Overview

Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5rating 4.76
4.8

( 1423 Reviews )

ReScore Reviews™ (10)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5rating 4.4
Original
Overall Rating 2.6/5Overall Rating 2.6/5rating 2.6rating 2.6rating 2.6
97% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 20 minutes ago

Reviews


JD
Joseph D.
Highland, NY
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/18/2019 Category: Service
Great service department!
Service techs are helpful, super courteous and knowledgeable. This is the second car we have purchased at this dealership and we will be back if we need another one.

PC
Patrick C.
Poughkeepsie, NY
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/17/2019 Category: Service
Service Visit
I brought my Sonata in for an oil change, but once there, reported a software issue (can't set clock.) The service advisor said she'd have the mechanic check it out. The oil change was done very quickly, but though they tried to reset the software multiple times, it didn't work. I was told the technician who usually works on such things was on vacation and nobody else at the dealership knew how to fix the problem. I will need to make a new appointment for when the technician will be available, but since the clock is the only thing affected, to my knowledge, I'm waiting until I'm off work to bring the car in.
Although I like this dealership and have been very happy with the service department, I believe there should be more than one tech able to reprogram the SD card. If the problem was fixed in one visit, I would have given 5 stars, so in my opinion, there's room for improvement.

Verified Customer
Glenford, NY
2004 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/17/2019 Category: Service
Customer
Happy with service

Verified Customer
Wallkill, NY
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/17/2019 Category: Service
Professional Service Provided
The staff was friendly and did an excellent job of communicating with me from the time I arrived until the end of the service. They duration of my appointment was completed well in the time frame I was told it would take.

Verified Customer
Kingston, NY
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/16/2019 Category: Service
abc
excellent

Verified Customer
Staatsburg, NY
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/15/2019 Category: Service
Customer
People are Helpful and Great Service
Jeffrey D. from Prestige Hyundai responded on 11/15/2019

Thank you for your response. we work very hard to pprovide the best experience as possible. We thank you for your continued business and look forward to seeing you at your next visit. Enjoy your holidays !

Jeff Decker
Service Manager
Prestige Hyundai of Kingston
(845) 339-3313 jdecker@prestigeofkingston.com

RV
Richard V.
Kingston, NY
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/14/2019 Category: Service
Service
The team at the Kingston location goes above and beyond to give the best service possible
Jeffrey D. from Prestige Hyundai responded on 11/15/2019

We are very glad to hear about your continued satisfaction. We strive to give our customers a pleasant experience with fast, friendly, accurate, and efficient service. Thank you for taking the time to respond! We look forward to seeing you at your next scheduled service. Enjoy your holidays. 

Jeff Decker
Service Manager
Prestige Hyundai of Kingston
(845) 339-3313 jdecker@prestigeofkingston.com

Verified Customer
Athens, NY
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/14/2019 Category: Service
Excellent Service
It is easy to get an appointment, and service is timely and carefully accomplished.
Jeffrey D. from Prestige Hyundai responded on 11/14/2019

Thak you for your positive response. We work very hard to provide the best service as possible. Thank you for your continued business and we look forward to seeing you at your next visit. Enjoy your holidays. 

Jeff Decker
Service Manager
Prestige Hyundai of Kingston
(845) 339-3313 jdecker@prestigeofkingston.com

EM
Ellen M.
Elka Park, NY
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/14/2019 Category: Service
jeff decker is a pleasure to deal with.
LADY who greeted me at the outset did a great job. also took an extra step and cleaned the inside of my windshield.
Jeffrey D. from Prestige Hyundai responded on 11/14/2019

Thank you very much for taking the time to respond. Our staff does strive to be helpful and friendly at all times. 

We look forward to being able to serve you on your next scheduled visit.

Jeff Decker
Service Manager
Prestige Hyundai of Kingston
(845) 339-3313 jdecker@prestigeofkingston.com

BS
Brandi S.
Newburgh, NY
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/14/2019 Category: Service
A+ as always
The staff is always helpful and service quick. Thanks again for your continued help.
Jeffrey D. from Prestige Hyundai responded on 11/14/2019

Our goal is always 100% satisfaction and we take pride in making our customers happy. The team here at Prestige is glad that your experience with us went well. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Jeff Decker
Service Manager
Prestige Hyundai of Kingston
(845) 339-3313 jdecker@prestigeofkingston.com

Verified Customer
Rhinebeck, NY
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/27/2019 Category: Service
Excellent service
I really appreciate the polite and efficient care taken at Hyundai Prestige service department.
Jeffrey D. from Prestige Hyundai responded on 10/29/2019

Our goal is always 100% satisfaction and we take pride in making our customers happy. The team here at Prestige is glad that your experience with us went well. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Jeff Decker
Service Manager
Prestige Hyundai of Kingston
(845) 339-3313 jdecker@prestigeofkingston.com

