Overview

Overall Rating 4.95/5Overall Rating 4.95/5Overall Rating 4.95/5Overall Rating 4.95/5rating 4.95

397 Reviews

100% Would Recommend
92% Business Response
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


MC
Mike C.
Norristown, PA
Ford Fusion
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/09/2018 Category: Service
Mike said the business is very prompt and the people are friendly.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Verified Customer
Blue Bell, PA
Honda Civic Cpe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/02/2018
Great service, if only
Check in/out was smooth. Insp/Emission Service was prompt and price reasonable. Car smelled of cigarette smoke at pickup.
Steve from Steve's Auto Care Inc responded on 11/02/2018

Thank you for your honest review! We appreciate it and will work to prevent our technicians from smoking near customer vehicles. If you have any questions please do not hesitate to call us.


RM
Richard M.
Blue Bell, PA
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/03/2018
Pre-purchase Check
Steve performed a pre-purchase check of the used car that I wanted to purchase, so that I could have that second opinion to assist in making a final decision on whether or not to purchase this used car. Steve was able to get me in, check everything out thoroughly, and fulfill my tight time constraints in line with the used car dealer.

RM
Richard M.
Blue Bell, PA
Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/22/2018
Honest garage
Steve was apologetic for not getting to my car sooner, but when my car broke down unexpectedly, i did not expect him to jump on it right away. He did get to it pretty quick and quoted me a price, but then had to make the call to inform me that the price had to go up, for he found that there was additional time and parts that had to be removed in order to complete the job properly. Not happy with higher cost, but it was necessary to do the job right.
Steve from Steve's Auto Care Inc responded on 03/23/2018

Hi Richard! Thank you for your review. Always appreciated! :)


JW
Jim W.
Norristown, PA
Acura RL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/26/2018
Inspection
Had 2 broken engine mounts that had to be replaced in order to pass. Steve gave me a good explanation and recommended replacements. He was able to finish the work that day despite major technician effort to complete.
Steve D., President from Steve's Auto Care Inc responded on 01/26/2018

Hi Jim! Thank you for the review! Always a pleasure! :)


RM
Richard M.
Blue Bell, PA
Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/16/2018
Good service
Steve was courteous and honest when it came to servicing my old vehicle.
Steve D., President from Steve's Auto Care Inc responded on 01/17/2018

Hi Rich! Thank you for the review! :)


NP
Nancy P.
Plymouth Meeting, PA
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/03/2018
Steve's Auto Care, Blue Bell
Steve is great! He always goes the extra mile for the customer each and every time. My son had an issue with his car and even though the Auto shop was busy with other repairs, Steve still took the time to look at the car at the end of his shift to try and identify any possible issues. Thank you, Steve!
Steve D., President from Steve's Auto Care Inc responded on 01/03/2018

Thank you Nancy! We appreciate the review! :)


TK
Tom K.
Norristown, PA
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/13/2017
INSPECTION AND REPAIR
Steve communicated to us what was needed and why and we agreed to get the work done. The inspection and repair were completed in a timely manner and we are very happy with the results.
Steve D., President from Steve's Auto Care Inc responded on 07/14/2017

Hi Tom! Thank for your review! Always appreciated! :)


GZ
Gary Z.
East Norriton, PA
Chevrolet Equinox
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/25/2017
Battery Replacement.
Steve is an honest, hard working guy. My battery showed 1 dead cell on AAA's hand held equipment. I know Steve has expensive equipment, but it showed all cells were O.K. This was incorrect. Got a new battery @ Steve's and car is now running great. Bye, Gary
Steve D., President from Steve's Auto Care Inc responded on 05/25/2017

Thank you Gary ! :)


VD
Venka D.
Downingtown, PA
Honda Odyssey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/18/2017 Category: Service
Venka said the service at this business was good and it went as expected.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Steve D., President from Steve's Auto Care Inc responded on 04/20/2017

Hi Venka! Thank you for the review! :)


BC
Brian C.
Blue Bell, PA
Honda Odyssey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/07/2016 Category: Service
Brian said everything was positive. The bill got a little messed up but they figured it out.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Steve D., President from Steve's Auto Care Inc responded on 12/09/2016

Hi Brian! Thanks you for your review! :)


SR
Shirley R.
Gladwyne, PA
Toyota Highlander
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/22/2016 Category: Service
Shirley said when she left the facility, a service light came on but she returned to the business and they took care of it. She said if she needs more work done, she will definitely use this business in the future.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Steve D., President from Steve's Auto Care Inc responded on 09/26/2016

Hi Shirley! Thanks for the review! :)


BR
Bob R.
King Of Prussia, PA
Honda Civic
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/28/2016 Category: Service
Bob said he was out of state and went to this business for a vehicle inspection. He was told his vehicle needed work done but he was quoted a high price. The business did a good job with his vehicle. He was referred by his brother.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Steve D., President from Steve's Auto Care Inc responded on 09/01/2016

Hi Bob, Thank You!


RL
Renda L.
Blue Bell, PA
Chevrolet Impala
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/12/2016
Close to home
Steve's is close to my home, and is very imformative of my car issues if there are any.
Steve D., President from Steve's Auto Care Inc responded on 08/16/2016

HI RENDA! Thank you for the review! :)

KR
Karl R.
Norristown, PA
Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/04/2016 Category: Service
Karl said the business is very good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Steve D., President from Steve's Auto Care Inc responded on 08/05/2016

Thank You Karl! :)


DM
Dan M.
Hatfield, PA
Buick LeSabre
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/03/2016
Hard starting. Long time to find problems.
Fixed good very happy...
Steve D., President from Steve's Auto Care Inc responded on 08/03/2016

Thanks Dan! We appreciate your review!


MT
Michael T.
Norristown, PA
Toyota 4Runner
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/04/2016 Category: Service
Michael said this business did not do everything that he asked them to do.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Steve D., President from Steve's Auto Care Inc responded on 06/09/2016

Hi Michael and thank you for your review. We unfortunately overlooked your request to replace a turn signal bulb and apologize for the inconvenience. It is feedback from our valued customers that help us to improve the level of service we provide. As always we appreciate your business.


CD
Carolann D.
Norristown, PA
Subaru Forester
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/23/2016 Category: Service
Carolann said she was getting gas there and they noticed a tire going flat, they took care of it right away.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Steve D., President from Steve's Auto Care Inc responded on 06/09/2016

Thanks Carolann! We appreciate your review!


Displaying all 18 Review