Overview

Overall Rating 4.58/5Overall Rating 4.58/5Overall Rating 4.58/5Overall Rating 4.58/5rating 4.58

421 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (14)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.9999971/5Overall Rating 3.9999971/5Overall Rating 3.9999971/5rating 3.9999971rating 3.9999971
Original
Overall Rating 2.21429/5Overall Rating 2.21429/5rating 2.21429rating 2.21429rating 2.21429
93% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


RW
Rebecca W.
Utica, MI
2016 Hyundai Genesis Co
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/14/2018 Category: Service
Good service
The service was just good. I don't like not being greeted when I pull into the service area.

RH
Ray H.
Bardstown, KY
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/13/2018 Category: Service
Long-time Customer
Swope Hyundai employees are always cheerful and helpful. When we take our cars in for service or repairs, the work is done effectively, timely and at a fair price.

JR
James R.
Elizabethtown, KY
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/13/2018 Category: Service
Swope Hyundia
Service was great and friendly staff
Tony D C., Fixed Operations Director from Swope Hyundai responded on 07/13/2018

James,
Thank you for the great score. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next service visit.

Tony Caldwell
Fixed Operations Director
270-505-1200 Ext#520


LD
Larry D.
Vine Grove, KY
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/12/2018 Category: Service
Great customer service
First My car started jerking , as well when at a stop light, it had no gumption and was slow to acclerate , That was very concerning as it has a turbo engine. Then , as I tried to accelerate from a dead stop , the RPM went to 4 at 30 mph !! Finally, the check Engine light came on, at that point I knew I needed to take it immediately to the dealership.
They helped calm me down as I had my three young grandchildren with me. It was 95 degrees and humid. . My family were out of the state for a funeral, I had no recourse to retrieve the car.

They were very courteous and took us home in Vine Grove. , as well as picking it up 2 days later.
Fortunately it was a warranted spark plug, and no cost to me.
Professionals all the way. Very reassuring, I felt confident. Thank you Swope Hyundai!
Tony D C., Fixed Operations Director from Swope Hyundai responded on 07/13/2018

Larry,
I am very happy to hear that our staff took great care of you. I want to thank you for taking the time to write your review and for the five star rating.

Tony Caldwell
Fixed Operations Director
270-505-1200 Ext#520


BC
Bill C.
Elizabethtown, KY
2004 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/11/2018 Category: Service
On time done right
Well done. All service completed and received call when available. Thx for great job!
Tony D C., Fixed Operations Director from Swope Hyundai responded on 07/12/2018

Bill,
Thank you for the five star rating. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next service visit.

Tony Caldwell
Fixed Operations Director
270-505-1200 Ext#520


RW
Roy W.
Elizabethtown, KY
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/04/2018 Category: Service
2018 Staff
great, communicative staff.
Tony D C., Fixed Operations Director from Swope Hyundai responded on 07/05/2018

Roy,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for the five star rating. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next service visit.

Tony Caldwell
Fixed Operations Director
270-505-1200 Ext#520


RL
Robert L.
Fort Knox, KY
2013 Hyundai Genesis Co
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/03/2018 Category: Service
Pod of water 2013 Hyundai Genesis coupe
The service and personnel at Swope are the best, but this problem still has no solution
Tony D C., Fixed Operations Director from Swope Hyundai responded on 07/05/2018

Robert,
Thank you for the feedback. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next service visit.

Tony Caldwell
Fixed Operations Director
270-505-1200 Ext#520


SN
Stephanie N.
Corydon, IN
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/26/2018 Category: Service
The staff
The only complaint I have is trying to set up a service by telephone. I have never received a call back when I leave a message for the service department, other than that, you guys are fantastic.
Tony D C., Fixed Operations Director from Swope Hyundai responded on 06/27/2018

Stephanie,
Thank you for the five star rating and the great feedback.

Tony Caldwell
Fixed Operations Director
270-505-1200 Ext#520


JD
James D.
Elizabethtown, KY
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/26/2018 Category: Service
5 STAR SERVICE!
Swope Hyundai in E-town are great.
I was able to get an oil change and tire rotation on my Santa Fe and was a short wait till it was done.
The service team is great!
Thanks guys for your 5 STAR SERVICE!
Tony D C., Fixed Operations Director from Swope Hyundai responded on 06/27/2018

James,
Thank you for the five star rating and your feedback. We all appreciate your business and look forward to your next service visit.

Tony Caldwell
Fixed Operations Director
270-505-1200 Ext#520


Verified Customer
Elizabethtown, KY
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2018 Category: Service
Great experience
I found setting up the appointment to be quick and easy. The service rep was friendly and helpful.
Tony D C., Fixed Operations Director from Swope Hyundai responded on 06/26/2018

Thank you taking the time to write your review. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next service visit.

