Marilyn K.
Columbia, MO
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/20/2019 Category: Service
Great service
I like the way they check for recalls!

Verified Customer
Columbia, MO
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/20/2019 Category: Service
Queasy to help
Very pleasant experience. Very friendly and helpful to fix your problem.

Verified Customer
Columbia, MO
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/20/2019 Category: Service
First Oil Change
It was free because it was my first time and the advisor was very clear on how much it would cost for the next time. He was very polite and was willing to answer any other questions that I had.

Verified Customer
Columbia, MO
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/19/2019 Category: Service
Great service
Great customer service.

TM
Trevor M.
MO
2012 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/19/2019 Category: Service
Great
Thank you!
ANDREW A M. from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 03/19/2019

Thank you for the 5 star review!

Andrew Moeller
573-474-7400

Verified Customer
Columbia, MO
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/19/2019 Category: Service
Repair
OK.
ANDREW A M. from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 03/19/2019

Customer satisfaction is our number one goal.  Please let us know what we can do different to make your experience worthy of a 5 star rating.  Feel free to contact me or the service manager Justin Kertz at 573-474-7400.  Thank you.

Andrew Moeller
573-474-7400

HJ
Hwanjung J.
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/18/2019 Category: Service
Very kind
Staffs are very kind.
ANDREW A M. from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 03/19/2019

Thank you for the 5 star review!

Andrew Moeller
573-474-7400

JT
Jeffrey T.
Jamestown, MO
2011 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/18/2019 Category: Service
Friendly shuttle service
As usual, I used the shuttle. Very friendly driver and I feel comfortable riding with him. Was able to use a service coupon this time that came in the mail, so I saved some valuable cash. As well as saving time by having the oil change done while I was at the VA hospital.
ANDREW A M. from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 03/19/2019

Thank you for the 5 star review!

Andrew Moeller
573-474-7400

Verified Customer
Columbia, MO
2008 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/17/2019 Category: Service
Title can't be blank
Comments must be present
Would you recommend this business cannot be left blank
ANDREW A M. from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 03/18/2019

Thank you for the 5 star review!

Andrew Moeller
573-474-7400

BK
Beverly K.
Villa Ridge, MO
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/13/2019 Category: Service
So essy
Everything was easy about the process great communication great service
ANDREW A M. from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 03/14/2019

Thank you for the great review!!!

Andrew Moeller
573-474-7400

KS
Kristina S.
Columbia, MO
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/12/2019 Category: Service
Kris S
I love how they almost always let me know before I even receive a notification in the mail about a recall and handle it immediately. Always very helpful and friendly!
ANDREW A M. from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 03/14/2019

Thank you for the great review!!!

Andrew Moeller
573-474-7400

BM
Bryan M.
Moberly, MO
2018 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/12/2019 Category: Service
AWESOME!
Professional,knowledgeable,frendly. Great people.
TYLER S., SERVICE WRITER from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 03/12/2019

Thank You for the completing this survey for us, we appreciate the positive feedback and the returning business.  If there are any questions feel free to call and ask!

Tyler Schrimpf - 573-474-7400


JM
Jeffrey M.
Columbia, MO
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/12/2019 Category: Service
Always Great Service
I received great service at Hyundai once again.
TYLER S., SERVICE WRITER from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 03/12/2019

Thank you for completing our survey.  We appreciate the perfect score, if you have any questions feel free to call!

Tyler Schrimpf - 573-474-7400


DA
Donna A.
Gravois Mills, MO
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/12/2019 Category: Service
Hyundai recommends excellent extented service warranties on their vehicles.
Our vehicle had an electrical warranty issue past the 5 year total coverage period, and they fixed it promptly without even an appointment with all the labor and the part completely covered--no charge. Thanks you service technicians whose work does not have to be ever re-done do to unprofessionalism.
TYLER S., SERVICE WRITER from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 03/12/2019

We greatly apprecaite your feedback Donna, Nick and I appreciate the positive feedback very much.  We do the same work every day, but we dont always get to hear how great the work is., so thank you for that you put a smile on our faces.  If there is ever any issue please feel free to call!

Tyler Schrimpf - 573-474-7400


JD
Julie D.
Boonville, MO
2007 Hyundai Entourage
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/11/2019 Category: Service
repairs
always friendly, service is done in al timely manner and no take backs.
ANDREW A M. from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 03/11/2019

Thank you Julie!

Andrew Moeller
573-474-7400

MW
Melvin W.
Columbia, MO
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybr
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/08/2019 Category: Service
Once again excellence delivered
Everything always goes as expected. Who could ask for more than that.
ANDREW A M. from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 03/11/2019

Thank you for the feedback.  Let us know how we can earn that 5th star.

Andrew Moeller
573-474-7400

SB
Steven B.
Fulton, MO
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/05/2019 Category: Service
Service
Will defiantly buy from machens again when I’m ready to trade!!
TYLER S., SERVICE WRITER from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 03/06/2019

Thank you for the feedback, we appreciate your returning business.  I am glad to hear we are doing everything right.  If you have any issues please call!

Tyler Schrimpf - 573-474-7400


SG
Seth G.
Columbia, MO
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/04/2019 Category: Service
Fixed the Problem
I definitely recommend having the intake cleaning if you are having performance issues with your Hyundai. Mine had a check engine light that came on and then went off in two days. Technician said I had a cylinder two misfire. He recommended the intake cleaning which I had deferred previously. At 57,000 miles it was overdue. Had it done and fixed the problem.
TYLER S., SERVICE WRITER from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 03/05/2019

Thank you for the awesome feedback! The induction kit is my biggest vaule at our shop, its a miracle worker what it will do for your intake and fuel system.  If we get it done every 30,000 miles we shouldnt have that code come back!

Tyler Schrimpf - 573-474-7400


PH
Paul H.
Columbia, MO
2017 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/01/2019 Category: Service
My experience with your Columbia dealer
I moved back to Columbia, MO, last year and I want to use your Columbia Joe Machens Hyundai dealer for all maintenance and repair requirements.
Two recalls were taken care of promptly and no other work was needed.
We discussed when I should have the next oil change.
I was treated great and have confidence that they will continue to do the same in the future.
My new address is:
4113 Congo Circle
Columbia, MO 65202
Please change your company records to reflect this.
I love my car.
Thank you.
ANDREW A M. from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 03/04/2019

Thank you for the great review!

Andrew Moeller
573-474-7400

CB
Christian B.
Columbia, MO
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/28/2019 Category: Service
Competent and timely
Joe Machens was prompt and competent in working on our vehicle.
ANDREW A M. from Joe Machens Hyundai responded on 02/28/2019

Thank you for the 5 star review!

Andrew Moeller
573-474-7400