Overview

Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5rating 4.84
4.8

(2,616 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (30)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.4666693/5Overall Rating 4.4666693/5Overall Rating 4.4666693/5Overall Rating 4.4666693/5rating 4.4666693
Original
Overall Rating 2.1666707/5Overall Rating 2.1666707/5rating 2.1666707rating 2.1666707rating 2.1666707
97% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 8 hours ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Kansas City, MO
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/18/2019 Category: Service
Quick service and commitment to satisfaction
Provided quick quality oil change. Originally ran into an issue but without hesitation they addressed the issue and provided a resolution that was more then satisfactory. Would recommend the dealership and service department to any hyundai owners.

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/18/2019 Category: Service
Quick service
Oil change was quick and I was satisfied but the multipoint inspection was not complete as I was never informed on headlight being out but the tech marked the inspection on headlights as complete
CHRIS S., service manager from Northtowne Hyundai responded on 07/18/2019

Good Afternoon,

Thanks for taking the time to fill out the survey. It's pretty rare for both headlights high and low beams to not work. You may have a ground problem. I would be willing to take a look at them for you and if you need new factory bulbs, then will probably just take care of them for you. You don't want to use aftermarket bulbs as they will continue to burn out. 

Please let me know what I can do for you and would you also consider doing a rescore survey? 

I will do what I can to take care of you.

Kind Regards,

Chris Stroud
Northtowne Hyundai


Verified Customer
Kansas City, MO
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/13/2019 Category: Service
The people
Thanks for clearing something's up. But they need to look up people cars and see if they have warrants or things. Some tags comes off the keys rings. So they don't know,bit its take a few minutes just ask if the people do. But at the end of day. From services dept to the sell guys have a pleasant personality.

Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
04/13/2019 Category: Service
N/A
N/A
CHRIS S., service manager from Northtowne Hyundai responded on 04/15/2019

Hello and good morning,
Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey. 
It seems we failed you and we could have done a better job.
We do try out best to take care of every customer but sometimes we fail. I would like to give you a shop credit of $100.00 to use on whatever services you want. 

Also, would you consider doing a survey rescore?

Kind Regards,

Chris Stroud
Northtowne Hyundai


Verified Customer
Kansas City, MO
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/09/2019 Category: Service
Great customer service
Initially had a rough time getting service employees attention when arrived for scheduled appointment. Once things got underway the service was excellent. Management was very apologetic and accommodating when informed of the issue. Plan to return regularly based on excellent follow-up and customer service.

Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
04/09/2019 Category: Service
Excellent buying experience, poor service department
Great when buying a car. Needs work in the service department.
CHRIS S., service manager from Northtowne Hyundai responded on 04/09/2019

Hello and good afternoon,

My name is Chris Stroud and I appreciate you taking the time to fill out the survey as we take every survey serious and we take time to read each one. I do apologize for you not being greeted immediately as we are usually on top of our game. Something must have happened that day and we failed you. I would like to give you your next oil change at no cost to you. I will add a note in out database so all of the service employees can see that information. 

We will do our best every time we have your car to communication to the best of our ability and the lack of communication won't happen again.

Please let me know if this will work for you. Also, would you consider doing a rescore on the survey?

I look forward to hearing from you. 

Kind Regards,

Chris Stroud
Northtowne Hyundai

CHRIS S., service manager from Northtowne Hyundai responded on 04/23/2019

I will like to give you a $50.00 credit to use in the Service Dept, to purchase an accessory. 


Kind Regards;

Chris Stroud
Northtowne Hyundai


DB
David B.
Kansas City, MO
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/28/2019 Category: Service
Service
Moments after my review I received prompt attention and an appointment was scheduled and a loaner car.