CK
Carol K.
Stone Ridge, NY
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/23/2019 Category: Service
Friendly & Honest
I do not hesitate taking my vehicle to Prestige for service.
Jeffrey D. from Prestige Hyundai responded on 10/24/2019

Thank you for your response, Our goal is always 100% satisfaction and we take pride in making our customers happy. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Jeff Decker
Service Manager
Prestige Hyundai of Kingston
(845) 339-3313 jdecker@prestigeofkingston.com

Verified Customer
Kingston, NY
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/22/2019 Category: Service
The Best..
As always..service is informative, prompt and friendly..
Jeffrey D. from Prestige Hyundai responded on 10/22/2019

It is always a pleasure seeing you. Thank you for the positive response and your continued business. We look forward to seeing you in the future. 

Jeff Decker
Service Manager
Prestige Hyundai of Kingston
(845) 339-3313 jdecker@prestigeofkingston.com

CW
Cletus W.
Kingston, NY
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/22/2019 Category: Service
Great service.
Friendly as usual. Never pushy, reliable, and they take care of your car like it was their own.
Jeffrey D. from Prestige Hyundai responded on 10/22/2019

We are so glad to hear that you are happy with our service here at Prestige. Our goal is always 100% satisfaction and we take pride in making our customers happy. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Jeff Decker
Service Manager
Prestige Hyundai of Kingston
(845) 339-3313 jdecker@prestigeofkingston.com

WK
Wayne K.
New Paltz, NY
2014 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/21/2019 Category: Service
Don’t know what you want here
Very friendly and did a good job
Jeffrey D. from Prestige Hyundai responded on 10/22/2019

I thank you for your response. We strive to have a professional and courteous staff to ensure positive and efficient visits. We look forward to seeing you at your next scheduled service.

Jeff Decker
Service Manager
Prestige Hyundai of Kingston
(845) 339-3313 jdecker@prestigeofkingston.com

Verified Customer
Kingston, NY
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/21/2019 Category: Service
Servive
The entire crew is excellent, very helpful , polite and knowledgeable
Jeffrey D. from Prestige Hyundai responded on 10/22/2019

Thank you very much for taking the time to respond. Our staff does strive to be helpful and friendly at all times. Thank you for your continued business. We look forward to being able to serve you on your next scheduled visit.          

Jeff Decker
Service Manager
Prestige Hyundai of Kingston
(845) 339-3313 jdecker@prestigeofkingston.com

JM
James M.
Wappingers Falls, NY
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/21/2019 Category: Service
Prestige Hyundai, Kingston, NY
When I need service, I drive 55 miles to this dealer even though I have another Hyundai dealer 3 miles away. This dealership is honest, professional and outstanding mechanics who know their Hyundai. Jeff, the service manager is the best!!!! Can't say enough about him.
Jeffrey D. from Prestige Hyundai responded on 10/22/2019

Thank you for your response, I appreciate the kind words. Thank you for the continued business. We look forward to seeing you at your next visit 

Jeff Decker
Service Manager
Prestige Hyundai of Kingston
(845) 339-3313 jdecker@prestigeofkingston.com

RD
Robert D.
Kingston, NY
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/21/2019 Category: Service
First time at Prestige Hyundai
First service of a Santa Fe - Good job, done quickly.
Jeffrey D. from Prestige Hyundai responded on 10/22/2019

We are so glad to hear that you are happy with our service here at Prestige. Our goal is always 100% satisfaction and we take pride in making our customers happy. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Jeff Decker
Service Manager
Prestige Hyundai of Kingston
(845) 339-3313 jdecker@prestigeofkingston.com

Verified Customer
New York, NY
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/21/2019 Category: Service
Consistently awesome, timely service.
Always a great experience with Prestige. Jeff Decker and his team are highly recommended.
Jeffrey D. from Prestige Hyundai responded on 10/22/2019

Than you for your response. It always a pleasure being able to take care of you. Thank you for the continued business and we look forward to seeing you at your next visit. 

Jeff Decker
Service Manager
Prestige Hyundai of Kingston
(845) 339-3313 jdecker@prestigeofkingston.com

MY
Mary Y.
Kingston, NY
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/09/2019 Category: Service
hyundai experence
always on schedule prices are fair and they don't try to sell more than you need.
People are very pleasant and fast.
Jeffrey D. from Prestige Hyundai responded on 10/09/2019

Thank you very much for taking the time to respond. Our staff does strive to be helpful and friendly at all times. Thank you for your continued business. We look forward to being able to serve you on your next scheduled visit.          

Jeff Decker
Service Manager
Prestige Hyundai of Kingston
(845) 339-3313 jdecker@prestigeofkingston.com