Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(812 Reviews)

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 4 days ago

Reviews


FV
Fred V.
Oregon
Ram Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/11/2021 Category: Service
Fred said the communication is good, but the prices are a little high.

EA
Eric A.
Redmond, OR
Ford Explorer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/19/2020 Category: Service
Eric said they do a good job but they are expensive.

RC
RANDY C.
Saturn VUE
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/13/2020
Wonderful, dependable service, chairs in waiting are terribly uncomfortable.
Marshall's Automotive has taken complete care of the vehicles in our family for more than 20 years.
The service is excellent, their technology always current, and their mechanical expertise is the best in Central Oregon!

CG
CHUCK G.
Powell Butte, OR
Jeep Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/30/2020
Brake work
Always friendly and accommodating. Never any problem with quality of work. Price is always high.
LANCE H., Owner from Marshall's Automotive responded on 10/30/2020

Thanks for the positive review. I'm glad to hear that there is never a problem, and that we're friendly and accommodating, and yes, quality parts seem like they are getting more and more expensive as time goes on, but using good parts allows us to offer our three year/36,000 mile warranty on all repairs. 


KA
Kenneth A.
Oregon
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/21/2020 Category: Service
Kenneth said he's taken care of everything for him.

RB
Rick B.
Oregon
Cadillac SRX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/17/2020 Category: Service
Rick said the service was more than the estimate. Plus considering what the staff charged, he believes they should have washed his vehicle.

TL
Tom L.
Oregon
Chevrolet Aveo
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/18/2020 Category: Service
Tom said this business got him in right away and handled his vehicle.

CR
Clayton R.
Redmond, OR
Toyota RAV4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/17/2019 Category: Service
Clayton said this business generally has good service, but he took his vehicle in for brakes about 2 months ago, and provided the employees with the manufacturer brake pads. The business replaced the rotors, both front and rear, as well as put in the new brake pads. After about 2 months, and 2,000 miles, the rear brakes started to squeak. He stated he now questions if they actually turned the rotors or just charged him for them, because when he checked the vehicle out himself the rear rotors were rough and run down - like they hadn't been replaced the first time around. They don't squeak anymore, but he would have been happier with the experience if he could have avoided that second appointment by having the employees repair his vehicle correctly the first time.
LANCE H., Owner from Marshall's Automotive responded on 12/17/2019

Thank You for the review. As discussed with you, of course the rotors were machined. The machine shop left a little courser finish than desired, resulting in the squeak. To remedy that, we installed new rotors, without charging you any labor. That seems to have solved your issue. I'm curious that you actually are questioning whether we had the rotors machined ? Thanks again.


NE
NEIL E.
Mazda MX-5 Miata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/10/2019
Excellent
You did what I requested of you, and got the car running again. Your prompt attention and friendly manner has given me confidence in your service, and I will not hesitate to return when the need arises. Thank you.

DB
DAVID B.
Redmond, OR
Nissan Murano
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/06/2019
Car seat repair
I had a problem with my front driver's seat on my 2007 Nissan Murano. Came in ,talked to Lance. And the next day, the seat was repaired.
Can't say enough of the service I get from Marshall's !!

LM
Leanne M.
Oregon
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/20/2018 Category: Service
Leanne said the business was recommended to her by her brother. She said whenever her vehicle will need help, she'll take it over to the business for service.

Verified Customer
Lexus RX 350
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/16/2018
Great Work!
They do Great Work and let you decide on whether you want the repairs. They keep you in the loop and communicate the cost up front which is very helpful.

JR
JEFF R.
Chevrolet Tahoe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/08/2018
Great home town service
My second visit to this business and I’m still a believer. The service is friendly, prompt and professional. However, I would have preferred to be contacted immediately when they discovered additional work needed on my vehicle. If they had, perhaps I could have authorized the work be done right then and save myself a return trip.

DM
Darla M.
Redmond, OR
Dodge Ram Wagon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/13/2018 Category: Service
Darla said there was one little thing that didn't get done. The employees were very pleasant.

SO
Sal O.
Oregon
Ford Freestar Wagon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/12/2018 Category: Service
Spoke with Susan. She said she is happy with this business. They have good service.

Displaying Review 1 - 15 of 41 in total