Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(681 Reviews)

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 1 month ago

Reviews


MS
Mark S.
Mechanicsville, VA
Toyota Highlander
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/11/2020 Category: Service
Mark said his experience was excellent. Mark said the mechanics quoted him a price and the end total was the exact quoted price.

KW
Ken W.
Mechanicsville, VA
Lincoln Town Car
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/08/2020
Caring
They care about their customers and they want them to be satisfied.

JM
James M.
Virginia
Chevrolet Tahoe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/04/2020 Category: Service
James said the business is courteous and does good work. He recommends them all the time.

KW
Ken W.
Mechanicsville, VA
Oldsmobile Eighty-Eight
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/02/2020
You are friendly, personable and truthful!
I would recommend S&M for your automobile needs!!

SO
Steven O.
Mechanicsville, VA
Toyota Tacoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/01/2020
Great knowledge snd customer service
Experienced and knowledgeable staff are what separates good shops from average shops. All the guys here know what they are doing and go out of their way to make sure the work is done correctly. They don’t try to “sell” something your vehicle doesn’t need.

AS
Andy S.
Mechanicsville, VA
Toyota Highlander
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/30/2020
Always great service
Always great service at S&M. Being able to trust your mechanic is huge, and I always feel Mike is looking out for our best interest and not just his own when advising us on what our vehicles need.

PF
Peyton F.
Virginia
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/27/2020 Category: Service
Peyton said his grandfather recommended it. He'll be taking his vehicles there moving forward.

Verified Customer
Richmond, VA
Toyota 4Runner
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/25/2020
Great Service
Only one complaint, no one had a mask on when I checked out.
No glass protection between customer and employee.

AS
Ang S.
Mechanicsville, VA
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/24/2020
Pound for pound They always come through in a clutch. A+++++++++++++
S & M Automotive has always been great to deal with. Call Bobby or Mike they will get your car right.

AA
Albert A.
Mechanicsville, VA
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/23/2020
Great work...Fair price
Very accomodating, I was able to wait at the shop. while work was effected.Very Thorough.

RC
Rick C.
Mechanicsville, VA
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/21/2020
Rear axle replacement
My rear axle was damaged from an accident involving a rear end collision. S&M diagnosed the problem and replaced the axle, bearing , seal and ring gear. The repair was done quickly and right. I’m very satisfied with their work ethics and professionalism. I would highly recommend them.

Verified Customer
Richmond, VA
Honda Fit
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/20/2020
Great service
This business offers professional service every time period they are a pleasant to work with and take really good care of our vehicles. They really deserve 5 stars but they don't wear a masks so they only got 4.

PM
Paolo M.
Ashland, VA
Honda CR-Z
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/20/2020 Category: Service
Paolo said that he would recommend this business for service.

SN
Steve N.
Mechanicsville, VA
Ford Ranger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/18/2020
Great communication, quick service.
Quick turnaround on my truck inspection. As always, they are pleasant to deal with and obviously appreciate my business.

AH
Amber H.
Mechanicsville, VA
Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/17/2020
Honest guys quick service
The only place I will take my car to because I know I will not be taken advantage of and the work will be done right!