Overview

Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5rating 4.77

261 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
97% Would Recommend
83% Business Response
Latest Review 23 days ago

Reviews


SD
Steven D.
Bonsall, CA
Ford F-150
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/29/2018 Category: Service
Steven said they did everything promised.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mac G. from Tasker's Automotive Center responded on 10/04/2018

THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR YOUR KIND REMARKS STEVEN, WE REALLY APPRECIATE IT.
MAC


JH
Junior H.
Pala, CA
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/28/2018 Category: Service
Junior said he appreciates the work this business did. The staff was helpful and they were quick and cheap.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mac G. from Tasker's Automotive Center responded on 10/04/2018

THANKS JUNIOR, APPRECIATE YOUR GOOD REVIEW OF US, WE'LL TRY TO EARN YOUR BUSINESS EVERY TIME YOU VISUT US.
MAC


TK
TIM K.
Vista, CA
Mazda Mazda3
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/27/2018
Hinest
They were honest about what was wrong with the car and hit the job done quickly.
Mac G. from Tasker's Automotive Center responded on 09/27/2018

THANKS TIM FOR THIS WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE SHARING, WE STRIVE TO NOT ONLY MEET BUT EXCEED YOUR EXPECTATIONS.


BC
Bobbie C.
Vista, CA
Honda Civic Cpe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/24/2018 Category: Service
Bobbie said the employees were kind. They informed her of her vehicles issue. They did not note the issues on her receipt.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mac G. from Tasker's Automotive Center responded on 09/27/2018

Thank you Bobie for your kind words we really appreciate your business and look forward to your future visits. As for noting issues on your work order, please refer to your final copy marked invoice on the upper right under heading of "recommendations", you'll find the issues listed.
Thnaks once again for your business.
Mac


DC
Donald C.
Vista, CA
Volkswagen Passat Sedan
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/20/2018 Category: Service
Spoke with Lorelei. She said the staff was knowledgeable.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mac G. from Tasker's Automotive Center responded on 09/24/2018

Thanks for your endorsement, appreciate your kind remarks,
Mac


BA
Brandon A.
Oceanside, CA
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/05/2018
Honest Shop
I’m always a bit wary of auto shops and the work they say my car needs. These guys have been up front and honest with me both times I’ve been in to get work done. They go the extra mile and make sure you are happy with their service!

JM
JESSICA M.
Oceanside, CA
Mazda Mazda3
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/02/2018
It is because of you Mac
Mac is an outstanding business man. He will talk you into anything . He is so warm and kind , so go for it.
Mac G. from Tasker's Automotive Center responded on 09/04/2018

Thanks Jessica, what a nice comment, you made my day.


HC
Hunter C.
Oceanside, CA
Ford Mustang
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/31/2018 Category: Service
Hunter said the staff got everything done that he asked for, though they took a little longer than he would have liked.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mac G. from Tasker's Automotive Center responded on 09/04/2018

THANKS FOR TAKING THE TIME TO HELP US TO NAVIGATE THE BUSINESS ON A SMOOTHER SCALE AND MORE TO YOUR LIKING AND MEETING YOUR EXPECTATIONS


EC
EFERAN C.
Vista, CA
Toyota Corolla
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/15/2018
Happy Customer w/a smile
I am very satisfied with the job they did on my car. I am a very happy and satisfied customer from the first time I brought my car til now. I will surely bring my car back. Moreover, I will also recommend my family and friends too. I also loved how friendly the whole staff was especially the manager. He has a friendly working relationship.
Efren C.
Mac G. from Tasker's Automotive Center responded on 08/21/2018

Good morning Eferan, you have made my day with this beatiful review and also your post on google.
I really appreciate your kind remarks, we will always be there for you.
Mac


MD
MIKE D.
Vista, CA
FIAT 500
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/11/2018
Review of my recent visit
I have been taking my cars to Taskers for at least 25 years because the service is great and the friendlyness of Mac and his employees is good as it gets.. Doing business with Tasker's is just about painless. Keeping cars running well isn't for sissies. Mike
Mac G. from Tasker's Automotive Center responded on 08/11/2018

Thanks Mike, Your comments are unbelievably heart warming and certainly motivational.


SC
Sharon C.
Vista, CA
Jeep Wrangler
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/08/2018 Category: Service
Sharon said the service was wonderful.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mac G. from Tasker's Automotive Center responded on 08/11/2018

Thanks for your vote of confidence Sharon and I really appreciate you taking the time and giving us a review. I wonder though what we could have done better to earn a 5 star instead of 4 star you gave, with your help I can navigate my business to a higher level.
Thanks,
Mac


EO
Enrique O.
Vista, CA
Ford Taurus
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/07/2018 Category: Service
Enrique said he would recommend the business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mac G. from Tasker's Automotive Center responded on 08/09/2018

Thank you Enrique for your kind words, we appreciate it.


RB
RICHARD B.
Bonsall, CA
Volvo XC60
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/29/2018
Always know the problem and the best and least costly solution
I take all of my vehicles here for most routine auto repairs and maintenance. They are courteous and appreciated for my business. I would highly recommend them.
Mac G. from Tasker's Automotive Center responded on 07/30/2018

Thanks Richard, Appreciate your heart warming remarks, made my day.


