Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(427 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
99% Would Recommend
99% Business Response
Latest Review 7 days ago

Reviews


JL
John L.
Parrish, FL
Ford Edge
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/22/2018 Category: Service
John said the staff at the business explained everything in detail and provided good service.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 07/20/2018

Thank you John for taking the time to leave a review.  Our team's job is to make sure the customer understands the problem, what is needed to repair and provide a detailed estimate/invoice.  Thank you for your business.  Tanya Lex


LH
Lester H.
Ellenton, FL
Ford Escape
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/22/2018 Category: Service
Lester said he is satisfied, the staff did excellent work and everything went pretty smoothly. The bill was a little bit high but he did do extra things other than the oil change.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 07/20/2018

Thank you Lester for your continued business over the years. We deliver exceptional service with our trained stall and always looking to improve.  I do see that you added several other services during this visit and yes it made the bill $100 higher.

Tanya Lex  (941)723-0806

DH
Denise H.
Parrish, FL
Jeep Patriot
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/22/2018 Category: Service
Denise said the staff at the business was professional, quick, and did a thorough diagnosis.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 06/25/2018

Thank you Denise for leaving a review and kind words. It was our pleasure.  Tanya Lex  (941)723-0806


DV
Debra V.
Palmetto, FL
Honda Civic Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/22/2018 Category: Service
Debra said the prices were a little high but the work turned out great.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 06/25/2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. The cost may have seemed high but the value is greater. We offer a 36 month/36,000 mile warranty on our repairs which should give you a better piece of mind that we stand behind our parts & labor. Tanya Lex  (941)723-0806


CH
Clinton H.
Palmetto, FL
Chevrolet Suburban
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/20/2018 Category: Service
Clinton said the business was very helpful.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 06/25/2018

Thank you for allowing us to service your Suburban. Have a great summer vacation with the family. Tanya Lex (941)723-0806


SC
Shane C.
Palmetto, FL
Honda Pilot
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/18/2018 Category: Service
Spoke with Walter. He said they are great. They've used this business for years. Their vehicle is always fixed quickly.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 06/25/2018

Thank you both for allowing Lex's Automotive to service your family vehicles. We are glad we were able to repair the Honda quickly and get you back on the road safeLy. Tanya Lex (941)723-0806


SW
Susan W.
Palmetto, FL
Jeep Wrangler
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/14/2018 Category: Service
Susan said that she recommends them for service, but on the last visit the repairs took a day too long.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 06/18/2018

Thank you for allowing us to repair your daughter's Jeep Wrangler. It is unfortunate that we had not seen the vehicle in the past or we could have prevented the u-joint falling off with our routine inspections.  When the driveshaft fell off in the road and broke the rear yoke as well, we ordered the parts for over night delivery, but the used driveshaft was located in North Florida which took the extra day to receive. We apologize for the delay in parts but glad that she is back on the road safely. Tanya Lex   (941)723-0806


WM
William M.
Ellenton, FL
Kia Sportage
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/11/2018 Category: Service
William said that, he has had nothing but good experiences.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 06/18/2018

Thank you so much for the 5 Star review and taking the time to do so. It was our pleasure to service your family vehicle and look forward to next weeks appointment.  Tanya Lex  (941)723-0806 


DO
Dan O.
Palmetto, FL
Nissan Frontier 4WD
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/08/2018 Category: Service
Dan said he was pleased with his service.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 06/18/2018

Thank you Dan for allowing us to service your Nissan Frontier last week. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with our service. 

Tanya Lex  (941)723-0806

CS
CHARLES S.
Palmetto, FL
Chevrolet Corvette
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/26/2018
Service
Always a great experience from Lex's. Everyone does a great job, and I feel they are thorough by telling what is needed to be fixed and why. They also provide me with a list of "should do" for next visit. They also accommodate my "specialty vehicle".
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 06/04/2018

Thank you Charles for allowing us to keep your family vehicles safely on the road.  We are glad to hear that your boys are doing well in college.  Tanya Lex  (941)723-0806


JC
John C.
Palmetto, FL
Mazda B2300
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/25/2018 Category: Service
Spoke with Marie. She said that they always get good service when they go to this business.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 06/04/2018

Thank you Marie for coming to Lex's Automotive for all your vehicle needs.  Tanya Lex (941)723-0806


AJ
Anthony J.
Palmetto, FL
Lexus RX 330
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/25/2018 Category: Service
Anthony said the facility provided good service.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 06/04/2018

Thank you Anthony for taking the time to leave a review.  5 stars is greatly appreciated.  Tanya Lex  (941)723-0806


FP
Frazier P.
Palmetto, FL
Ford Taurus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/22/2018 Category: Service
Frazier said the service was fast. The work was completed in a timely manner.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 06/04/2018

We are pleased we were able to repair your Taurus in a timely manner and getting you back on the road. Thank you, Tanya Lex 


EL
Ed L.
Palmetto, FL
Honda Odyssey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/21/2018 Category: Service
Ed said the service was great overall. He's been going to them for several years and has always been happy.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 05/23/2018

Thank you Ed for taking the time and leaving a review. It has been our pleasure working with you and servicing your vehicles.  Tanya Lex  (941)723-0806


AA
Arlene A.
Parrish, FL
Cadillac DeVille
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/19/2018 Category: Service
Arlene said she trusts the mechanic and he tells her like it is.
Tanya L. from Lex's Automotive responded on 05/23/2018

Arlene, you have been a pleasure to work with and appreciate your business.  Thank you. Tanya Lex  (941)723-0806