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/28/2019 Category: Service
Service
I am not sure if any service was actually completed since the check engine light is already back on. I am assuming that this was just reset. The car is only 1 year hold.
CHRIS S., service manager from Northtowne Hyundai responded on 03/28/2019

Hello and good morning,

Chris Stroud here at Northtowne Hyundai. I appreciate you taking the time to fill out the survey. I am sorry that your check engine light came back on. If the light is on solid, you are ok to drive the vehicle. We don't want check engine lights to come back on as it is frustrating for both parties. Would you like to bring the vehicle back in on Monday and we will give you a loaner car to drive so we can keep your vehicle and figure out what's going on?

Please let me know as we will do whatever it takes to take care of you.

Kind Regards,

Chris Stroud


Verified Customer
Blue Springs, MO
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/22/2019 Category: Service
Chris Stroud is an excellent service manager
WIthout going into a long story, my engine was under warranty, and took a very long time to be replaced. My experience with Northtowne in the beginning would be rated 0; however, when I was able to contact Chris Stroud, the new service manager, my entire experience changed. He immediately took charge, gave me answers on my warranty, provided me with a rental car, maintained good contact and always was very honest with me on why it was taking so long. Chris' leadership and customer service made a terrible situation (for both of us) a positive experience. I am rating Northtowne a 5 because of Chris.

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/22/2019 Category: Service
engine
took too long
CHRIS S., service manager from Northtowne Hyundai responded on 03/22/2019

Hello Kim,

Thanks for taking the time to fill out the survey. It was a pleasure working with you. I came in and took over as service manager here Oct 11th 2018. I had no idea you were having the problems with Brian. As soon as I found out you had a bad experience, I took action. I know you are, were really frustrated with how long it was taking to get the engine for you Hyundai. It's really frustrating for us to not be able to fix a customer's car for six months as this is most likely going to cause a bad unsatisfactory survey. I was finally glad we received your engine so I was able to get you back on the road. And I think Hyundai owed you a Battery for your car sitting. I took care of your battery and installed a new one for you because you deserved it. Would you consider doing a survey rescore as this is my Personal Grade card? Or if you can only give me a 3 star, I understand.

If you have any questions or concerns, please let me know.

Kind Regards,

Chris Stroud
Northtowne Hyundai


GH
Gary H.
Kansas City, MO
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/10/2019 Category: Service
Nice people trying to make things right.
Nice people trying to make things right.

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/10/2019 Category: Service
Good people
Slow for last oil change
CHRIS S., service manager from Northtowne Hyundai responded on 03/11/2019

Hello and good morning,

Chris Stroud here at Northtowne Hyundai,

I noticed that we failed you. It looks like we did an oil change, two recalls and a wiper on your car. I apologize that it took longer than expected. We do take pride in what we do and care tremendously about all customers. I would like to take care of your next oil change and get you a car wash. Would you consider doing a rescore on this survey for us?

Kind Rgards,

Chris Stroud
Northtowne Hyundai


LS
Lonnie S.
Kansas City, MO
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/29/2019 Category: Service

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
01/29/2019 Category: Service
Seat belt confusion.
I have been informed of the shipping problems and realize the problem was beyond Chris’s control. He has been pursuing the problem and I’m sure he will find a resolution soon. I do hope for better communication in the future.
CHRIS S., service manager from Northtowne Hyundai responded on 01/30/2019

Hello and good Morning,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey. I'm sorry things went the way they did. We have had some major shipping problems with Hyundai's delivery company. Our orders were delivered to another dealer in Iowa. We will do what it takes to make you happy. 

Kind Regards,

Chris Stroud


AB
Aimee B.
Kansas City, MO
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/24/2018
Frustrated, but overall pleased
So recently my experience was very frustrating due to my car not being worked on for two days and then when it was, it took three more days that I didn't anticipate it taking. Chris S. of the dealer worked with me to refund me the money I had to spend on the rental that my husband and I had to use so that we could keep working while we were down a car. I really appreciated Northtowne Hyundai's effort to try and rectify some of my frustrating experience.

Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
10/24/2018
Frustrating experience
So normally I have a great experience as I bring both my husband and my car to Northtowne, but this last time thru there were not enough techs available to even look at my car. I dropped it off on a Thurs, it was finally seen on Monday. Then the estimated work took much longer than expected because the tech had to stop working on my car to work on waiters....really??

Additionally, I was only offered a rental after I mentioned that we were having to rent a car while we were down a car. We ended up with a rental for 6 days.

Furthermore, there's a job indicated on my statement that although it was $0 it makes it seem like a key was cut and when I called and left a message inquiring about it, no one called me back to explain what it was for.

I was pleased that despite the bid being wrong I was not charged more than what was originally quoted to me, but still, I have never had such a frustrating experience.

In the future, if you cannot handle the workload you should just come straight out and recommend another business that can work on my vehicle instead of leaving customers stranded.

Very disappointed.
CHRIS S., service manager from Northtowne Hyundai responded on 10/24/2018

Hello and good afternoon,

My name is Chris Stroud and I am the Service Manger at Northtowne Hyundai. I appreciate you taking time to be completely honest with your feedback.  I can say that we make mistakes and I'm sorry that we weren't better at communicating with you. I don't want to lose your business. We try our hardest to prepare to handle any problems that may arise. What can I do for you to make this up to you? Please let me know.

Kind Regards,

Chris Stroud
Service Manger
Northtowne Hyundai

CHRIS S., service manager from Northtowne Hyundai responded on 11/05/2018

Hello Aimee;
I just wanted to reach out to you and let you know that I really do appreciate you allowing me to help with your experience. I look forward to working with you in the future.
Have a wonderful day;

Chris Stroud
Northtowne Hyundai


Verified Customer
Basehor, KS
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
10/02/2018 Category: Service
Authenticity.....Are the ratings more important than understanding the concerns of the customer?
I have downgraded the first review, as my interpretation of the emails has been an effort on the part of Service manager to justify their actions, and not to understand the concerns of the customer. To send a request for rescore which says " If the action taken by the dealership has improved your ownership experience, please take a moment to append your ReScore feedback." is quite telling. If I read this statement correctly, it says "if experience improved". What if experience did not improve? Might I say it leaves me with the impression that I shouldn't respond if still a bad experience. Sad......Things have really changed since we bought our first Hyundai in 2002.

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/02/2018 Category: Service
xxx
xxxxx
JASEN G., SERVICE MANAGER from Northtowne Hyundai responded on 10/04/2018

Good morning;

First and foremost, THANK YOU! Thank you for choosing Northtowne to service your vehicle and also for taking the time to participate in this survey. Your input is very important to us. I am sorry to read that you were not completely satisfied with your visit. I have spoken with your advisor and the technician and from what I understand, a diag code is somewhat of a guide to the issue. One diag code can have multiple possibilities to repair the vehicle. For instance, and open circuit could mean an internal failure in a certain part or it could have a wiring issue which controls the part. We try not to diag issues on the drive so unrealistic expectations will be conveyed. I am sorry for the confusion or lack of communication on this issue as we do not see scores such as this that often. We have held the highest of customer satisfaction scores in our district for quite some time and we are proud of them and wish to continue on our trend. As I do not know the full story of your visit, I hope this explanation gives you some insight on your issue.

In closing, I would like to thank you again for choosing Northtowne and if this issue has been resolved to your satisfaction, I invite you to rescore us with the highest score possible that you are comfortable with. Again, your satisfaction is of the utmost importance and I hope you have a great rest of the week. A rescore will be following this response.



Best regards,


Jay Gillihan
Service Manager
Northtowne Hyundai

IC
Isaac C.
Kansas City, MO
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/25/2018 Category: Service
Rescored
Jay reached out to me and let me know that he had provided coaching to the individuals and offered me free windshield wipers, since I had held off from getting new ones.
I appreciate him reaching out and am glad that he's working to make things right.

Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/25/2018 Category: Service
Customer service needs improvement
Honestly, letting me know a time estimate would have been very helpful. It was frustrating to see not only all the customers before me but also almost all of them after me leave and my car still wasn’t done. My service member wasn’t at his desk for me to ask.
JASEN G., SERVICE MANAGER from Northtowne Hyundai responded on 08/25/2018

Good morning;

I wanted to take a moment and thank you for choosing Northtowne to service your vehicle and also for taking the time to participate in this survey. Your input is very important to us and we are happy to have you as part of the Northtowne family! I am sorry to read that we did not meet or exceed your expectations on your most recent visit. You are correct that an oil and filter change and a tire rotation should take less than an hour. Most of the time, we achieve these services in under 45 minutes. We are best known for our speed and thoroughness and it seems we have failed you in these aspects. For this we are truly sorry. I do not know the circumstances that surrounded your visit as it is Saturday and I am off today, but I assure you I will inquire on Monday to it's entirety and get back with you. We do value your time and I am sincerely sorry for your inconvenience. I want to thank you again for choosing Northtowne and have a great weekend! 


Best regards,


Jay Gillihan
Service Manager
Northtowne Hyundai
JASEN G., SERVICE MANAGER from Northtowne Hyundai responded on 08/27/2018

Good morning,

As promised, I inquired this morning on the length of time it took to complete the service on your vehicle. I also reiterated to your advisor the importance of giving a time estimate for completion for every customer, every time. No matter if he had went to lunch in the meantime, or we were overwhelmed at the time in the shop, you should have been communicated with and I am sincerely sorry again for the lack of communication. I see you have prepaid maintenance on your vehicle so a complimentary oil and filter change on your next visit won't do you much good. Please get back with me on your thoughts of how we can make it up to you. This is not normally how we operate and I am sorry you fell victim to our shortcomings. We would like the opportunity to redeem ourselves and invite you back on your next service. We are aware you have a choice when it comes to dealerships and we would like it to be Northtowne.

If this resolution is to your satisfaction, I would like to invite you to rescore us on our attempt to make it right with the highest score you are comfortable with. We hold the #1 spot in the district for customer satisfaction for treating our customers right and we would like to keep it that way. Please feel free to reach out to me at jayg@northtowneautogroup.com or my direct line is 816-468-2256 if you prefer a phone conversation. I look forward to hearing from you and have a great week!


Best regards,


Jay Gillihan
Service Manager
Northtowne Hyundai
JASEN G., SERVICE MANAGER from Northtowne Hyundai responded on 08/31/2018

Good afternoon;

I wanted to take a moment and thank you for the kind rescore. It really means a lot to the store and I am happy we were able to accomodate you for your next visit on the wiper blades.

Best regards,


Jay Gillihan
Service Manager
Northtowne Hyundai

BK
Bessie K.
Kansas City, KS
2012 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/14/2018 Category: Service
Northtowne Hyundai is the best
Northtowne Hyundai is the best

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/14/2018 Category: Service
Makes what may be unacceptable, acceptable.
I am usually pleased with timeliness of service. This time it was longer than expected. However, my service personnel made everything right. They are the best.
JASEN G., SERVICE MANAGER from Northtowne Hyundai responded on 08/14/2018

Good afternoon;

I wanted to take a moment and thank you for choosing Northtowne to service your vehicle and also for taking the time to participate in this survey. Your input is very important to us and we are happy to have you as part of the Northtowne family! I am sorry to read that your service took longer than expected. We are best known for being quick and thorough. However, I am happy to read that your advisor took good care of you to try and help make up for the time it took to complete your service. We are very proud to have once again obtained the dealer of the quarter for customer service indexes for the district as we always thrive to be the best. If you feel the resolution to your issue was handled to your satisfaction, I will invite you to re-score us with the highest score you are possible with to help maintain the advisor as well as the dealerships standings in the customer service race to excellence. We want to thank you again for your business and your input and a re-score will follow this response. Also, please feel free to reach out to me if you wish at jayg@northtowneautogroup.com or my direct line is 816-468-2256 if you prefer a phone conversation. Have a great day!


