Overview

Overall Rating 4.91/5Overall Rating 4.91/5Overall Rating 4.91/5Overall Rating 4.91/5rating 4.91

267 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 9 days ago

Reviews


DM
Dana M.
Pittsburgh, PA
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/09/2019
Car check up
I have been bringing my vehicles to Schneider's for a while now and have also received exceptional customer service and first rate car service/repair.
Charles S., Owner from Schneiders Auto Repair and Radiator responded on 08/12/2019

Thanks, Dana!


CF
Carmen F.
Pittsburgh, PA
Hyundai XG350
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/07/2019
Focus on customer needs. Honest and reliable
Focus on customer needs. Honest and reliable
Charles S., Owner from Schneiders Auto Repair and Radiator responded on 08/12/2019

Thank you, Carmen!


RK
Ray JR K.
Coraopolis, PA
GMC Canyon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/29/2019
The only garage I trust.
Truck was taken to 2 other garages over the last year and problem persisted. Dropped off this morning and fixed by 3:30. Actually fixed. Thank you! Will be seeing you again.
Charles S., Owner from Schneiders Auto Repair and Radiator responded on 08/05/2019

Thanks, Ray! You can come see us anytime!


Verified Customer
Mc Kees Rocks, PA
Dodge Neon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/28/2019
The best!
Chuck and his team are the best. Been bringing our vehicle here for years and never let us down. Fair, honest, fast.
Charles S., Owner from Schneiders Auto Repair and Radiator responded on 07/29/2019

Thank you very much! 


SH
Steve H.
Pittsburgh, PA
Buick LaCrosse
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/26/2019
Great experience
Mr. Chuck was upfront and clear about what was needed and what might have been the worse case scenario. I would definitely recommend this place and I will bring my vehicles to get serviced.
Charles S., Owner from Schneiders Auto Repair and Radiator responded on 07/29/2019

Thank you, Steve!


RB
Ron B.
Pittsburgh, PA
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/23/2019
Convenience
Service is really good
Charles S., Owner from Schneiders Auto Repair and Radiator responded on 07/29/2019

Thank you, Ron!


GM
Gary M.
Mc Kees Rocks, PA
Ford Explorer Sport Trac
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/22/2019
Radiator Repair.
I was very pleased with the service and the repair. Thank you.
Charles S., Owner from Schneiders Auto Repair and Radiator responded on 07/29/2019

And thanks to you, as well, Steve!

Charles S., Owner from Schneiders Auto Repair and Radiator responded on 07/29/2019

I'm sorry. I meant Gary!


MC
Mike C.
Pittsburgh, PA
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2019
Truck inspection
Took my truck for state inspection and emission. Chuck and his staff completed the work in a short time, including replacing my front tires for an really reasonable price. I trust the owner and any work his staff does on any of my vehicles. I recommend anyone to have their vehicle work at Schneiders Auto Repair and Radiator.
Charles S., Owner from Schneiders Auto Repair and Radiator responded on 07/01/2019

Thank you, Mike!


Verified Customer
Brackenridge, PA
Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/10/2019
Amazing service.
I love taking my car to Schneider’s. They genuinely care about their customer’s needs. Great communication and service.
Charles S., Owner from Schneiders Auto Repair and Radiator responded on 06/17/2019

Thank you, Brady!


BT
Blake T.
Pittsburgh, PA
Pontiac G6
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/28/2019
Customer-first, caring place!!
Chuck is an amazing mechanic. Seriously customer-first. I’ve had horrible experiences with Pep Boys even doing simple things, and Chuck has always gone above and beyond. He talks you through every option without being salesman-ish and never pushes any fixes you don’t need! 5/5 would recommend!!!
Charles S., Owner from Schneiders Auto Repair and Radiator responded on 06/03/2019

Thanks, Blake!


GD
Gloria D.
Mc Kees Rocks, PA
Ford Focus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/22/2019
inspection
Going to Schneider auto is easy. From making an appointment to the work done, alll work is done quickly and complete. I feel confident that they will take care of whatever I went in to have done and I can leave knowing my car is safe. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable. All in all, going to Schneider auto is a pleasant experience.
Charles S., Owner from Schneiders Auto Repair and Radiator responded on 05/27/2019

Thank you for the great review, Gloria!