Tony Caldwell
Fixed Operations Director
270-505-1200 Ext#520


Verified Customer
Radcliff, KY
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
06/21/2018 Category: Service
Not cool to shut door in your face
Poor customer service.
Tony D C., Fixed Operations Director from Swope Hyundai responded on 06/22/2018

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for your detailed feedback. I am sorry for the problems your experience during your last service visit. We appreciate your business and feel free to contact me directly to discuss your concerns. Thank you.

Tony Caldwell
Fixed Operations Director
270-505-1200 Ext#520


Verified Customer
Irvington, KY
2013 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/14/2018 Category: Service
Awesome
Awesome awesome
Tony D C., Fixed Operations Director from Swope Hyundai responded on 06/18/2018

Thank you for the five star rating. We look forward to your next service visit.

Tony Caldwell
Fixed Operations Director
270-505-1200 Ext#520


MP
Marion P.
Elizabethtown, KY
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/14/2018 Category: Service
excellent customer service
I am always treated politely and with courtesy. Any work that needs to be performed is explained in detail and layman's terms so I am clear as to what needs to be done and why. I typically wait while service is performed and the work is done as expeditiously as possible.
Tony D C., Fixed Operations Director from Swope Hyundai responded on 06/14/2018

Marion,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next service visit.

Tony Caldwell
Fixed Operations Director
270-505-1200 Ext#520


RJ
Richard J.
Elizabethtown, KY
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/11/2018 Category: Service
Great service and technicians
Service reps are friendly and understanding, and the technicians really work on finding the issues!!!
Tony D C., Fixed Operations Director from Swope Hyundai responded on 06/12/2018

Richard,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review and for the five star rating. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next service visit.

Tony Caldwell
Fixed Operations Director
270-505-1200 Ext#520


AH
Alan H.
Elizabethtown, KY
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/08/2018 Category: Service
Always the best
Everything done to perfection..Kudos to Al.
Tony D C., Fixed Operations Director from Swope Hyundai responded on 06/11/2018

Alan,
Thanks for the great score. Alaways a pleasure to do business with you.

Tony Caldwell
Fixed Operations Director
270-505-1200 Ext#520


MG
Mike G.
Vine Grove, KY
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
06/07/2018 Category: Service
Same problem, different day.
I took my car back in to the shop because I was having the same rattling noise when I would hit my brakes. Last year they told me it was fixed but clearly it was not. When I got my alignment last year, apparently the tie rod on my passenger side wasn’t tightening, which ended up messing up the rotors and the belt by the tire broke. So I am lucky nothing worse happened to me or my car. This should have not happened, so I had to get my rotors fixed and buy a new tire. They didn’t even have my appointment in the computer... what a joke. I’ll never go back.
Tony D C., Fixed Operations Director from Swope Hyundai responded on 06/11/2018

Mike,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We appreciate your business and detailed feedback. I am sorry about the problems you had in our service department. Please contact me directly and give me the opportunity to resolve this conern.

Tony Caldwell
Fixed Operations Director
270-505-1200 Ext#520


DC
Dodd C.
Radcliff, KY
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/29/2018 Category: Service
Junior
Junior is great to work with. Very hardworking. He does more work than the rest of the service writers put together.
Tony D C., Fixed Operations Director from Swope Hyundai responded on 06/11/2018

Dodd,
Junior appreciates the kind words and enjoys working with you. thank you for the five star rating and we look forward to your next service visit.

Tony Caldwell
Fixed Operations Director
270-505-1200 Ext#520


LD
Laurel D.
Radcliff, KY
2014 Hyundai Elantra Co
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/29/2018 Category: Service
Good Service
Mark was very concerned with making sure my
A/C was working and he was able to clarify my maintenance schedule.
Tony D C., Fixed Operations Director from Swope Hyundai responded on 06/11/2018

Laurel,
Thank you for you feedback and the five star rating. We appreciate your business.

Tony Caldwell
Fixed Operations Director
270-505-1200 Ext#520


Verified Customer
Leitchfield, KY
2005 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/29/2018 Category: Service
Friendly service
Check in was simple. Staff very friendly. Job was completed in a timely manner.
Tony D C., Fixed Operations Director from Swope Hyundai responded on 06/11/2018

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next service visit.

Tony Caldwell
Fixed Operations Director
270-505-1200 Ext#520


YA
Yinusa A.
Brandenburg, KY
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/24/2018 Category: Service
Outstanding customer service
My car was finishex in time as promised
Tony D C., Fixed Operations Director from Swope Hyundai responded on 06/11/2018

Yinusa,
Thank you for the five star rating. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next service visit.

Tony Caldwell
Fixed Operations Director
270-505-1200 Ext#520


Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 421 in total