Overview

Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5rating 4.87

622 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5rating 3.0rating 3.0
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 4 months ago

Reviews


BB
Brian B.
Debary, FL
Volkswagen Routan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/24/2018 Category: Service
Brian said on his last 2 or 3 visits to this business before this one, the gentleman behind the counter was great, he got the vehicle back on time, they kept him updated and he was happy. However, this last visit they charged him over $80 even though his vehicle was under warranty and he has never had to pay for service on it before. When he got the vehicle home and went to check the coolant level, he found water in the reservoir and not coolant. In addition, they replaced the starter but it did not fix the problem so he will have to take another day off work in order to take the vehicle to another facility. He would not recommend this business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MC
Maria C.
Deltona, FL
Ford Edge
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/28/2017 Category: Service
Maria said she had purchased four tires at the business and one of the tires got damaged. When she went to return it and showed them her receipt as proof, they refused to pay for the defective tire. They told her she was responsible for what happened to it. She ended up having to spend $130.00 for another tire. She would never go back there again.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Nick R. from Masters Auto Centers responded on 03/29/2017

Hello Maria, I am sorry to hear that you had a damaged tire. After reviewing this, we see on the photos that there is clearly curb damage to the sidewall of the tire. Unfortunantely, this type of damage will not be covered under any warranty. The manufacturer of this value tire will not honor a warranty in this case so we are unable to give it to you for free. I wish we could have helped more! 


TD
Travis D.
Deltona, FL
Dodge Caravan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/27/2016 Category: Service
Travis said they didn't seem very knowledgeable.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MZ
Mandela Z.
Deltona, FL
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/08/2016 Category: Service
Mandela said he would recommend the business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

VB
Victor B.
Deltona, FL
Toyota Camry Solara
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/21/2015
Re review after visit
Masters Auto looked at the connector to assure that no other work was required to ensure a good long term connection.
One great thing about Masters is that they listen to the customers input as a diagnostic tool. They don't interrupt and
say "don't worry, we'll see what's wrong and fix it". They also let the customer know what was done and why.
I had some questions about any effects the "misfires" could have and they were discussed.
That sure beats dealers where you usually don't get to talk to the most knowledgeable person who actually does the work .
Rudy

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/21/2015
Fuel injector connector causing misfires
Everything was fine until 12/20. I had misfire codes P0300, P0305 and P0306 and it was indeed misfiring.
After about two hours I discovered that the fuel injector harness had not been reconnected correctly.
It was not locked in, only loosely in place. I snapped it in and everything is now fine.
I hope there was no damage to the Catalytic converter.
Rudy
Nick R. from Masters Auto Centers responded on 12/21/2015

Hello, thank you for the feedback! I am sorry to hear that there was an issue. The lock tabs frequently break from age on the fuel injector harness. We would like to see the vehicle to ensure that you will not have any further issues with this and make sure that the harness is secured properly. All our work is covered by our warranty so please do not hesitate to call or come by. We stand behind everything that we do. If we made a mistake, or components are aging, we will happily make it right!

Thanks for your business!
Nick Robin
Manager


GS
Greta S.
Deltona, FL
Cadillac DeVille
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/11/2015 Category: Service
Greta said the business had to repair the transmission but when she took her vehicle home, it was leaking fluid and the electrical system was not working properly. She had to take it back. They kept it for a couple of days and resolved the problems. This was the first time she had a problem with them.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Nick R. from Masters Auto Centers responded on 03/13/2015

As always, we thank you for your business! There were difficulties with this vehicle but I am glad that we were able to resolve all of the issues for you. We hope that you are completely satisfied with the repairs! We will always stand behind our work if ever there are problems, gladly and without hesitation. Thank You again!

Nick Robin and Team