Overview

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7

(580 Reviews)

97% Would Recommend
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


JH
James H.
Seabeck, WA
Chevrolet Suburban
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/22/2020
A small town repair shop- that does the job right.
I have been taking my vehicles to Silverdale Transmission for the last 12 years. The staff both in the front office staff and mechanics in the Shop know their stuff. Never had to go back a second time to get work redone done that should have been done the first time. I have never had them try to sell me on a repair that didn't need doing. They are not inexpensive but more importantly they are honest and the work is done quickly and correctly. The place brings back memories of how of the old neighborhood shops I new before the dealers took over and you became just a number.

MW
Marco W.
Poulsbo, WA
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/22/2020 Category: Service
Marco said the service was awesome. He stated he appreciated that Dustin kept him up to date with what was happening and would confirm repairs being done. He stated that Tyler, who towed his vehicle, was also very nice and they all work well as a team.

TM
Tony M.
Seabeck, WA
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/19/2020
Worth it to have people who actually know what they are doing
I do not let just anybody work on my rigs and this shop came recommended from a friend and it was priced right and worth every penny. not only did they source the parts that I wanted for my application, but turn around time was very good too.

Best part is the front office isn't just an order taker and schedule maker, they also know their parts like a mechanic and make good recommendations. The service end provides images of the worn out parts so you can trust that if they are making recommended replacements or parts that are broken it's more than just " their word"

If ever i am in need of an overhaul on another transmission this would be the 1st place i called
Mike H., President from Silverdale Transmissions and Automotive responded on 02/19/2020

Thanks Tony for taking the time to leave us this awesome review.  We have a pretty extensive shop management system that allows our technicians to take pictures of wear and tear and any vehicle issues so our customers can see exactly what our mechanics have discovered.  It is a feature that allows us to provide top-notch customer service.


BS
Bob S.
Silverdale, WA
Chevrolet Impala
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/08/2020 Category: Service
Spoke with Joyce. She said this business got her vehicle working, no charges and no problems.
Mike H., President from Silverdale Transmissions and Automotive responded on 02/18/2020

Thanks for the 5 stars!  We greatly appreciate your business.


SC
Shawna C.
Poulsbo, WA
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/04/2020
Great work
Yet again another great visit. I really appreciate the hard work and help getting my truck in order. The staff is awesome and always helpful and nice.. appreciate all your help and will be seeing again for more work .
Mike H., President from Silverdale Transmissions and Automotive responded on 02/06/2020

Shawna, thanks for the great review!  The team at Silverdale Transmissions takes pride in their work and strive to provide a great customer experience.  Glad we met your expectations.


RB
Ron B.
Gig Harbor, WA
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/20/2020 Category: Service
Ron said the staff honored their warranty and did not charge him.
Mike H., President from Silverdale Transmissions and Automotive responded on 01/22/2020

Ron, thank you for recommending Silverdale Transmissions and Automotive.  It is important to us that we provide our customers with peace of mind knowing that we stand behind our products covered by a warranty.  


JR
John R.
Silverdale, WA
Ford Explorer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/17/2020 Category: Service
John said the service is good.
Mike H., President from Silverdale Transmissions and Automotive responded on 01/22/2020

We are glad to hear that the Silverdale team took good care of you and servicing your vehicle needs.  We will see you for your next service!


GB
Gage B.
South Salem, NY
Ford Mustang
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/13/2020 Category: Service
Gage said the business was very helpful to his situation and flexible to meeting his unique needs, stipulations and timeline as an active member in the military.
Mike H., President from Silverdale Transmissions and Automotive responded on 01/20/2020

Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback on your recent service.  We greatly appreciate your business.  See you next time!


TB
terry B.
Silverdale, WA
Mitsubishi Montero
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/30/2019
Made the old rig purr.
Short notice, great work.
Mike H., President from Silverdale Transmissions and Automotive responded on 01/06/2020

Glad you were happy with the service that my team provided you!


EM
Edward M.
Bremerton, WA
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/26/2019 Category: Service
Edward said the business does good work.
Mike H., President from Silverdale Transmissions and Automotive responded on 12/29/2019

Thank you so much, Ed, for your kind words. We truly appreciate the time you took to write this review. 


CW
Curt W.
Poulsbo, WA
Dodge Dakota
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/26/2019 Category: Service
Spoke with Ashley. She said they did a good job.
Mike H., President from Silverdale Transmissions and Automotive responded on 12/29/2019

We are glad you had a great experience with us! Thanks for choosing Silverdale Transmissions and Automotive.


LF
Levi F.
Silverdale, WA
Audi A4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/13/2019
Know what they're doing
Great job ?
Mike H., President from Silverdale Transmissions and Automotive responded on 12/17/2019

Levi, thank you for the thumbs up!  We greatly appreciate your business.


LD
Lori D.
Silverdale, WA
Nissan Pathfinder
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/27/2019
Courtesy and promptness
Silverdale Transmission is a great place. The consultants were prompt courteous and knowledgeable about the issues with our car. They performed many tests on our car to make sure a new transmission would be compatible with other parts. They just didn’t sell us a transmission!
Mike H., President from Silverdale Transmissions and Automotive responded on 12/06/2019

Thanks for the great review, Lori! The team at Silverdale Transmissions and Automotive is glad to hear that you were happy with the service you received.  We try our best to properly diagnose the problem and get your vehicle repaired in a timely matter.  Thanks again for trusting us with your vehicle.


RB
Rhonda B.
Washington
Toyota 4Runner
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/14/2019 Category: Service
Rhonda said she had no problems with the visit. She stated she was told she has a belt which needs to be replaced and that she wasn't given a quote.

EY
Erik Y.
Silverdale, WA
Toyota Tacoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/12/2019
Excellent service
Great service, would trust this shop to do any and all work, very responsive and communicative with customers!
Wanda t. from Silverdale Transmissions and Automotive responded on 12/06/2019

Erik, we are glad you had a great experience with us! Thanks for choosing Silverale Transmissions and Automotive.  We look forward to seeing you next time.