Overview

Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5rating 4.79

286 Reviews

98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 12 days ago

Reviews


FG
FRANK and PAT G.
Keene, NH
Honda CR-V
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2018
Oil change. Tire rotation
Work was prompt.
Ben R. from Leon's & J&L responded on 09/14/2018

Thank you for the feed back and your business! 

Ben Russell
Owner 
Leon's and J&L
(603)357-7004

BF
BRENDA F.
Winchester, NH
Mercedes-Benz E-Class
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/12/2018
Have always done a good job even thou have not liked my outcome
Did not like the outcome but my car is old and would have been too costly to fix
Ben R. from Leon's & J&L responded on 09/14/2018

Hi Brenda,

     First off I would like to thank you for choosing Leon's for your automotive repair needs.  
     
     As you know we are in the business to repair vehicles but we would be doing you an injustice if we recomended you repair your vehicle.  

Thank you and happy motoring! 

Ben Russell
Owner 
Leon's and J&L
(603)357-7004

TL
Tracy L.
Bellows Falls, VT
Scion xA
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2018 Category: Service
Tracy said the business did a good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ben R. from Leon's & J&L responded on 09/14/2018

Hi Tracy,

  thank you for your business! We are glad to keep your Scion up and running. 

Ben Russell
Owner 
Leon's and J&L
(603)357-7004

TS
Todd S.
Marlborough, NH
GMC Terrain
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/10/2018 Category: Service
Todd said the customer service was good and they did not over charge. He also said they were honest and they were the best in town.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ben R. from Leon's & J&L responded on 09/14/2018

Hi Todd,

    Thank you for the feed back and we appreciate your business!  It's always a pleasure talking with you when you come in.

Ben Russell
Owner 
Leon's and J&L
(603)357-7004

DG
DAVID and EMILY G.
Keene, NH
Subaru Outback
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/08/2018
What do we do now?
Ben,
When we brought this car into your shop mid July to diagnose the check engine light, we learned that there was a possible problem with the sensor in the transmission. The cost for fixing this ranged from approximately $900, up to $2000 plus.

In order to consider this repair, I asked John if the car could be inspected for any other issues in order to justify this repair. They performed a “multi point inspection”.... which we expected to
pay for, but we’re not charged. They found a few problems, none of which were deemed as immediately necessary repairs. (See report in your computer.)

We used that report, together with the fact that the check engine light never went on again, to keep the car and “wait and see” if the transmission became a problem again.From the report and a conversation with John, we felt somewhat confident that we could possibly have a year or two left with a low mileage (141700), “in town” car.

Today, I was shocked, 6 weeks and 500 miles later, that the car failed inspection and needs $2300 worth of repairs. (Again, see report.) I cannot understand why at least some of these issues weren’t apparent mid July! In retrospect, I feel that the somewhat positive overall assessment in July (you even suggested we should opt for the best $2000 transmission fix) was slanted toward repairing the transmission then .... either that or the person making the multi point inspection was careless.

Since this is my car, I am especially upset, feel misled and am disappointed in your service. What we were trying to avoid, throwing good money after bad, has happened.
Ben R. from Leon's & J&L responded on 09/14/2018

Hi Emily,
     I'm glad you came in to speak with me on Monday the 10th.  I'm sorry you misunderstood what we found wrong with your vehicle during the previous visit.

In addition to the transmission issue; we had also found, noted, and discussed with you back in July that your vehicle is missing a right side exhaust manifold stud, the right hand front control arm bushing is torn, the coolant tubes are very rusty, and the rear suspension is EXTREMLY rusty, there is also evidence of a mouse infestation. 
   
      Again I'm glad you came in so I could go over this with you. We appreciate your business and I'm pleased we were able to straightened this misunderstanding out.     

Ben Russell
Owner 
Leon's and J&L
(603)357-7004

WP
Wes P.
Keene, NH
Ford Taurus
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/08/2018 Category: Service
Wes said they have good service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ben R. from Leon's & J&L responded on 09/12/2018

Thank you Wes for the reply.  We appreciate the business!


Ben Russell
Owner Leon's
and J&L
(603)357-7004


BP
Brooks P.
Francestown, NH
Toyota Land Cruiser
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/01/2018 Category: Service
Brooks said he is disappointed the vehicle was totaled, and that it did not pass smog test.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ben R. from Leon's & J&L responded on 09/06/2018

Hi Brooks,

     I am very sorry we had to give you the bad news about your vehicle. Thank you for choosing Leon's for your service needs. 

Ben Russell
Owner 
Leon's and J&L
(603)357-7004

PM
Peter M.
Sullivan, NH
Ford Police Interceptor
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/15/2018 Category: Service
Peter said he was happy with the service. However, he said he had to wait awhile because he did not have an appointment.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ben R. from Leon's & J&L responded on 08/18/2018

Hi Peter,

     Sorry you had to wait a bit for your truck.  We are glad we could get the leaking transmission cooler and lines replaced while you waited.  
     Thank you for your business!