MC
Mike C.
Pittsburgh, PA
Subaru Legacy
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/03/2019
Schneider auto repair
Had service done at Schneider auto repair today. Great service at an awesome price. Work done quickly but well.
Charles S., Owner from Schneiders Auto Repair and Radiator responded on 05/06/2019

Thanks, MIke!


RB
Ron B.
Pittsburgh, PA
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/03/2019
Convenient
Service was prompt and the patient
Charles S., Owner from Schneiders Auto Repair and Radiator responded on 05/06/2019

Thank you for the business, Ron!


JG
James G.
Pittsburgh, PA
Ford Explorer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/02/2019
The service was great
The turn around of the fixing of my vehicle was awesome!
Charles S., Owner from Schneiders Auto Repair and Radiator responded on 05/06/2019

Thank you for the business, James. Hope to see you next time you need any repairs!

Charles S., Owner from Schneiders Auto Repair and Radiator responded on 05/06/2019

Oh , by the way. Is there anything we could have done better to get a 5 star review? Thanks.

Chuck.


CM
Constance M.
Pittsburgh, PA
MINI Cooper Hardtop
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/26/2019
Solid work at great prices
Exactly what one would imagine in an ideal small shop — friendly, work is quality
Charles S., Owner from Schneiders Auto Repair and Radiator responded on 04/29/2019

Thanks for seeing the value of what a small business has to offer, Constance!


TD
Tim D.
Pittsburgh, PA
Lincoln Zephyr
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/12/2019
Honest value
Chuck has been servicing my cars for many years and this on specifically for over 10 years.(It is a 2006.) It has come to the point that routinely spending/investing $500 on repairs does not make sense. Schneider provided honest value in recommending that the car's useful life is nearing an end.
Charles S., Owner from Schneiders Auto Repair and Radiator responded on 04/15/2019

Thanks for the nice words, Tim!


KB
Krista B.
Mc Kees Rocks, PA
Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/02/2019
Highly recommended
I've been here several times with both of my vehicles. Great service and I appreciate the postcards they send out with discounts.
Charles S., Owner from Schneiders Auto Repair and Radiator responded on 04/08/2019

Thank you, Krista!


MC
Mike C.
Pittsburgh, PA
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/22/2019
Schneiders Auto Repair and Radiator
Awesome customer service. Great prices. Had a oil and filter change while I waited. Took only about 40 minutes.
Charles S., Owner from Schneiders Auto Repair and Radiator responded on 03/25/2019

Thank you, Mike! Your are a great customer as well!


MS
Michael S.
Pittsburgh, PA
Dodge Avenger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/21/2019
Cares for my vehicle
The team at Schneider is great and seems to care for your vehicle the way you would if you had their automobile expertise. They've made maintenance recommendations that have turned out to be accurate and are willing to address your questions, which does cost them valuable time so that is not to be taken lightly, and they do it all while speaking in a layman's tongue instead of attempting to talk over your head. I would recommend this shop to all, upfront with what services they can and cannot do, what you may actually need and not need, and the prices attached to those services. A gem in the auto shop world of a professional and well run business that meets their commitments and even goes beyond. Case in point; They made sure to correct a problem within maintenance being done to my car that most shops probably would have let go to be a major surprise for me later (and likely more $ for them later) Bottom line - They do things the right way
Charles S., Owner from Schneiders Auto Repair and Radiator responded on 03/25/2019

I love this review! Thank, Michael!


LW
Linda W.
Pittsburgh, PA
Chevrolet Uplander
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/12/2019
Professional service with small-town personal treatment.
Schneiders Auto Service is not a big or franchise business where the customer gets lost in the shuffle of getting service. They provide customers with easy to understand what problem(s) their vehicle is having. As a customer you feel they know you need your vehicle serviced ASAP but won't overlook exactly what needs done to get you safely back on the road. Did I mention the prices? Always reasonable. What else can this satisfied customer say except I've trusted Chuck & his team for over 25 years with my vehicles.
Charles S., Owner from Schneiders Auto Repair and Radiator responded on 03/18/2019

Thank you for being our customer, Linda. I appriciate the nice review!


Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 267 in total