Kirby's Garage ll


Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5rating 4.75

248 Reviews

96% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 2 years ago

Jacki J. on 10/28/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Prompt, friendly service!"
Our vehicle had to be towed to Kirby on a Friday night. They worked on it early Monday morning and I had it back by that afternoon. I like the way they check it out thoroughly before letting you know it is ready.
Vehicle: Buick Rendezvous
Service Date: 10/27/2015
Review Created: 10/28/2015 10:08 AM
PETER R. on 10/04/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Joe"
I called Joe at Kirbys Garage told him what my Tribute was doing. Joe fit me in his schedule and did the repair timely. The Tribute runs great thanks Joe.
Vehicle: Mazda Tribute
Service Date: 09/09/2015
Review Created: 10/04/2015 03:26 PM
Jacki J. on 09/25/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great place"
Fast, friendly, efficient, reasonable and conveniently located
Vehicle: Buick Rendezvous
Service Date: 09/24/2015
Review Created: 09/25/2015 02:46 AM
PETER R. on 09/09/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Joe "
Joe is helpful and explain things to my satisfaction
Vehicle: Mitsubishi Montero
Service Date: 09/04/2015
Review Created: 09/09/2015 10:39 AM
Debbie L. on 09/04/2015
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Courtesy Car"
Always provides a courtesy car when I need it.
Vehicle: Kia Optima
Service Date: 09/03/2015
Review Created: 09/04/2015 04:04 AM
PETER R. on 09/03/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Joe's honesty and great explanation of the problem with the car"
Great place to have my cars serviced and repaired.
Vehicle: Mazda Tribute
Service Date: 09/02/2015
Review Created: 09/03/2015 04:41 AM
Janti S. on 08/11/2015
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"convinient location"
close to my place
Vehicle: Kia Soul
Service Date: 08/10/2015
Review Created: 08/11/2015 07:22 AM
Tre A. on 07/10/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fantastic"
Some of the most ethical folks I've ever dealt with.
Vehicle: Jeep Grand Cherokee
Service Date: 06/22/2015
Review Created: 07/10/2015 01:22 PM
Patrice N. on 07/09/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honest, polite and thorough "
It's hard to find trustworthy machanics anymore but Kirby's is one place you can fibd one! They've always been very helpful! They dont just tell you what needs fixed but they take the time to explain why.
Vehicle: Ford Taurus
Service Date: 07/09/2015
Review Created: 07/09/2015 07:41 PM
Morris W. on 06/18/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Morris"
Good fast friendly service with reasonable rates.
Vehicle: Infiniti I30
Service Date: 06/17/2015
Review Created: 06/18/2015 08:27 PM
William B. on 06/08/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"HONEST"
Will tell you when the parts they have cost more than parts you can find somewhere else for a cheaper price.
Vehicle: Kia Sedona
Service Date: 05/18/2015
Review Created: 06/08/2015 10:05 AM
Joan T. on 06/04/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Brake Pad Replacement"
Pads were replaced in a timely manner. The attendant was courteous and explained the services rendered. I have to say this was the cleanest repair shop I have ever seen.
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Service Date: 06/03/2015
Review Created: 06/04/2015 05:49 PM
Suzzanne V. on 05/21/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Earned my trust"
Manager seems genuine and I don't feel like he's just trying to sell me service or parts but rather talks to me about the shape of my vehicle and the pros and cons of fixing or letting things go and then I decide what to do. The current manager has earned my trust.
Vehicle: Ford Mustang
Service Date: 05/20/2015
Review Created: 05/21/2015 12:17 PM
Dennis B. on 05/13/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast Service"
Was taken care of right away. Very satisfied!
Vehicle: Chrysler 300
Service Date: 05/12/2015
Review Created: 05/13/2015 09:07 AM
Daniel D. on 05/09/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service and very knowledgable."
Quick and courteous service.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Service Date: 05/08/2015
Review Created: 05/09/2015 04:42 AM
Jeff R. on 05/06/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service"
I'm new to the area, and I struck gold after finding Kirby's. I asked around for recommendations for a mechanic, and the positive reviews were all true. They took care of my problems, were extremely fair, and even saved me some money in the process.
Vehicle: Pontiac Grand Am
Service Date: 05/05/2015
Review Created: 05/06/2015 06:46 AM
Andrea O. on 04/18/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Joe! The manager! "
We are new in town and were concerned that we wouldn't find an honest mechanic. Joe is helpful, honest and very reasonable!
Vehicle: Saturn L300
Service Date: 04/16/2015
Review Created: 04/18/2015 05:26 AM
Niomi N. on 04/17/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service"
I'm very please with the service I received. I have been to other places but Kirby's is my new go to garage. The pricing was reasonable and there was no bait and switch which I have experienced other places.
Vehicle: Chrysler Pacifica
Service Date: 04/16/2015
Review Created: 04/17/2015 02:16 PM
john d. on 04/09/2015
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Perfect"
No problems
Timely
Friendly
Good Price
Vehicle: Hyundai Santa Fe
Service Date: 04/07/2015
Review Created: 04/09/2015 12:35 PM
Glenn U. on 04/07/2015
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Worst Customer Experience I've Ever Had"
I am not one to leave negative feedback about a poor experience (in fact, this is the first time I have ever posted anything negative about a company). Everyone has bad days, so I don’t mind giving the benefit of the doubt, but this time I had to make an exception. I took my car to Kirby’s to swap out my headlight bulbs and ballasts. I provided the parts, I just needed them installed. Joe at Kirby’s installed them for me. When I got to the shop to pick up my car, Joe told me that during the install, my sidelight lenses “just fell out”. He showed where he glued them back in. I didn’t make a big deal of it, as long as the glue held the lights in place, I accepted that. Well, a couple weeks later, as I am riding down the interstate, my driver’s side light came out and was flapping around hanging on only by the connected wires. I contacted Kirby’s and they refuse to do anything about it. They told me it was already broken, and that is why the lights fell out during the install. Well, it is funny how my light has NEVER fallen out until Kirby’s worked on the car. But honestly, it’s not the workmanship that leads me to this post…it is the dealings with the owner, Mitch Kirby. When I asked for either new lights or my money back for the poor install, Mitch had the audacity to tell me I broke the lights when trying to self install my bulbs/ballasts, and that I took the car into his shop just trying to get something for free from them….basically calling me a liar and a cheat. And after saying that, he hung up on me….for the third time (I have called Kirby’s 5 or 6 times, and still waiting for a callback from our last conversation). Mitch is the most unprofessional business owner I have ever had the displeasure of speaking with. From the get go, he has been insulting and very unreasonable (like leading me to believe he would give me a refund, only to hear a different story when I called back after not hearing anything from them). Needless to say, I will never do business with Kirby’s again.
Service Date: 02/26/2015
Review Created: 04/07/2015 04:07 PM
Mitch K. at Kirby's Garage ll responded on 04/08/2015

You brought us your early 2000 Saab with broken headlamp and turn signal assemblies. We put them back as good as they could be repaired without replacing the whole assemblies. You were told this and shown the problem when you picked up the vehicle because you admitted that Joe had shown you the tape holding them together. I'm very sorry that the make of vehicle you have chosen to drive is no longer in business but that isn't our problem. It's your vehicle and YOU will have to pay to repair it, not me. I sincerely hope that this is the last time we have any corespondence and you consider the matter closed.

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 248 in total