Lee Johnson Auto Family


Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5rating 4.66

11732 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (8)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.3749963/5Overall Rating 4.3749963/5Overall Rating 4.3749963/5Overall Rating 4.3749963/5rating 4.3749963
Original
Overall Rating 2.2499963/5Overall Rating 2.2499963/5rating 2.2499963rating 2.2499963rating 2.2499963
94% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 3 hours ago
KAILIE M. on 11/03/2017
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Parts not available and bad loaner service. "
Needed to replace some parts due to recalls but not all parts were ordered and available at he time of my appointment. Now I have to come back in two weeks for another appointment. Also, I was expecting a Lee Johnson loaner similar to what every other dealership does, instead I had to deal with the hassle of renting through enterprise. :(
Vehicle: Kia Sorento
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/03/2017
Review Created: 11/03/2017 09:14 PM
KATE J. on 10/27/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Terrible "
Worst
Vehicle: Chevrolet Bolt EV
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/27/2017
Review Created: 10/27/2017 07:37 PM
ELIZABETH Z. on 10/22/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Defensive and unhelpful"
Broke my driver seat during service and somehow didn't notice. When I went back in to complain they tried to tell me it was a common problem that was bound to happen... So I let them keep it for a week to order a new part to fix it--turns out they just needed a five minute fix (no new parts) but it still took them the whole week.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Bolt EV
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/17/2017
Review Created: 10/22/2017 01:30 PM
CHRISTINE A. on 10/15/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Not a full job"
Did not complete the service fully. Something as simple as vacuuming was horrible
Vehicle: Kia Optima
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/14/2017
Review Created: 10/15/2017 08:16 AM
PAT O. on 10/12/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Scam on old people and the disabled "
Want to review past bills from Scott over several years i know we will find excessive billing shame on him and this is not going away his latest quote. 1350.oo for water pump and no parts available for 5 days. Bull got it done in 4 hours for 878.00 with 2year waranty
Vehicle: Mazda PROT
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/05/2017
Review Created: 10/12/2017 05:46 PM
TUAN H. on 10/01/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Lazy "
Car was there for over a month, not properly diagnosed and was told the car wasn't going to run. I then sold my car and that person replaced a few parts and bam, car was running perfectly fine. Service did not seem to want to attempt to fix it. Mechanic was lazy and I felt they gave me false info about my car so they didn't have to deal with it. Not really happy about how they went about business.
Vehicle: Honda ACCO
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/28/2017
Review Created: 10/01/2017 05:12 PM
BARBARA Y. on 09/15/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Always poor communication and not being done when they say"
Worst service department ever.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Suburban
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/15/2017
Review Created: 09/15/2017 02:34 PM
ROHAN R. on 09/08/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Car wasn't washed or vaccumed"
It was the worst service I have ever had. I went the person lied to me saying my car has been washed and when it wasnt. They told me it was vaccumed when it wasnt. They had the car all day and when I asked to have it done the person gave me attitude washed half the car and told me to do the rest. I'm glad my lease is ending I am never buying from you again. I am going to university mazda. I've posted on my Instagram and Facebook with 700 followers to never go to Lee Johnson. The worst service I have ever had in my life.
Vehicle: Mazda IGRNDTR
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/08/2017
Review Created: 09/08/2017 11:31 PM
DALE P. on 09/01/2017
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"No visit"
I received this survey for a visit. It said i visited on 9/1. I did not visit lee johnson on this date and haven't for over a year
Vehicle: Kia Soul
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/01/2017
Review Created: 09/01/2017 02:45 PM
Verified Customer on 08/30/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Inconvenience"
Service took 3.5 hours longer than quoted, so I had to leave it overnight. Then when I picked up in the morning, had to wait another 45 minutes because they didn't tip off brake fluid and caused dash lights to come on when driving home.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Tahoe
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/30/2017
Review Created: 08/30/2017 02:24 PM
KAREN A. on 08/25/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"incomplete work"
Took it in for a water leak. They said water pump. They fix that but don't check that it's fixed. Pull into my driveway at home and huge water leak, 3X's more than before. Does anyone ever check there work?