Jay Gillihan
Service Director
Northtowne Hyundai

LF
LOUIS F.
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/30/2017 Category: Service
Initial Review
Sorry I didn't mean to give you a 3 star rating it was meant to be a 5 star. James was very thorough and apologized a few times and gave me complements on how clean my car was and that he would do everything in his power to get this matter taken care of.

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/30/2017 Category: Service
2017 Sonota
service techs need to better care when working on my car.
JASEN G., SERVICE MANAGER from Northtowne Hyundai responded on 11/30/2017

Good evening;

I want to start off by conveying to you how sorry we are that your vehicle was tarnished while being serviced at Northtowne. It was a pleasure meeting you and I do give my word we will fix your vehicle to it's original condition. Immediately after inspecting your vehicle, I did approach the technician and showed him how something like this could happen and reminded him that we do have protectors to cover areas of the vehicle so this does not happen again. If there is one thing I have learned in my 17 years as a leader is that it usually takes something very small to make a huge impact, good or bad. I will do my best to see that this does not occur again.

I do appreciate the kind words towards James as he reacted as he should to get this taken care of as soon as possible. We pride ourselves in leading the district and the region in the highest of Customer Satisfaction Scores and I ask of you to consider rescoring us on this survey if the resolve is to your satisfaction. Again, you have our sincerest apologies and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Our Best Regards,


Jay Gillihan
Service Manager
Northtowne Hyundai

Verified Customer
Mission, KS
2013 Hyundai Elantra Co
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/14/2017 Category: Service
Fast Response
I filled out the review to let them know that they have a fantastic crew but the oil change was extremely slow and the manager responded very quickly. Obviously they are focused on making sure customers are satisfied with their service. Great job!

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/14/2017 Category: Service
Nice place, great employees, slow service.
This is a great place with great employees, but the service is very slow. Another customer complained while I was there that his oil change took 3 hours. Mine took 2. I did also have a rear light bulb replaced but still, it was a long wait. Maybe I just caught them on a busy day.
JASEN G., SERVICE MANAGER from Northtowne Hyundai responded on 11/14/2017

Good afternoon;

I wanted to take a moment and thank you for choosing Northtowne to service your vehicle and also for taking the time to participate in this survey. Your input is very important to us and we are happy to have you as part of the Northtowne family! I am sorry to read your service took an extended amount of time. We are best known for our speed and courtesy and we would like the chance to redeem ourselves. Saying that, I would like to offer you your next oil and filter change with our compliments. It may  have been a busy day and we thank you for your understanding as we are usually prepared for the busy times. I actually remembered you from the last time you were in and I helped you that day with your check engine light. It was great to see you again and again my sincere apologies for your inconvenience. I will place your complimentary service in your account notes and be sure to say hi to me next time you're in.

In closing, I would like to say that it is rare for us to receive a survey score like this but I too know we're not perfect and always look for ways to improve. If this resolution is satifactory to you, I would like to send you a re-score on your survey and beg for your forgiveness. Thank you again for choosing us and have a great night!



Sincerely,


Jay Gillihan
Service Manager
Northtowne Hyundai

AW
Amanda W.
Kansas City, MO
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
10/17/2017
Not Satisfied.
Sal the Sales Manage offered me $100 to get my car painted and the glass removed. He has yet to apologize for the inconvenience or the danger that glass has caused me and my family. I'm so afraid that a child will eat the glass that escapes from the space between the trunk and backseat. I refused this offer, because I want the glass removed and the paint fixed. The dealership in Glendale, CA after I made contact with them said they were to look at the car and decide if they could fix it. There is no guarantee that the glass will be removed or the paint fixed. This issue will not be resolved until the car is fixed properly.
This is poor quality control within the dealership. I have the Work Order from the dealership: RO 701848. Why is ok for the Northtowne Dealership to replace the smashed back window, but leave the glass in the SUV where it is hidden from a buyer. Then claim to me that they never replaced the window. I had to call the Hyundai Corporation and file a complaint to get proof that the dealership had lied and did in fact replace the window at their Service Department. Jay, as a Service Manager, you should be embarrassed by this lack of quality of service on a brand new car.

