Overview

Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5rating 4.85

977 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (5)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.599998/5Overall Rating 4.599998/5Overall Rating 4.599998/5Overall Rating 4.599998/5rating 4.599998
Original
Overall Rating 2.2/5Overall Rating 2.2/5rating 2.2rating 2.2rating 2.2
99% Would Recommend
75% Business Response
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


BV
BEN V.
Oviedo, FL
FIAT 500
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/22/2018
Honest evaluation... solutions performed. Fair price. Excellent service.
I blindly trusted my dealer for over two years of service. High ratings, happy client. But nuts and bolts... it comes down to after that first 50K. Turns out we were late on some stuff and some stuff was not actually correct. Turbo vs. non-turbo... you know the deal. And if you don't know.... I can say Marty's guys DO know. You don't get shellac'd here. These guys are not out to hose you. And... I have been hooooooosssssed. Many years. Glad to have these folks in the wheelhouse. They are the real deal. An actual honest and caring group of talented mechanics that know both YOU and YOUR car. ....and they can fix it. So glad to have been introduced to them via the Oviedo FB group. Thanks Marty's gurus.. see you for the timing belt in 40K.... --ben

Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Oviedo, FL
Honda Civic Cpe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/19/2018
Nice shop and people
The new location in Oviedo is impressive. Staff was friendly and helpful.

MW
MILTON W.
Chuluota, FL
Dodge Pickup
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/04/2018
Exception to the usual
As my review title indicates, people are usually in business to make money; and there is nothing wrong with this attitude. But Marty's Auto Works adds in two more features that some people tend to forget. Honesty and integrity to their customers. I told Marty's what I had been told by another place. So Marty's checked it out and verified the work was needed. Here is where the difference came in. Marty's told me only what I needed to repair and correct my problem without padding in extra costs. Marty got the job. They did the work in a very timely and satisfactory manner at a savings to me of about 35% over the other place. Any future mechanical repair I need will go to Marty's and I highly recommend them to anyone reading this review if you want honesty, integrity and exceptionally good performance.

Gene Washburn
Review date: 5/4/18
Marty D. from Marty's Auto Works responded on 05/07/2018

Gene,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at Marty's. We are so happy to have earned your business and we truly appreciate your recommendations!

Sincerely,

Marty & Staff

DC
DONNA C.
Longwood, FL
GMC Terrain
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/02/2018
Amazing service
Marty’s has always taken great care of my vehicle. They are honest and don’t try to upsell their services. I won’t take my car anywhere else.
Marty D. from Marty's Auto Works responded on 05/07/2018

Donna,
We are so blessed to have wonderful customers like you. It is our goal to always provide quality service and honest answers!

Sincerely,

Marty & Staff

AH
ANGIE H.
Oviedo, FL
Jeep Wrangler
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/17/2018
EXCELLENT EXCELLENT EXCELLENT
Alex was very patient and took the time to explain my options, made sure I had a ride to and from my house. Perfect service, exactly what you imagine an auto repair shop to be. I would definitely recommend Marty's to anyone who needed a their auto serviced.
Marty D. from Marty's Auto Works responded on 05/07/2018

Angie,
Thank you so much for your kind words. We are so happy that you were impressed. We truly appreciate your recommendations!

Sincerely,

Marty & Staff

TD
TOM D.
Oviedo, FL
Pontiac Aztek
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/13/2018
Always great service
I've had service here many times. Never a problem.
Marty D. from Marty's Auto Works responded on 05/07/2018

Tom,
Thank you for your review, we appreciate your continued patronage!

Sincerely,

Marty & Staff

MS
MICHELLE S.
Oviedo, FL
Toyota Corolla
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/06/2018
Clear explanation of issues and honest appraisal
Clear explanation of issues and honest appraisal. I respect the professional expertise of this business.
Marty D. from Marty's Auto Works responded on 05/07/2018

Michelle,
Thank you so much for your feedback, we truly appreciate it!

Sincerely,

Marty & Staff

BD
BILL D.
Oviedo, FL
Volvo S40
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/05/2018
Replaced AC Compressor
I was dreading the thought of this repair due to the cost. Marty's did it for about $300 less than what I was quoted by another local place. Great service; will definitely use them from now on at their new place.
Marty D. from Marty's Auto Works responded on 05/07/2018

Bill,
Thank you for sharing your experience at Marty's Auto Works, we always strive to provide quality service and honest answers!

