Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(527 Reviews)

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 4 days ago

Reviews


AG
Allen G.
Mechanicsville, VA
Ford Taurus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/07/2020 Category: Service
Allen said he's had such good luck with them over the years. He said Mike

MF
Morgan F.
Richmond, VA
Toyota 4Runner
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/04/2020
Great Service
Great service at a fair price.

JF
Joel F.
Midlothian, VA
Toyota 4Runner
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/03/2020 Category: Service
Joel said the business is great and fair priced. He has been a return customers to Mike and Bobby and the whole crew is trustworthy.

NK
Nick K.
Mechanicsville, VA
Honda Pilot
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/30/2019
Quick service
S&M is our go to mechanic in Mechanicsville. Great service

JQ
Jami Q.
Mechanicsville, VA
Chevrolet Suburban
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/28/2019
Excellent Service!
S&M is a great place to take your car for repairs or inspection. They are friendly and HONEST! Mike is always up front and explains everything going on with my vehicle. I would recommend this place to anyone!

IM
Ian M.
Mechanicsville, VA
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/23/2019
Honest, Courteous, and Professional Customer Service
The title says it all.

RH
Robert H.
Richmond, VA
Dodge Journey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/18/2019
Fast friendly service
Repair what is needed No up sell

JC
Jose C.
Ashland, VA
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/18/2019 Category: Service
Jose said this is the only business he has found, that is honest and he feels like he can trust the service. The scheduling is good and they have a fast turn around. The service is always quality and if he has a problem, he can take it back and they will fix it right away.

JM
Jerold M.
Glen Allen, VA
Honda Accord Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/16/2019
Customer Service is great
Excellent Customer Service

ES
Eva S.
Mechanicsville, VA
Honda Civic Si
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/14/2019
Headlights
I had a headlight out, called Mike, and it was replaced right away.
He was recommend to me years ago and I am very glad.
Mike is honest and that is hard to find nowadays. He has always done me right and I have recommended him several times and will continue to do so.

KS
Keith S.
Mechanicsville, VA
Dodge Durango
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/13/2019 Category: Service
Keith said they have good quality service. They always do what's requested.

FS
FM S.
Highland Springs, VA
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/09/2019
Fantistic Auto Shop
Thank you all. As usual you provide on time services, with a great attitude. You always find time to help me even when I didn't have an appointment. Every one I have sent to you has had nothing but good things to say about your service also. Again thank you all for everything you do to keep all my trucks and cars in tip top shape. Looking forward to 2020 with you.
Franklin Spencer

WG
William G.
Virginia
Mercury Sable
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
12/09/2019 Category: Service
William said his vehicle came back from the business with a problem with the exhaust rattling. He said the staff was friendly and he liked the mechanics he talked to. He would not recommend this business for service due to the issue with the exhaust. He said he didn't understand why they didn't call him about the problem and charged him $700 when it wasn't all the way fixed.

MG
Melinda G.
Mechanicsville, VA
Ford Explorer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/05/2019
Vehicle breakdown
My vehicle coasted onto Elm Drive, luckily was able to get pushed down into S&M's shop. Rear differential gone. Mike walked me through the process getting it replaced. Fair, fast service!

SO
Steven O.
Mechanicsville, VA
Toyota Tacoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/03/2019 Category: Service
Steven said he didn't have an appointment and the business got him in and out quickly. He said the price was reasonable.