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
10/17/2017
Difficult Dealership to get Problems Fixed
Let me start by saying, I never write reviews. I give this dealership and their management a ZERO! I bought a brand new 2017 Santa Fe Ultimate Sport from this dealership. After several months of driving my NEW car, I had fruit roll between the backseat and trunk space. Upon retrieval of this fruit, I found handfuls of glass in the car! Not only did I cut myself, but it scratched the back of my bumper when a piece of glass got lodged in my luggage wheel that I didn't know was there. I immediately called this dealership and spoke with the sales manager SAL. He assured me that the back window had never been broken. So I called Hyundai Corporation and they give me the Repair Order number that the Northtowne Hyundai had for fixing the back window. So now I have glass and a huge scratch in my bumper, because of this Northtowne Hyundai Dealership and they can't help me get it fixed!
JASEN G., SERVICE MANAGER from Northtowne Hyundai responded on 10/17/2017

Good afternoon Amanda;

I have read your review and I have spoken with the New Car Sales Manager, Sal. I was actually in his office when he was on the phone with the dealership in California and also when he followed up with you. I understand your frustration and you have our sincere apologies and I also understand Sal has made all of the arrangements to get your vehicle cleaned and the bumper fixed. I am also truly sorry it has taken this amount of time for you to get a resolution for your issues from us. This is not normal practice as we have the highest rated customer satisfaction in the region and stand very proud of it. Feel free to reach out to us after the work is completed.

Thank you!

Best Regards,


Jay Gillihan
Service Manager
Northtowne Hyundai

CH
CHRIS H.
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/27/2017 Category: Service

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/27/2017 Category: Service
I appreciate their response to my complaint and would rate my experience a 5 because of it
see above
JASEN G., SERVICE MANAGER from Northtowne Hyundai responded on 06/29/2017

Good morning;

First and foremost, thank you. Thank you for choosing Northtowne to service your vehicle and also for taking the time to participate in this survey. Your input is very important to us. I wanted to take a moment and apologize for the time it took for such a simple task of scheduling an appointment with us. I do understand that this has been an issue for some time and we are in the process of hiring another service advisor and an appointment coordinator to better serve our customers. For this, we are truly sorry. In the meantime, feel free to utilize our online appointment scheduling at northtownehyundai.com or contact me directly. My email address is jayg@northtowneautogroup.com or my direct line is 816-468-2256 if you prefer a phone conversation.

In closing, I would like to thank you again and invite you to rescore the survey if you feel this issue has been resolved to your satisfaction. We have always had the best in customer satisfaction in our region and we're in the top ten in the country and I want to make certain that you are satisfied. Thank you and have a great day. Try to stay dry out there.


Sincerely,


Jay Gillihan
Service Manager
Northtowne Hyundai

MB
Monte B.
Kansas City, MO
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/14/2017 Category: Service
Handled
The final result of my service visit was handled very well and professionally. I am very satisfied with the way things were handled and have no issues with the result. Thank you.

Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
06/14/2017 Category: Service
The customer service people and the Service Manager are very good and professional, and are always friendly, which is a good thing.
Like I said earlier, I can't give this survey a good rating based on this visit, not being extremely knowledgeable about car repairs - my car should not have had the issue it had shortly after I picked it up if it was done right the first time. On the other hand, the issue was handled efficiently, fairly, and professionally - which was very much appreciated.
JASEN G., SERVICE MANAGER from Northtowne Hyundai responded on 06/18/2017

Thank you so much for the review! And most of all for being the best part of the Northtowne Hyundai Family. As the Service Manager who assisted you with your issue after the repair, I wanted to tell you again how sorry I am that this happened to you just after you picked up your vehicle. Let me know if I can assist in any way in the future.

