Mike's Performance Garage


Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5rating 4.87

312 Reviews

98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 8 days ago
EVA - CHRIS F. on 11/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Merc B 200- 2007 "
Best business !Mike and employees are honest and they provide very good service. The work is done correctly and they are fast.
Thank you so very much !
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz
Service Date: 11/09/2017
Review Created: 11/10/2017 06:47 AM
Alan W. on 11/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Andre. He said Alan was pleased with the experience there.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Astro Passenger
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/06/2017
Review Created: 11/09/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Lisa R. on 11/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Lisa said the employees were very nice. They were helpful and informative about her service.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/03/2017
Review Created: 11/07/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Michelle V. on 11/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Michelle said the business did a good job.
Vehicle: Mazda Tribute
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/31/2017
Review Created: 11/03/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kenneth R. on 10/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Linda. She said her visit to this business was a positive experience. She felt comfortable taking her vehicle there and scheduling future work as well. They did a good job and she was happy about the fact that they used Amsoil products in her vehicle. They advised her of what her vehicle would need in the future and the employee she dealt with was knowledgeable.
Vehicle: Chrysler Town & Country
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/18/2017
Review Created: 10/24/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
JIMMY H. on 10/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Oil change check up"
We drive a long way to go to Mikea, we love them there. It's a good shop wouldn't change a thing.
Vehicle: Mitsubishi Galant
Service Date: 10/13/2017
Review Created: 10/19/2017 08:21 AM
MARK M. on 10/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service"
As always a great job was done.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Service Date: 10/10/2017
Review Created: 10/12/2017 06:13 AM
Lee S. on 10/10/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Never again "
I brought my car to Mike's Performance Garage based on the numerous positive reviews on the various web sites. I'm sorry to say I believed them.

A couple of months back I brought my car in for some performance upgrades- the installation of already purchased, new in the box, aftermarket brake discs and pads for both front and rear brakes. This was a seemingly simple job.

When I picked up the car, I noted that one of the lug nuts was damaged & pointed it out to the mechanics. One of the mechs immediately became defensive and said it had come in that way when I clearly knew it had not. The lead mech promised to replace it with a new lug nut but they had to order one. "Fine," I said and told them I'd come back the following week. I should also note that the shop owner was on vacation.

In the interim I noted that the plastic package where my wheel lock key was kept was missing. I inquired if they knew where it went, was informed they hadn't seen it but would check the shop. I also noted that the brakes were making a lot of excess noise- squealing, clunking, grinding and pulling to one side at certain times. This, I was told, was attributed to the new discs settling into position. I took them on their word but the noises never diminished.

About a week later I went back to get the new lug installed, except that they had ordered the wrong lug, a point I had to mention. Magically, they found another matching lug in their supplies. I inquired again about the missing key package, to which I was told that it was not there. Except the owner was back now and he told them to look for it; again, magically the package appeared. Hmmmm. Thank you, Mr. Owner.

The squealing, grinding, clunking continued and this past weekend I discovered that the retention clip that held the pads in place in the front calipers were both dangling loosely inside the calipers. One caliper was even missing the 2 spring loaded pins that held the clips. At least I now knew what was making the noise & causing the braking issues.

Would I bring my car back to Mike's at this point to have them fix this? No freakin' way. Instead, I went to another respected local shop and within a few minutes they determined the problem. The pad retention clips were installed BACKWARDS and again, they noted the missing spring loaded pins that held the retention clip in place. They had it fixed and checked the rest of the brakes to make sure nothing else was wrong, all for $45, not the $220 paid for the initial install.

To say I am disappointed w/the work completed at Mike's Performance Shop, particularly after the 100's of positive reviews on the web, would be an understatement and I'd caution others to take my experiences into consideration.
Service Date: 07/12/2017
Review Created: 10/10/2017 05:17 PM
Carl P. on 10/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Carl said the business treated him like a gentleman. They were professional. They got down to the issue quickly and they were truthful about what he needed.
Vehicle: GMC Sierra 1500
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/02/2017
Review Created: 10/09/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Leah M. on 10/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Leah said the staff always find the issue with the vehicle. They are cordial, friendly, and they work with her.
Vehicle: Honda Accord Sdn
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/29/2017
Review Created: 10/06/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ann T. on 10/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Ann said she got great service from this business. They were quick, courteous, polite, honest and they didn't overcharge her. They didn't try to sell her parts she didn't need.
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/29/2017
Review Created: 10/06/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
JACK K. on 09/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Mike and his staff are a cut above the rest in all aspects of business dealings/car repair and service. "
I consider Mike to be, both, a most reputable/ethical business owner as well as the most knowledgeable and trusted car consultant/mechanic I have come to do business with over the years. He goes to bat for you way above and beyond what one would expect, i.e., even issues beyond his control. I would not only recommend him but HIGHLY!
Vehicle: Nissan Rogue
Service Date: 09/27/2017
Review Created: 09/29/2017 08:08 AM
Kim C. on 09/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Kim said she would recommend this business for service.
Vehicle: Nissan Frontier 4WD
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/25/2017
Review Created: 09/29/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Robert A. on 09/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Robert said the business employees are honest and they provide good service. The work is done correctly and they are fast.
Vehicle: Buick LeSabre
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/27/2017
Review Created: 09/29/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ryan S. on 09/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Ryan said the staff was prompt and communicative. It was great customer service. Everything worked out well.
Vehicle: Jeep Wrangler
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/27/2017
Review Created: 09/29/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jacob J. on 09/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jacob said the staff did a great job.
Vehicle: Ford Taurus
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/22/2017
Review Created: 09/29/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Alex D. on 09/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Alex said this business did a good job. They were friendly and fast.
Vehicle: Buick Regal
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/19/2017
Review Created: 09/25/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Noah G. on 09/22/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Noah said this business was awesome. They did what they could for his vehicle.
Vehicle: Jeep Wrangler
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/15/2017
Review Created: 09/22/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Vance W. on 09/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Vance said the staff did an amazing job.
Vehicle: Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/07/2017
Review Created: 09/19/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Edmond A. on 08/29/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Edmond said the staff was polite and nice. Everything was satisfactory and he was treated with respect. It was a pleasant experience and they didn't take advantage of him.
Vehicle: Ford Expedition
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/24/2017
Review Created: 08/29/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 312 in total