Overview

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5rating 4.6

245 Reviews

95% Would Recommend
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


RS
ROBERT S.
Elkhart, IN
Kia Sportage
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
05/26/2018
Mechanics are a joke don't think they know what they're doing
Well they was rude and told me I needed back brakes when I just had back brakes put on john Perry really needs to look into the elkhart store as a woman I didn't feel right in there ..
40ee9a8212783ebc9f8aacec571f0b07?s=28
Ryan C. from Perry Automotive responded on 05/26/2018

Thank you for your feedback. Could you provide a little more information on who you talked to and what made you uncomfortable as a woman in this store? This will better assist us in making sure this doesn’t happen again. All of our technicians are ASE certified, but this does not mean they are not human. With the number of vehicles we see in a day there are times mistakes and/or miscommunication can happen. If this was a recent event we hope to rectify it and move forward if you are willing. Thank you


JP
JEFF P.
Elkhart, IN
BMW 5 Series
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
05/24/2018
Very disappointed as a long time customer
I have been a customer for nearly 10 years with Perry and have referred many customers to you. My last visit will likely be my last, I called in Wednesday night and scheduled an oil change (full synthetic) and a problem with one of my coils and a misfire going on. Imagine my surprise when I got a call in the afternoon telling me that my car was going to need $1400 worth of repairs, which didn't include the coil repair. I was upgraded to a "Gold" oil filter without being consulted or asked and I was given a litany of problems with my car, none of which I asked to be diagnosed.

In the end I picked up my car and was charged $145 for the oil change and a diagnostic charge, a charge that didn't even diagnose with coil was bad on my car, but they were able to diagnose the additional $1400 of problems with my car. I'm wondering why I had to pay a $79 diagnostic charge when the problem I called about was not even diagnosed....Hmmmmmm
John P., President from Perry Automotive responded on 05/25/2018

per your discussion with Mark i am going to send a re review ok...  it appears that communication on our part may have effected the end result and for our human mistake i am sorry.

John Perry
Owner/President
574-252-7272

MS
Marcia S.
Elkhart, IN
Dodge Ram Wagon
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/22/2018 Category: Service
Marcia said the staff got her right in, and got her vehicle taken care of in a short amount of time.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

KD
Ken D.
Elkhart, IN
Buick LeSabre
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/21/2018 Category: Service
Ken said the service is good and timely.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

TC
Tom C.
Elkhart, IN
Mercury Mountaineer
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/21/2018 Category: Service
Tom said the staff take care of him. If it takes a long time the staff are more than happy to take him home and pick him up after the vehicle is done.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

HR
HOWARD R.
Elkhart, IN
Dodge Grand Caravan
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/20/2018
they are quick and up date you to problems they see.
I am fully satisfied with my visits to Perry Automotive

RB
Rachel B.
Indiana
Honda Accord Coupe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/17/2018 Category: Service
Rachel said she called the business at the last minute because she had to go out of town, and the staff got her in right away. They also finished the service earlier than expected, and she really appreciated that.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DT
Donna T.
Elkhart, IN
Mazda RX-8
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/11/2018 Category: Service
Donna said the facility's prices were high, but the staff are friendly.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BS
Bob S.
Indiana
Ford Police Interceptor
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/10/2018 Category: Service
Bob said he was happy with the service. The facility did the work that he asked them to do.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JS
Jacob S.
Goshen, IN
Chevrolet Malibu
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/09/2018 Category: Service
Jacob said the staff provided good service, at a good price.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

TH
Tom H.
Elkhart, IN
Ford Police Interceptor
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/08/2018 Category: Service
Tom said he loves the staff. From the very first time he took his vehicle there, they have been professional, they are on time, they call when they find out what's wrong with the vehicle, they are honest, and stay true to their word. He said they are a little more expensive than some other places, but they do quality work. They are good, honest, decent, people, and he couldn't be more pleased with them. Tom said at times they cut him a break here and there when they can, he appreciates them, and they appreciate his business. He said he loves the owner, big John Perry, and his crew, and they are top of the line.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AR
Anthony R.
Elkhart, IN
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/09/2018
Classic back to life
They were able to bring a 35 year old car back to life. This car is my pride and joy. Although there are still a couple of issues they are very accommodating and willing to help! Great staff. Very knowledgeable and very trustworthy. I found a permanent home when it comes to a mechanic!

JH
Joshua H.
Niles, MI
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/07/2017
Awesome service!
Came in a few weeks ago to have oil changed on a new to me 2011 Nissan Titan. I noticed the oil dripping in the driveway take it back in and they replaced all leaking components free of charge and rechanged oil not knowing if it was their fault or from previous owner! Outstanding, super friendly people here. Felt like family from the time I stepped in the door! This is what family owned business is about!

DH
DeeDee H.
Elkhart, IN
Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/01/2016
Great
Awesome. My car runs better they are very comprehensive and good at their job!

CW
Chuck W.
Elkhart, IN
Mazda 6
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/31/2016
Thanks
Thank you for doing a good job.

CR
Cheryl R.
Elkhart, IN
RAM 1500
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/26/2016 Category: Service
Cheryl said her experience was good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

PM
Patricia M.
Bristol, IN
Chevrolet Malibu
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/25/2016
So quick
I was able to schedule an appointment the following day. It was inexpensive and quick.

FM
Francis M.
Elkhart, IN
Chevrolet Impala
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/25/2016 Category: Service
Francis said someone else took her vehicle in for her.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DH
Don H.
Peru, IN
Dodge Dakota
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/25/2016 Category: Service
Don said he had a pleasant wait and enjoyed the business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JD
Jose D.
Mishawaka, IN
Pontiac Grand Prix
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/24/2016 Category: Service
Jose said the business provided good service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 245 in total