Ben Russell
Owner 
Leon's and J&L
(603)357-7004

NP
Nancy P.
Surry, NH
Dodge Pickup
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/15/2018 Category: Service
Nancy said the business always does good work. She would recommend the business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ben R. from Leon's & J&L responded on 08/18/2018

Hi Nancy,

     We were more than happy to fix your wipers on the Dodge pick-up.  Thank you for your feedback and your business!

Ben Russell
Owner 
Leon's and J&L
(603)357-7004

RS
Richard S.
Westmoreland, NH
Subaru Forester (Natl)
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/15/2018 Category: Service
Richard said, he would recommend this business to others.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ben R. from Leon's & J&L responded on 08/18/2018

Hi Richard,

     Thank you for the feed back. We appreciate your business! 

Ben Russell
Owner 
Leon's and J&L
(603)357-7004

JB
James B.
Hinsdale, NH
Toyota Corolla
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/15/2018 Category: Service
Spoke with Gayle. She said her service was excellent. Service is always good at this facility. She had an oil change and work done on her vehicle. She has never had any problems.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ben R. from Leon's & J&L responded on 08/16/2018

Thank you very much for the response.  from every one here at Leon's... Thank you for your Business!

Ben Russell
Owner 
Leon's and J&L
(603)357-7004

TS
Todd S.
Marlborough, NH
Volkswagen Tiguan
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/14/2018 Category: Service
Todd said the staff provided good customer service and they're honest and trustworthy. Its the best place to get his vehicle serviced.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ben R. from Leon's & J&L responded on 08/16/2018

Hi Todd,

     Thank you for the feed back.  It means alot to myself and the staff here at Leon's.  Happy motoring!

Ben Russell
Owner 
Leon's and J&L
(603)357-7004

AV
Anne V.
New Hampshire
Subaru Forester
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/14/2018 Category: Service
Anne said they went above and beyond and were very helpful when she needed to get her vehicle late. They assisted with a rental return she had.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ben R. from Leon's & J&L responded on 08/16/2018

Hi Anne,  Thank you for the response.  We appreciate your business!

Ben Russell
Owner 
Leon's and J&L
(603)357-7004

MC
Matthew C.
Swanzey, NH
Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/08/2018 Category: Service
Matthew said the prompt, honest customer service is always good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ben R. from Leon's & J&L responded on 08/14/2018

Hi Matthew,  

   Thank you for the feed back.  I will make sure the staff gets this message!  happy motoring!

Ben Russell
Owner 
Leon's and J&L
(603)357-7004

EG
Evan G.
Keene, NH
Toyota Tundra
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/08/2018 Category: Service
Evan said he has had good service with this business and mediocre service with this business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ben R. from Leon's & J&L responded on 08/14/2018

Hi Evan,

     Thank you for the feed back and we appreciate your business!

Ben Russell
Owner 
Leon's and J&L
(603)357-7004

LL
Lenny L.
Keene, NH
Ford Focus
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/07/2018 Category: Service
Lenny said his experience was excellent and he recommends this facility to anyone.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ben R. from Leon's & J&L responded on 08/09/2018

Thank you for the response Lenny.  It was great seeing you again. Thank you for your business! 

Ben Russell
Owner 
Leon's and J&L
(603)357-7004

LE
Lisa E.
New Hampshire
Jeep Cherokee
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/06/2018 Category: Service
Lisa said the business was amazing. She said they took her vehicle right in and the repairs were done in a timely manner.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ben R. from Leon's & J&L responded on 08/09/2018

Hi Lisa,

Thank you for the feed back.  I'm glad we were able to get the run ability problem on your jeep fixed for you. Happy motoring!

Ben Russell
Owner 
Leon's and J&L
(603)357-7004

RW
Robert W.
Winchester, NH
Jeep Liberty
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/25/2018 Category: Service
Robert said he had an extensive job completed on his vehicle. The business was very professional. Moreover they kept him informed on the progress of the repair, test drove it and tested it again, to make sure that they covered all of their bases.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ben R. from Leon's & J&L responded on 07/31/2018

Hi Robert,

     Thank you for the feed back and choosing Leon's for your automotive repair needs. We were glad to help get your Jeep back on the road.  happy motoring !!!

Ben Russell
Owner 
Leon's and J&L
(603)357-7004

MO
Maureen O.
Fitzwilliam, NH
Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/24/2018 Category: Service
Maureen said the staff was responsive, and explained the details well.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ben R. from Leon's & J&L responded on 07/31/2018

Hi Maureen,

     Thank you for the feed back.  we appreciate your business.  Safe driving in your jetta!!!

Ben Russell
Owner 
Leon's and J&L
(603)357-7004

JN
Jonathan N.
Keene, NH
Honda Accord Cpe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/19/2018 Category: Service
Jonathan said his experience was good, the staff were friendly and the service was done quickly. He has no complaints at all.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ben R. from Leon's & J&L responded on 07/24/2018

Hi Johnathan,

    Thank you for choosing Leon's for your automotive service needs!


Ben Russell
Owner 
Leon's and J&L
(603)357-7004

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 286 in total