We take our customer satisifaction surveys quite seriously and if the final result is to your satisfaction, I would like to invite you to rescore us on our response to your issue. I want to thank you once again and I hope this restores your faith in Northtowne Hyundai.


Sincerely,


Jay Gillihan
Service Manager
Northtowne Hyundai

JK
Jeff K.
Kansas City, MO
2012 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/02/2017 Category: Service
Very much impressed with Northtown Hyundai!!!
Had an issue with the service area and they were more than responsive to my concerns. I'm more impressed with this place than I was before and will continue to get my Santa Fe serviced here. Overall, people are great and happy that I'm one of their satisfied customers. Highly recommend getting your vehicle serviced here.

Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
02/02/2017 Category: Service
Usually great customer service
Usually this place is great for customer service. Not so much my last visit, but I'll keep coming back and request specific people I've worked with in past to deal with next time. Not deterred from one not so great visit, so I will continue to recommend to others, but ask for Bobby or Phil.
JASEN G., SERVICE MANAGER from Northtowne Hyundai responded on 02/03/2017

Good afternoon, Jeff;

First and foremost, thank you. Thank you for your business and also for participating in this survey. I would like to take a moment to apologize for the lack of communication and follow up from your advisor. I am sorry you were at the dealership for that amount of time without being updated on your vehicle's progress. I have spoken with your advisor and he has informed me that you two have been playing some phone tag and I wanted to respond to you on this survey as soon as possible. We are well known for our speed and thoroghness at this dealership and as a matter of fact, we have been the leader not only in our region but also in the country for our customer service scores. With that being said, you can imagine my disappointment when I read your survey.

I would like to offer you your next oil change with our compliments. I too understand that things happen but we always attempt to redeem ourselves to our customer's satisfaction. I hope our quick responses and our retribution will deem us eligible for a rescore on your survey. I would like to resend you this survey if you are completely satisfied with these results.

In closing, I would like to thank you again and please email me back if a rescore and a free oil and filter change is acceptable. Have a great day!


Sincerely,


Jay Gillihan
Service Manager
Northtowne Hyundai
JASEN G., SERVICE MANAGER from Northtowne Hyundai responded on 02/03/2017

Jeff,

Thank you for your response and understanding. A rescore will follow this response and I will input a complimentary oil and filter change in your account immediately. Feel free to contact me directly at anytime at jayg@northtowneautogroup.com or 816-468-2256 if you prefer a phone conversation.

Sincerely,


Jay Gillihan
Service Manager
Northtowne Hyundai

Verified Customer
Liberty, MO
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/02/2017 Category: Service
Customer service
Had a slight problem but was resolved. Thanks for being such a great place.

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/02/2017 Category: Service
Hyundai
Went for an oil change and I received a couple coupons in the mail. One for a 24.95 oil change and one for a $15 customer appreciation gift card off any service other than oil change. Since I had that I was going to use it on an air filter replacement. When I went to pay after waiting around an hour I was only allowed one the coupons to use which it didn't say anywhere I couldnt use them together, so I was a little disappointed there. Overall it was a good experience like always.
JASEN G., SERVICE MANAGER from Northtowne Hyundai responded on 01/02/2017

Good evening;

Thank you for choosing Northtowne and also for taking the time to respond to this survey. I have sent out a lot of coupons for the beginning of 2017 and I will review them for clarification on using multiple coupons at once. I am sorry for the confusion and I will follow up with you on the outcome of my review. Thank you again and and Happy New Year!

