O'Neill's Transmission Service, Inc.


Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5rating 4.85

570 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (3)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.6666667/5Overall Rating 3.6666667/5Overall Rating 3.6666667/5rating 3.6666667rating 3.6666667
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 8 months ago

Bryn L. on 04/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Bryn said they did a good job and she was satisfied with the experience.
Vehicle: Honda Pilot
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/10/2017
Review Created: 04/11/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Gary V. on 04/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"broken AC"
commitment to excellence
Vehicle: Acura MDX
Service Date: 04/06/2017
Review Created: 04/07/2017 04:39 AM
Tony K. on 04/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Tony said they took plenty of time to explain the problem and to let him know why they could not fix it. He really appreciated talking to the manager and his son regarding the issue with his vehicle. They also provided him with great information regarding why the repair could not be completed.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Passat
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/30/2017
Review Created: 04/04/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Denny S. on 03/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Denny said he heard about the business through his son and he would recommend this business for service.
Vehicle: Buick Rendezvous
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/28/2017
Review Created: 03/30/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Abigail B. on 03/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Douglas. He said he appreciates their honesty, the evaluation of the vehicles and the way they handle service.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/29/2017
Review Created: 03/30/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Steven K. on 03/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Steven said this business did exactly what they said they were going to do. They were polite and courteous. He did not have any problems.
Vehicle: Lexus RX 350
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/24/2017
Review Created: 03/27/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Lisa O. at O'Neill's Transmission Service, Inc. responded on 03/30/2017

Thank you for your response! 

Joann H. on 03/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast Service"
Always very efficient, friendly, and knowledgeable.
Vehicle: Jeep Grand Cherokee
Service Date: 03/24/2017
Review Created: 03/25/2017 10:13 AM
Lisa O. at O'Neill's Transmission Service, Inc. responded on 03/30/2017

Thank you, Joann!
It was a pleasure to have you as a customer. We greatly appreciate your response as well. 

Chris M. on 03/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Expert honest assessment."
As usual, with O'neills we get superb diagnosis in a timely fashion. The ability to send and receive text messages assuring we are always in the loop is a superb new service feature!
Vehicle: Honda Pilot
Service Date: 03/23/2017
Review Created: 03/25/2017 07:07 AM
Allen H. on 03/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Wow!"
Needed a new transmission. They installed a re-manufactured unit -- and to boot replaced the water filter, serpentine belt and another belt without any additional charge! I have never experienced that before!
Vehicle: GMC Yukon XL
Service Date: 03/17/2017
Review Created: 03/20/2017 11:17 AM
Lisa O. at O'Neill's Transmission Service, Inc. responded on 03/22/2017

 Thank you for the response. It was a pleasure to be of service to you. We appreciate your appreciation for the work that was done.
Keep in mind.. we are here for you and all your vehicles maintenance and service needs. We do it all at O'Neills'.

Jack T. on 03/18/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Jack said the business is good to work with but the vehicle wasn't repaired correctly the first time. He had to bring the vehicle back to the business. He expressed he would recommend the business for service.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Impala
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/09/2017
Review Created: 03/18/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Craig O. at O'Neill's Transmission Service, Inc. responded on 03/20/2017

Jack, 

I can't thank you enough for your patience and understanding while we sorted out the problem, and I'm glad our follow up inspection was able to discover it.  Rare as these instances are, we take a lot of pride in making sure things are addressed promptly.  Don't hesitate to call if there are any further concerns.  You know we will back up our work, whatever the cost.

Craig O'Neill
Business Manager / Technician
616-949-1230
Jake F. on 03/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jake said everyone at this business was super nice. They were unable to repair his vehicle but the way they handled it was phenomenal. They were very gracious and respectful. He also said he had a great experience, even though he was unable to get his vehicle repaired.
Vehicle: Saturn Vue
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/03/2017
Review Created: 03/17/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Craig O. at O'Neill's Transmission Service, Inc. responded on 03/20/2017

Thank you Jake.  It was too bad that the required parts were so prohibitvely expensive, you know it's bad when we are shocked at the cost as well.  

Good luck with replacing that car.  If you are looking used, don't forget to call us to inspect it prior to purchase!

