Sun Automotive - Springfield

Overview

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7

(530 Reviews)

97% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 1 month ago

Reviews


DS
Deann S.
Eugene, OR
Toyota 4Runner
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/26/2016 Category: Service
Deann said her vehicle had synthetic oil and when they performed the oil change they put in conventional oil instead.

TS
Trevor S.
Springfield, OR
Dodge Dakota
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/16/2016 Category: Service
Trevor said he would recommend this business for service.

NS
Norbert S.
Springfield, OR
Mercedes-Benz 300E
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/22/2016 Category: Service
Norbert said they were good.

DB
Donald B.
Springfield, OR
Chevrolet Lumina
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/19/2016 Category: Service
Spoke with Al. He said he was really satisfied with this business.

CD
Chad D.
Springfield, OR
BMW 325i
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/17/2016 Category: Service
Chad said the service provided by this business was phenomenal. He had asked them for a quote on some other service, and they told him it would take over an hour to do it, which made the quote very high. He went home and did it himself, which only took 15 minutes. He asked them why it would take so long, and they just told him that was how long it took. He will give them another try.

RC
Ron C.
Springfield, OR
Volvo S60
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/12/2016 Category: Service
Ron said the employees at this business were informative and helpful.

DH
Doug H.
Springfield, OR
GMC Sierra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/03/2016
In General-Above Average Vehicle Service
Although not perfect with communication and certainly not perfect with estimating work; I would still recommend Sun Automotive-Springfield as being "above average" in the car services market.

Marty was very helpful with the work I needed done and was a good communicator while I was in the waiting area and when I returned home while work was being performed. However the other service writer was not as helpful as I was unable to get a written estimate for work changing the fluids in my transfer case and differential. I was only given verbal "maybe it will cost this much or maybe it will cost that much" even though my vehicle was right outside the door and should have been easy to estimate. Unfortunately for Sun Automotive I ended up having the work done elsewhere where the costs were clearly spelled out.

The work that was performed was done well by Jacob and explained well.

Thanks guys! My truck engine is running much smoother and the brakes actually "stop" the truck!

ST
Steven T.
Dexter, OR
Honda Accord
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/25/2016 Category: Service
Steven said the business is very nice.

MW
Mike W.
Springfield, OR
Ford Explorer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/25/2016 Category: Service
Mike said he would recommend the business for service.

KC
Kim C.
Springfield, OR
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/09/2016
My jeep
Quick service for my vehicle

TK
Terry K.
Lowell, OR
Ford Mustang
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/06/2016 Category: Service
Terry said their work really is good at this business although their prices are a little high. He has been there several times and will take his vehicle back again when it needs service.

SD
Stacey D.
Springfield, OR
Pontiac Grand Am
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/04/2016
FRIENDLY STAFF WHO CARES ABOUT YOU IN THE VEHICLE YOU DRIVE
My classic vehicle had a burnt out headlight. To avoid a ticket, I requested a new light and headlamp lenses restored and an oil change. Sun brought to my attention that I needed the Serpentine Drive Belt and air filter replaced, and a brake fluid flush, too. Since my vehicle was going to be there for a day, I authorized the repairs to keep my 1999 Pontiac Grand Am GT1 running at its optimum performance. My vehicle runs like a charm! I am pleased with the service and friendly staff who work at Sun. You may see me passing you on the road!

RH
Ron H.
Springfield, OR
Dodge Durango
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/05/2016 Category: Service
Ron said he would recommend this business.

GK
Glenn K.
Springfield, OR
GMC Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/13/2016 Category: Service
Glenn said this business has very kind employees. They provide good experiences and he will definitely return.

KV
Ken V.
Springfield, OR
Dodge Caravan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/09/2016 Category: Service
Spoke with Ken's wife. She said this business did a good job fixing the vehicle. However, due to an electrical issue the vehicle died and they had to bring it back the following morning.

Displaying Review 1 - 15 of 67 in total