CD
Crawford D.
Vista, CA
Ford Thunderbird
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/19/2018 Category: Service
Crawford said the staff asked for payment up-front before the job was finished. She did not like it.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mac G. from Tasker's Automotive Center responded on 07/24/2018

GOOD MORNING MRS. CRAWFORD,
THANK YOU SO VERY MUCH FOR YOUR RESPONSE TO OUR SATISFACTION SURVEY, THIS GIVES ME THE TOOLS TO BETTER SERVE YOU. FIRST OF ALL I REALLY HOPE THAT YOU ARE TOTALLY SATISFIED WITH YOUR CARS PERFORMANCE.
IN RESPONSE TO YOUR COMMENT OF ADVANCE PAY, WE ROUTINELY REQUEST ADVANCE DEPOSIT ON JOBS EXCEEDING $500.00 FOR A COUPLE OF REASONS, 1- OBVIOUSLY FOR A JOB OF THOUSANDS OF DOLLARS, WE'D LIKE A LITTLE HELP WITH CASH FLOW AND I AM NOT GOING TO MASK THAT AS I AM A STRAIGHT SHOOTER.,AND 2 IS THAT WE HAVE CUSTOMERS WHO AUTHORIZE THE WORK BUT ARE NO WHERE TO BE FOUND OR RESPOND TO PHONE CALLS, CERTIFIED MAIL AND SO ON AND IN MANY OCCASIONS THEY HAVE ABANDONED THEIR VEHICLES, AN ADVANCE PAY ELIMINATES SOME OF THAT.
I HOPE MY ANSWERS WERE HELPFUL AND I TRULY APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS AND CERTAINLY TAKING THE TIME TO LET ME KNOW HOW YOU FEEL.

MAC GHADERPANAH


EM
Erin M.
Oceanside, CA
GMC Yukon XL
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/18/2018 Category: Service
Erin said that her vehicle is still making a lot of noise.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mac G. from Tasker's Automotive Center responded on 07/19/2018

SORRY TO HEAR OF THIS , ALL WORK IS GURRANTED AND COVERED UNDER WARRANTY, I WILL PERSONALLY SET UP A TIME TO RETURN FOR A WARRANTY RECHECK TO SEE WHAT EXACTLY MAY BE GOING ON  WE APPREICATE YOUR BUSINESS AND THANK YOU FOR COMING IN , JOPHHNY B


BH
Bob H.
Vista, CA
Cadillac DeVille
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/11/2018 Category: Service
Bob said his experience was very good. He is so happy with the service, that he has taken 3 other vehicles to this business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mac G. from Tasker's Automotive Center responded on 07/12/2018

THANK YOU BOB FOR YOUR KIND WORDS AND POSITVE FEED BACK , WE APPRIECIATE ALL YOUR BUSINESS THANKS AGAIN FOR COMING IN JOHNNY B


RS
ROBERT S.
Oceanside, CA
Chevrolet Blazer
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/01/2018
Blazer coolent leak
Johnny is very professional and honest. I have been going to Taskers for almost 20 years. Always good work.
Mac G. from Tasker's Automotive Center responded on 07/02/2018

THANKS BOB FOR THE KIND WORDS , EVERY ONE HERE  APPRECIATES YOU AND YOUR BUSINESS , THANKS AGAIN.


CB
Charles B.
California
Toyota Camry
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/27/2018 Category: Service
Charles said as far as he can tell everything is fine.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
06/27/2018 Category: Service
Charles said this business got everything done, he is not disappointed at all and so far everything has been satisfactory.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mac G. from Tasker's Automotive Center responded on 07/02/2018

THANK YOU FOR YOUR BUSINESS ME BETHER WE APPRIECIATE YOU COMING IN.

Mac G. from Tasker's Automotive Center responded on 07/24/2018

DEAR CHARLES, I REALLY DO APPRECIATE YOU TAKING THE TIME TO REVIEW US, BUT YOU GAVE US A 2 STAR, WHICH MEANS THAT EVEN THOUGH YOU DID NOT MIND THE WORK BUT HOLDING BACK ON THE NUMBER OF STARS WHICH TO ME IS AN INDICATIVE OF FAILING YOUR EXPECTATIONS.
PLEASE LET ME KNOW WHAT WE CAN DO TO HAVE YOU TOTALLY SATISFIED, THAT WOULD HELP ME BE A BETTER NAVIGATOR OF MY BUSINESS.
ONCE AGAIN THAN YOU AND HOPE TO SEE YOU SOON. I AM PUTTING A $10.00 CREDIT ON YOUR FILE HERE AGAINST YOUR NEXT BILL.

MAC GHADERPANAH

Mac G. from Tasker's Automotive Center responded on 07/30/2018

Thanks Charles, your new review and the 5 star makes me very happy but still like to hear from you, and find out as to what does it take to meet and excedd your expectations.


BB
Brian B.
Bonsall, CA
Cadillac Escalade ESV
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/26/2018 Category: Service
Brian said the guys at this business are great, and over the top. John, the service writer at the front desk, and Matt, the mechanic, are both very cordial and polite. It seems they did everything they said they would do, and the vehicle seems to be running fine. They went the extra mile by picking him up and giving him a ride home. They followed the agreement with Costco to give him a 15 percent discount.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mac G. from Tasker's Automotive Center responded on 06/28/2018

Thanks Brian and welcome to our service center, I really appreciate your kind words and we will always try to earn them.


HB
Hayden B.
Vista, CA
Chevrolet Tahoe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/26/2018 Category: Service
Hayden said the staff at this business was attentive. They did what needed to be done. His vehicle works.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mac G. from Tasker's Automotive Center responded on 06/28/2018

THANK YOU MR BOWER FOR YOUR POSITIVE RESPONSE  WE APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS AND THANKS YOU FOR COMING IN