Vehicle: Chevrolet Suburban
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/25/2017
Review Created: 08/25/2017 10:22 PM
LUIS Q. on 08/11/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"not nice personnel"
They could smile, be gentle, nice, but they are not. Took them the whole day for diagnosed our car, didn't have the part, it will take 5 days more.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Equinox
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/10/2017
Review Created: 08/11/2017 12:48 AM
ALBERT M. on 08/01/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Quick oil change"
I asked for tires to be rotated thinking it was included in the $57 price category. No one told me it was an extra charge.
Vehicle: GMC Terrain
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/01/2017
Review Created: 08/01/2017 08:44 PM
KYLE K. on 07/27/2017
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"I love you guys but....."
Having my car all day to replace a back door speaker and not actually solve the rattle that's coming from it is a tad frustrating.
Vehicle: Kia Optima
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/27/2017
Review Created: 07/27/2017 11:31 AM
JACK W. on 07/22/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Oooops"
Neglected to reattach plastic pan shielding which had been removed for oil change. Will be back in Monday for them to repair or replace
Vehicle: TOYO CELI
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/22/2017
Review Created: 07/22/2017 09:02 PM
GAIGE G. on 07/11/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Not customer oriented "
I was told a service would take 1 day. It turned into a 5 day job with a runaround as to why. Going to be calling the service manager when he gets back in.
Vehicle: KIA RIO
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/11/2017
Review Created: 07/11/2017 08:20 PM
DEREK C. on 07/06/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Do not recommend"
All disagreements about what the so called warranty covers and does not, LJ has been horrible to me for service time and again. Service advisors show not an ounce of sympathy. They threatened to charge me for use of the "free" service loaner while I worked with GM to try to get the item covered under warranty. They refused to give me a written estimate for repairs, and when I looked at the vehicle, it was clear that they had not actually done a proper diagnostic of the issue, but instead just lazily recommended replacing the high pressure fuel pump because that was what the code was for (I had already determined that, and didn't need to pay $140 to hear it), without bothering to check the camshaft for "unusual wear", or checking for blocked injectors as indicated by numerous TSBs on this issue (all of the related fasteners were clearly untouched). To top it all off, they want approximately double the market rate for this repair, and approximately 3x what i could repair the same issue for myself.
Vehicle: CHEV TRAV
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/05/2017
Review Created: 07/06/2017 02:52 PM
REBECCA F. on 06/27/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Maintenance Service"
Service was not completed on time despite coordinating an "out the door" time when I checked my car in. The ambient lighting system was not repaired nor was the vehicle vacuumed even though I was told it was part of the standard service maintenance appointment. I am disappointed with the outcome of my 3.5 hour visit.
Vehicle: CHEV VOLT
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/27/2017
Review Created: 06/27/2017 02:38 PM
Steven L. on 06/22/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"They ripped me off and refuse to take responsibility"
I paid $1450 for a feature on a new Kia Niro that doesn't work. They don't care, aren't interested in negotiating a settlement, and don't return emails in a timely fashion. This was the second car I bought from them... and obviously the last.
Service Date: 05/23/2017
Review Created: 06/22/2017 09:42 AM
MELISSA A. on 06/17/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Very slow service"
Appointment time was 9am for a 2 hour service. I called at 1:30pm and was told the garage was very backed up (they hadn't even looked at my vehicle). They called an hour later for a quote but had somehow missed the fact that I needed a headlight changed, which was the main reason I brought it in in the first place! Didn't get the car back until almost 6:00pm. Not sure the point of an appointment time.
Vehicle: KIA SEDONA
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/16/2017
Review Created: 06/17/2017 05:29 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 291 in total