Sincerely,


Jay Gillihan
Service Manager
Northtowne Hyundai
JASEN G., SERVICE MANAGER from Northtowne Hyundai responded on 01/11/2017

Good Morning;

Per our last communication, I have reviewed the coupons you received and I too see where it is somewhat confusing. The coupons state that they can't be used with any other applicable offer meaning only one coupon can be applied per visit. With this being said, I will be happy to credit your account for $15.00 off of any service (excluding oil changes) on your next visit due to these coupons expiring in the middle of this month. This is to ensure your satisfaction as a loyal customer of Northtowne Hyundai. I hope this resolution is to your satisfaction and I will apply this credit immediately to your account. Please feel free to contact me at jayg@northtowneautogroup.com to discuss this further or give me your thoughts or my direct line is 816-468-2256 if you prefer a phone conversation. Thank you again, and have a great day!

Sincerely,

Jay Gillihan
Service Manager
Northtowne Hyundai


CS
Carl S.
Lake Waukomis, MO
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/08/2016 Category: Service
Problem resolved
Our 2017 Santa Fe Sport was returned to the dealership for repair. It did take a phone call to the service dept on the first day to find out the status but on subsequent days the update was initiated by the service department. We are confident in the quality of the repair work and still love our new Santa Fe.

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/08/2016 Category: Service
Problem not resolved
Fuel tank gauge inaccuracy still the same after having the car for 3 days (1.5 to get parts).
JASEN G., SERVICE MANAGER from Northtowne Hyundai responded on 09/08/2016

Hi Carl;

First and foremost, thank you. Thank you for choosing us to service your vehicle and also for participating in this survey. Per your survey response, I have touched base with your advisor, James, and he has explained the miscommunication on our part and his thinking at the time that your vehicle was actually ready to go. We want to sincerely apologize for this inconvenience and your expectation of after being here for three days, your vehicle should have been repaired. For this I am sincerely sorry. James has also told me that he was able to reach you and that you are bringing your vehicle back to us this Sunday. I would like to offer you, with our compliments, your next service on us for your inconvenience and for your understanding.

Please feel free to contact me if you would like to communicate about this further at jayg@northtowneautogroup.com or my direct line is 816-468-2256 if you prefer a phone conversation.

Sincerely,

Jay Gillihan
Service Manager
Northtowne Hyundai


TM
TONY M.
Gladstone, MO
2011 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/08/2015 Category: Service
Resubmitted review
I have been a customer for 3 years and always get my service at Northtowne for my 2011 Genesis. I was on time for my 8:00 appointment but after 1 1/2 hour wait, for an oil change/ tire rotation/ wiper blades replaced, cabin filter, and warranty recall backup light, I had to find my assistant service manager Josh as to why it was taking so long. I thought I had enough time to get to work by 10:00. He was able to secure a ride for me and I did get to work on time, and later called me and had my car brought to the hospital with my paperwork of service. I was very pleased with this assistance, but felt that in the future keeping the customer informed of the progress of service with anything over an hour should be standard practice..

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
04/08/2015 Category: Service
*** Close to me and friendly but....
The waiting area is in a high traffic area between the show room, offices and the service area. Lots of noise and traffic. Only coffee available. My wife's Honda showroom waiting area has rolls, donuts, juice/ coffee's etc. and other waiting areas I have been told provide full meals to eat while waiting and an attendant to assist. Something to think about...but someone has to pay for this type of services. :) After an 1 1/2 hour I had to check to see what was the delay as I had to be at work by 10:00. A service/driver was provided to get me to work and then my car was delivered later at work.
NEAL W., E-Commerce Director from Northtowne Hyundai responded on 04/09/2015

Thank you for taking the time to complete the review about your recent visit to our service department. We are certainly sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction with your recent experience. Like our service and sales department, our lounge is occasionally a high traffic area. We apologize that our lounge and refreshments did not meet your expectations. We have chosen to keep prices low and only offer fresh coffee. We hoped that delivering your car back to you at your place of business would have merited better than a 1 star rating. We know you have choices and we appreciate you choosing Northtowne for your service needs. We hope your next experience meets expactations better.

Neal Weaver
E-Commerce Director
913-669-9445
nweaver@northtowneautogroup.com