Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(315 Reviews)

98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


TD
Thang D.
Philadelphia, PA
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
06/19/2017
They made us go around with nothing done.
I've just bought a used car and asked the staff for the car inspection. The old man staff made us go around back and forth for many times and finally we had to do inspection at another place.
Charles S., Owner from Schneiders Auto Repair and Radiator responded on 06/20/2017

So sorry we could not help you with your PA State Inspection, but by the time you had the necessary paperwork, it was too late in the day to do the inspection. 


JM
Jim M.
Mc Kees Rocks, PA
Dodge Dakota
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
06/10/2016 Category: Service
Jim said this business over charged him $200. He stated he feels he was taken advantage of. His brakes went out in front of the business and he had to have new brakes installed.
Charles S., Owner from Schneiders Auto Repair and Radiator responded on 06/15/2016

Jim,
I am sorry that you feel this way. It is a tedious and time consuming job bending brake lines. As an offer of good will, if you want to consider using our services again, we will give you and oil change free of charge with your next service. Thanks for your past business, Chuck.


JC
John C.
Coraopolis, PA
Subaru Outback
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/10/2020
200 bucks for a radiator cap
My car was overheating. It was low on coolant and I knew it needed serviced right away. While the service was prompt (they were able to get my car in that morning), I was charged over $200 for them to replace my radiator cap. Why not just refill the coolant, replace the cap and be done with it. Why run $175 worth of tests when a $20 part fixed the problem?
Charles S., Owner from Schneiders Auto Repair and Radiator responded on 06/11/2020

John, I'm sorry that you are upset about this. Trust me on this. Without a thorough investigation of the reasons why your car was boiling over and all the instrument panel lights illuminating, we would not have found the bad radiator cap. Also, the radiator cap is one of the most over looked components in the cooling system to the point that a lot of other shops would have been selling you things like coolant flushes, thermostats, etc. I'm glad we had the diagnostic capabilities and experience to not do that. For your knowledge the testing took about an hour of shop time, along with the use of a $4000 scan tool which needs updated annually at the cost of $1200. If you have any questions you are more than welcome to give me a call. 


AJ
Antoinette J.
Pittsburgh, PA
Oldsmobile Eighty-Eight
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/12/2016 Category: Service
Spoke with Steve He said he was not completely satisfied with the experience. He could have saved more money by going elsewhere.
Charles S., Owner from Schneiders Auto Repair and Radiator responded on 03/16/2016

Hello Steve, Sorry if there was a misunderstanding of any kind. I do remember quoting you a price for the scan up front and discussing the possiblity that it may need further diagnosis. You are welcome to come back and have us complete the electrical diagnosis if you wish. Thanks, Chuck.


DB
Dave B.
Pittsburgh, PA
Mercedes-Benz CLK55
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/07/2015 Category: Service
Dave said he was disappointed the coupon he had for the service was not accepted during the visit. He likes to know the name of the after market parts used on the vehicle and the person who helped during this visit would only tell him where the parts came from. The timeline for the service to be completed was iffy. His visits usually are better when he works with Chuck.
Charles S., Owner from Schneiders Auto Repair and Radiator responded on 08/10/2015

I called Dave and worked things out over the phone. He said he would be glad to rate us again.


SH
Steve H.
Pittsburgh, PA
Buick LaCrosse
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/02/2019
Upfront
Always upfront with the work that has to be done, and they are reasonable with their quotes and prices.
Charles S., Owner from Schneiders Auto Repair and Radiator responded on 10/07/2019

Thank you, Steve!


JG
James G.
Pittsburgh, PA
Ford Explorer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/02/2019
The service was great
The turn around of the fixing of my vehicle was awesome!
Charles S., Owner from Schneiders Auto Repair and Radiator responded on 05/06/2019

Thank you for the business, James. Hope to see you next time you need any repairs!

Charles S., Owner from Schneiders Auto Repair and Radiator responded on 05/06/2019

Oh , by the way. Is there anything we could have done better to get a 5 star review? Thanks.

Chuck.


V
Valued Customer
Mc Kees Rocks, PA
Buick LaCrosse
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/09/2018
Genuine good service
Chuck and his workers pay attention to what you say, are honest about repairs and price.
Charles S., Owner from Schneiders Auto Repair and Radiator responded on 03/12/2018

Thank you for the nice review!


JP
Joe P.
Mc Kees Rocks, PA
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/25/2016 Category: Service
Joe said he would recommend the business for service.

PM
Paul M.
Coraopolis, PA
Chevrolet Silverado
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/19/2016 Category: Service
Paul said he liked the business because he was satisfied with everything they did.

SA
Siva A.
Mc Kees Rocks, PA
Nissan Quest
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/25/2015 Category: Service
Siva said the business provided excellent service.

JM
Jim M.
Mc Kees Rocks, PA
Dodge Dakota
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/25/2015 Category: Service
Jim said the service provided by this business was good but there is always room for improvement.

JK
Julia K.
Mc Kees Rocks, PA
Dodge Neon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/30/2015 Category: Service
Julia said the business did what they were supposed to do and she was satisfied.

PM
Paul M.
Mc Kees Rocks, PA
Pontiac G6
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/25/2015 Category: Service
Paul said everything with this business was great. He said he is very happy with the work they provided and the price they charged was unbeatable. He was very pleased with everything they did and will be coming back for all his future needs.

BK
Bill K.
Coraopolis, PA
Ford Taurus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/31/2015 Category: Service
Bill said the business did a good job. They are honest and also very thorough.

Displaying Review 1 - 15 of 315 in total