Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(710 Reviews)

98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 6 days ago

Reviews


CR
Clayton R.
Redmond, OR
Toyota RAV4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/17/2019 Category: Service
Clayton said this business generally has good service, but he took his vehicle in for brakes about 2 months ago, and provided the employees with the manufacturer brake pads. The business replaced the rotors, both front and rear, as well as put in the new brake pads. After about 2 months, and 2,000 miles, the rear brakes started to squeak. He stated he now questions if they actually turned the rotors or just charged him for them, because when he checked the vehicle out himself the rear rotors were rough and run down - like they hadn't been replaced the first time around. They don't squeak anymore, but he would have been happier with the experience if he could have avoided that second appointment by having the employees repair his vehicle correctly the first time.
LANCE H., Owner from Marshall's Automotive responded on 12/17/2019

Thank You for the review. As discussed with you, of course the rotors were machined. The machine shop left a little courser finish than desired, resulting in the squeak. To remedy that, we installed new rotors, without charging you any labor. That seems to have solved your issue. I'm curious that you actually are questioning whether we had the rotors machined ? Thanks again.


NE
NEIL E.
Mazda MX-5 Miata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/10/2019
Excellent
You did what I requested of you, and got the car running again. Your prompt attention and friendly manner has given me confidence in your service, and I will not hesitate to return when the need arises. Thank you.

DB
DAVID B.
Redmond, OR
Nissan Murano
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/06/2019
Car seat repair
I had a problem with my front driver's seat on my 2007 Nissan Murano. Came in ,talked to Lance. And the next day, the seat was repaired.
Can't say enough of the service I get from Marshall's !!

LM
Leanne M.
Oregon
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/20/2018 Category: Service
Leanne said the business was recommended to her by her brother. She said whenever her vehicle will need help, she'll take it over to the business for service.

Verified Customer
Lexus RX 350
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/16/2018
Great Work!
They do Great Work and let you decide on whether you want the repairs. They keep you in the loop and communicate the cost up front which is very helpful.

JR
JEFF R.
Chevrolet Tahoe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/08/2018
Great home town service
My second visit to this business and I’m still a believer. The service is friendly, prompt and professional. However, I would have preferred to be contacted immediately when they discovered additional work needed on my vehicle. If they had, perhaps I could have authorized the work be done right then and save myself a return trip.

DM
Darla M.
Redmond, OR
Dodge Ram Wagon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/13/2018 Category: Service
Darla said there was one little thing that didn't get done. The employees were very pleasant.

SO
Sal O.
Oregon
Ford Freestar Wagon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/12/2018 Category: Service
Spoke with Susan. She said she is happy with this business. They have good service.

DL
Daniel L.
Oregon
Toyota Celica
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/19/2018 Category: Service
Daniel said he was well informed about everything the staff did with his vehicle. The final price of the work was close to the quote they provided so there were no surprises. They were reliable. They did good, quality work.

LS
Linda S.
Redmond, OR
Chrysler PT Cruiser
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/03/2018 Category: Service
Spoke with Linda's daughter. She said the staff gave them a ride, and completed the service quickly.

JD
Jade D.
Redmond, OR
Jeep Compass
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/12/2018 Category: Service
Jade said there's still something going on, so he's going to have to bring it back. He appreciates their service.

BS
Brian S.
Redmond, OR
Nissan Murano
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/06/2018 Category: Service
Brian said they did a really good job.

MP
Mike P.
Oregon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/06/2018 Category: Service
Mike said the staff treated him really well and they did a pretty good job.

RL
Rod L.
Redmond, OR
Chevrolet Cobalt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/14/2018 Category: Service
Rod said this business charged him more than their quote.
LANCE H., Owner from Marshall's Automotive responded on 05/15/2018

Thank you for the review Rod. Yes, we did charge you slightly more than the quote, as, we explained, after the leaking axle was removed, we discovered deeper damage, as the vehicle had been in a bad accident. Additional parts were required, which also took a little extra time to install. We were not able to see this additional damage until disassembly. We do appreciate your repeat business.


RD
RICK D.
Powell Butte, OR
Dodge Ram Van
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/18/2017
Knowledgable and Personable
Provided an estimate of the requested work in advance and it was accurate in relation to the final service bill. Our service was a major tune-up, transmission service, rear differential service and coolant replacement.
The service Manager was personable and provided a breath of confidence in the work we were requesting. This was our first visit to Marshall's.
We would had provided 5 stars for sure, however we anticipated our car being in the shop for two days as was originally communicated. It ended up being there 4 days. We appreciate that work load and parts can impact this...a courtesy call would have been useful to avoid confusion. However, we considered the overall experience to be superior to experiences elsewhere in the automotive business, Car repair mechanics that are dependable are hard to come by...we believe Marshall's is a relaible business.
When was the last time you received a 3 year guarantee on parts & service? You will at Marshall's!

Displaying Review 1 - 15 of 34 in total