Sincerely,

Marty & Staff

EC
erica c.
Jeep Liberty
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/27/2018
Trustworthy
Marty's is the only place that I have ever taken my car where I completely trust they are repairing only what needs to be fixed and not overcharging me for unnecessary repairs.
Marty D. from Marty's Auto Works responded on 05/07/2018

Erica,
Thank you so much for the kind words, we really appreciate your business and are so happy to have earned your trust and continued patronage!

Sincerely,
Marty & Staff


JH
JAROD H.
Orlando, FL
Chevrolet Impala
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/14/2018
Always honest
I will always use Marty’s because I know I’m getting an honest assessment and options to fit my situation.
Marty D. from Marty's Auto Works responded on 03/29/2018

Jarod,
Thank you for your kind words, we always strive to provide honest answers and quality service!

Marty & Staff

GD
GAILYN D.
Chuluota, FL
Mercedes-Benz CLA-Class
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/08/2018
Very Happy
We are loyal customers of Marty's. We highly recommend Marty's you will not be disappointed.
Marty D. from Marty's Auto Works responded on 03/29/2018

Gailyn,
Thank you so much for your kind words and recommendations. We are so blessed to have wonderful customers like you!

Marty & Staff

DM
DENNIS M.
Orlando, FL
BMW X3
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/08/2018
Great honest people!
Great company, let me know one of my vehicle issues was actually a recall instead of just doing the repair and charging me!
Marty D. from Marty's Auto Works responded on 03/16/2018

Dennis,
Thank you so much for the kind words! We always strive to provide honest answers and quality service, and are happy to have saved you some money.

Marty & Staff

LH
LINDA H.
Winter Springs, FL
Buick Encore
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/08/2018
Great people
I am new to the Winter Springs area. Didn't know where to take my Buick in for oil changes and servicing since there are not many Buick dealerships around. I read an advertisement about Marty's and I decided I would try them. I am very satisfied. They are very friendly and I trusted every word they said. I will continue to use Marty's in the future.
Marty D. from Marty's Auto Works responded on 03/16/2018

Linda,
Welcome to the neighborhood! We are so happy to have earned your business and we look forward to working with you in the future.

Marty & Staff

JR
JEAN R.
Oviedo, FL
Toyota Camry
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/06/2018
Marty's Auto Works in Oviedo
Excellent service. Highly recommended to me several years ago.
Marty D. from Marty's Auto Works responded on 03/16/2018

Jean,
Thank you for your kind words, we appreciate your continued patronage!

Marty & Staff

GD
GAILYN D.
Chuluota, FL
Ford F-150
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/03/2018
I Highly Recomend Marty's.
We are loyal customers of Marty's. They always provide excellent service, they are very honest and do great work. We highly recommend Marty's.
Marty D. from Marty's Auto Works responded on 03/16/2018

Gailyn,
We are so blessed to have wonderul customers like you! Thank you so much for your continued patronage and your recommendations!

Marty & Staff

MW
MARK W.
Winter Springs, FL
BMW 3 Series
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/03/2018
Great people & Great repairs!
The folks at Marty's are really good to work with and the repairs are always done right at a fair price!
Marty D. from Marty's Auto Works responded on 03/16/2018

Mark,
We are so happy that you were pleased with your service, we appreciate your continued patronage.

Marty & Staff

AM
ALLIE m.
Chuluota, FL
Jeep Cherokee
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/28/2018
Great place
I’ve always had great service coming here and they do an excellent job!
Marty D. from Marty's Auto Works responded on 03/16/2018

Allie,
Thank you for your kind words. We are so blessed to have wonderful customers like you!

Marty & Staff

WE
WAYNE E.
Oviedo, FL
Mercedes-Benz C230
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/24/2018
Excellent service and people
It was my first time doing business here. The people were excellent communicators in explaining my issues and options. They are very thorough and trustworthy. I would highly recommend them.
Marty D. from Marty's Auto Works responded on 02/26/2018

It makes us so happy to hear that we EARNED your business, we just love happy customers.  

Thank you, 

Marty & Staff

IM
ITAMAR M.
Chuluota, FL
Chevrolet Cruze
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/22/2018
Great Customer Service
They are very friendly and get the job done quick.
Marty D. from Marty's Auto Works responded on 02/26/2018

Glad to hear we are doing a good job!!

Thank you so much, 

Marty & Staff

LC
leslie c.
Oviedo, FL
Volkswagen Tiguan
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/21/2018
Struts fixed
Fixed within one day. Great help getting me to work... 😃Always know the problem.
Marty D. from Marty's Auto Works responded on 02/26/2018

Thank you for allowing us to keep you vehicle running smoothly!!
Sincerely, 

Marty & Staff

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 977 in total