Craig O'Neill
Business Manager / Technician
616-949-1230
Curt V. on 03/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Curt said they treated him right. They are good people and they are honest.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Jetta
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/10/2017
Review Created: 03/13/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Lisa O. at O'Neill's Transmission Service, Inc. responded on 03/15/2017

Thank you!

Samantha B. on 03/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Shop"
Fantastic service! They keep you well informed every step of the way :)
Vehicle: Ford Edge
Service Date: 02/24/2017
Review Created: 03/10/2017 11:29 AM
Lisa O. at O'Neill's Transmission Service, Inc. responded on 03/10/2017

Samantha, 
Thank you for taking the time to respond. We firmly believe in keeping our customers informed during the time their vehicle is in our care. We know full well how stressful it is do be with out ones wheels. 

SHAUN O. on 03/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Wonderful customer service by a knowledgeable staff"
They are the only place i trust to take my 2016 work van to. They dont oversell the maintenance like the wallet flush bay at the dealer. Just good honest advice that is in kine with how i drive and use my vehicle that is inline with what you read in the owners manual. Contrary to what some people may think the service bay at a dealership does not follow tue actual "OEM" reccomendations.
Vehicle: Ford Transit Connect
Service Date: 02/24/2017
Review Created: 03/09/2017 03:57 AM
Lisa O. at O'Neill's Transmission Service, Inc. responded on 03/09/2017

Shaun,

We thank you for your response. It is very educational. Many are not aware that dealerships do not follow "OEM" recommendations. We are glad we could be of service to you. It brings us great joy when ever you visit us with your vehicles. Your verbiage about dealerships is quite impressive. I am sure your Mom is very proud of you.

Ron C. on 03/06/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"2010 Subaru Forester"
Took awhile to get fixed, running very well now, thank you for your service, I will recommend to anyone your transmission service. Thanks, guys.
Vehicle: Subaru Forester
Service Date: 03/03/2017
Review Created: 03/06/2017 05:32 AM
Lisa O. at O'Neill's Transmission Service, Inc. responded on 03/07/2017

Hi Ron,
We are sorry that your Subaru took longer then we anticipated it would. Not very often we have a "problem vehicle child". Or Gremlins.. We appreciate your recommending us to others. It was a pleasure working with you and again, we are sorry for the time that it took. 

Anna A. on 03/06/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Anna said they were more expensive than she expected.
Vehicle: Ford Taurus
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/01/2017
Review Created: 03/06/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Craig O. at O'Neill's Transmission Service, Inc. responded on 03/08/2017

Thank you for the review Anna.  We certianly understand the shock of expensive car repairs.  Particularly on AWD vehicles like yours.  

You might want to consider the fact that we offer comprehensive inspections that can be used to help you understand and map out a more predictable repair budget custom tailored to your transportation needs.  We'd be happy to schedule this, and either myself or our service manager would be happy to provide more details. 

Our primary concern is to make sure your vehicle is safe and dependable. To do this, we hire great technicians, and source high quality parts.  I know you will agree it is worth the cost.  

We hope you enjoy your leak free car!  Thanks again!

Craig O'Neill
Business Manager / Technician
616-949-1230
Deb F. on 03/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Deb said they have been nice to them.
Vehicle: Toyota Sienna
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/01/2017
Review Created: 03/06/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Craig O. at O'Neill's Transmission Service, Inc. responded on 03/08/2017

Thanks for the succinct and positive review Deb!

We are very proud of the people on our staff, and it is a pleasure serving you! 

Craig O'Neill
Business Manager / Technician
616-949-1230
Scott S. on 03/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Scott said everything was good.
Vehicle: Jeep Grand Cherokee
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/28/2017
Review Created: 03/04/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Lisa O. at O'Neill's Transmission Service, Inc. responded on 03/05/2017

Glad all was good for you! Thanks for the response.

Kevin B. on 02/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Kevin said it was awesome and perfect without reservation. Next time there's an issue he will look them up first.
Vehicle: Jeep Commander
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/21/2017
Review Created: 02/23/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Lisa O. at O'Neill's Transmission Service, Inc. responded on 03/05/2017

Thank you Kevin! 
We are glad to hear you will be a regular customer.

John P. on 02/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
John said everything was good and he did not have any problems.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/20/2017
Review Created: 02/22/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Lisa O. at O'Neill's Transmission Service, Inc. responded on 03/05/2017

Thanks John,
We are glad all went well for you.

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 570 in total