Overview

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7

(578 Reviews)

97% Would Recommend
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


FA
Francisco A.
Port Orchard, WA
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/06/2019 Category: Service
Francisco said his experience with this business was good.
Mike H., President from Silverdale Transmissions and Automotive responded on 12/11/2019

Thanks Francisco for taking the time and leaving this review.  We look forward to seeing you next time.


CD
Carl D.
Washington
Ram 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/21/2019 Category: Service
Carl said the service took longer than originally anticipated. However the communication was good.
Wanda t. from Silverdale Transmissions and Automotive responded on 12/06/2019

Carl, thank you for posting a review and we’re sorry to hear that your experience took longer than expected. We strive to make every customer interaction a positive one.  I'm glad to hear our communication was effective and can assure you we will use your feedback to improve our service time.


BW
Benjemin W.
Silverdale, WA
Jeep Wrangler
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/16/2019 Category: Service
Benjemin said he is happy with the service, and the vehicle is driving much better, but he was surprised at the adjustment setting on the clutch. He noticed it can be pushed all the way down, and in his experience, that can indicate it is going to fail early.
Mike H., President from Silverdale Transmissions and Automotive responded on 08/20/2019

Thank you for the honesty, Benjemin. If you are having a concern about something with your vehicle, do not hestitate to see us again so we can discuss your concerns! Thank you.


DD
Dale D.
Bainbridge Island, WA
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/06/2019
Was hoping roadabillity and diagnostics, however original issue has returned. Stutter between 1st and 2nd. Tranny service didn’t help but new fluid can’t hurt.
Return of the stutter......
Mike H., President from Silverdale Transmissions and Automotive responded on 08/20/2019

Thank you for sharing your experience, Dale! We appreciate your honesty and are using your feedback to improve. If you would like, you are welcome to come back and see us for a follow up so we can get to the bottom of the issue! Thank you.


CB
Cindy B.
Kingston, WA
Oldsmobile Intrigue
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/27/2019 Category: Service
Cindy said the staff did a very good job, they are courteous and professional. She was given a quote as to how much the repair would cost but one of the staff was new and pointed out to her that they would need to put in a part that was not in the original quote. She did say yes but then later, she thought of not having it added on because they really checked the vehicle very well before they gave her the quote. She was able to talk to one of the staff and the part was taken out of the bill so she paid on the original quote.
Mike H., President from Silverdale Transmissions and Automotive responded on 07/30/2019

We are glad that we could figure out that situation for you Cindy, and we apologize for any inconvience the miscommunication had caused!


MG
Mike G.
Washington
Volvo XC90
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/24/2019 Category: Service
Mike said the service was good, although it took longer and was charged more than what he was quoted. He added that he appreciated the communication from Mike, at this business, regarding the extra work that needed to be done. He stated he was informed his employee had left a voice mail informing him of the increase in the amount.
Mike H., President from Silverdale Transmissions and Automotive responded on 07/30/2019

We appreicate the honesty in your review, Mike! Sometimes unexpected repairs come up, and that is the reality of it. We are glad that you appreciated the open communication about everything!


JM
Jerry M.
Silverdale, WA
BMW Z3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/28/2019 Category: Service
Jerry said he would recommend the business for service.
Mike H., President from Silverdale Transmissions and Automotive responded on 06/05/2019

Thank you Jerry!


OM
Oscar M.
Washington
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/22/2019 Category: Service
Oscar said his lights inside his vehicle are still on, and when he asked the business they said it was always like that. He has had his vehicle for 8 years, and his lights were never on.
Mike H., President from Silverdale Transmissions and Automotive responded on 05/27/2019

That is interesting, Oscar. I will be in contact with my staff to see what the problem is. Thank you for bringing this to my attention!


MW
Mike W.
Washington
Dodge Dakota
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/10/2019 Category: Service
Spoke with Shawn. She said it took quite a few days to get the vehicle back.
Mike H., President from Silverdale Transmissions and Automotive responded on 04/14/2019

Depending on how much work needs to be done, it may take a few days to get your car back in working shape. Thanks for your honest review!


Verified Customer
Seabeck, WA
Dodge Caravan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/29/2019
Dead transmission made new again
The crew at Silverdale Tramsnission did a thorough vehicle inspection to identify potential maintenance issues and diagnosed the problems with my failed transmission. Once we agreed on what problems would be addressed, the got to work. This would be a 5 star review if they could have been quicker completing the repairs as they had professional training scheduled that impacted the work flow. The end result is that I have a properly running transmission and new steering linkages that really improved my vehicle’s handling. They have a very professional welcoming staff. Thanks to Sarah for keeping me up to speed on their progress.

JS
Jon S.
Seabeck, WA
Jeep Wrangler
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/05/2019 Category: Service
Jon said the service was good.
Mike H., President from Silverdale Transmissions and Automotive responded on 03/17/2019

Thank you Jon!


RF
Randy F.
Bremerton, WA
Volkswagen Passat Sedan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/01/2019
Quality work and information
It was a routine diagnostic check and i learned a lot about a vehicle i was not fimiliar with. Not only did i learn what was wrong with my car but they found a few other issues that i would not have known about until it was too late.
Mike H., President from Silverdale Transmissions and Automotive responded on 03/17/2019

Thanks Randy! We love our technology that allows us to keep our customers updated throughout the repair process. Hope to see you again!


FA
Francisco A.
Port Orchard, WA
Chevrolet Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/23/2019 Category: Service
Francisco said the service was excellent.
Mike H., President from Silverdale Transmissions and Automotive responded on 03/17/2019

Thanks Francisco!


FB
Fredereik B.
Washington
Subaru Impreza Sedan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/21/2019 Category: Service
Fredereik said when the business was doing his transmission, he asked for them to install the ply wheel that he purchased but they didn't do it.
Mike H., President from Silverdale Transmissions and Automotive responded on 03/17/2019

We appreciate the honest feedback Fredereik. We always do what we think is best for your vehicle!


BM
Brandon M.
Washington
Volvo V70
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/17/2019 Category: Service
Brandon said the staff provided good service.
Mike H., President from Silverdale Transmissions and Automotive responded on 01/20/2019

Thanks Brandon!