Overview

Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5rating 4.78
4.8

( 356 Reviews )

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
97% Would Recommend
86% Business Response
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


KS
KEVIN S.
Vista, CA
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/17/2019
Honda CR-V needed a new starter
My Honda CR-V made it to our driveway and then would not start again. Called Mac and he arraigned for a tow which showed up in 30 minutes. It was 2:00pm and shop called at 5:30pm stating job was done and can pick up. All I can say is, wow, what great service, thanks Mac!
Mac G. from Tasker's Automotive Center responded on 11/18/2019

THANKS KEVIN FOR YOUR KIND WORDS AND VOTE OF CONFIDENCE, WE'LL ALWAYS BE THERE FOR YOU.
MAC


SJ
STEVE J.
Vista, CA
Toyota Tacoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/15/2019
Oil change and service
Excellent service and I am always confident that the work will be done well and the price reasonable.
Mac G. from Tasker's Automotive Center responded on 11/18/2019

THANKS STEVE, WE APPRECIATE YOU AND YOUR BUSINESS MORE THAN YOU KNOW, LOOK FORWARD TO YOUR NEXT VISIT.
MAC


MG
MIKE G.
Vista, CA
Subaru Outback
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/13/2019
Very close to where I live.
This was my first visit to Taskers. I was very pleased with entire experience. The service was fast and reasonably priced. Dan was very helpful and explained unexpected discounts I could take advantage of. When my car needs service, I will definitely be going back.
Mac G. from Tasker's Automotive Center responded on 11/14/2019

THANK YOU MIKE FOR YOUR PLEASANT COMMENTS WE REALLY APPRECIATE IT AND YOU TAKING THE TIME TO GIVE US SUCH A NICE REVIEW WILL KEEP THE CREW MOTIVATED.
THANKS,
MAC


JS
JOHN/SUE ELLEN S.
Vista, CA
Ford Expedition
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/13/2019
AWESOME SERVICE YESTERDAY
I know you all worked so hard to get car done by 3pm, as I requested...and you did!! But, I wound up having to leave for my grandkids EARLIER than expected....so I took John's car. I WAS THRILLED to see my car in driveway when I got home at nite, as I've an a.m. appt. today & John's at golf---so it's GREAT TO HAVE MY CAR' HERE.
THANKS, GUYS!!!!! I really appreciate your working so hard & fast for me....Suellen Shea
Mac G. from Tasker's Automotive Center responded on 11/14/2019

THANK YOU SUE ELLEN FOR TAKING THE TIME TO GIVE US A REVIEW, WE REALLY APPRECIATE IT AND WILL ALWAYS BE HERE FOR YOU.
MAC


JO
JEFFERY O.
Vista, CA
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/09/2019
cool
Everyone there was friendly and helpful. Wish they would have rotated the tires while they were off.
Mac G. from Tasker's Automotive Center responded on 11/14/2019

THANKS JEFFERY FOR YOUR COMMENTS, WE APPRECIATE IT AND YES I WISH THAT THEY HAD DONE THAN TOO AND THAT HAS EARNED YOU A FREE TIRE ROTATION ON US, NO APPONINTMENT NEEDED.
MAC


CL
Chris L.
Vista, CA
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/07/2019 Category: Service
Chris said the business was good. They did a great job and gave him a lot of information for a recall that was on his vehicle so he could take it in to get repaired.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mac G. from Tasker's Automotive Center responded on 11/14/2019

THANK YOU CHRIS FOR YOUR VOTE OF CONFIDENCE, IT WAS A PLEASURE TAKING CARE OF YOUR VEHICLE, LOOKING FORWARD TO YOUR NEXT VISIT.
MAC


SK
STEVE K.
Vista, CA
Honda Accord Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/26/2019
More great service!
Yeah Tasker's: Another successful visit and car maintenance.
Keep up the great work and service record.
Mac G. from Tasker's Automotive Center responded on 10/29/2019

Thank you Steve for your vote of confidence, we'll always be there for you


IT
Isabella T.
La Jolla, CA
Nissan Sentra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/09/2019 Category: Service
Isabella said the employees were professional, helpful and on time.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mac G. from Tasker's Automotive Center responded on 10/10/2019

THANK YOU ISABELLA FOR TAKING TIME OUT AND GIVE US A REVIEW, WE APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS,
MAC


DR
DAVID R.
Vista, CA
Toyota Tundra 4WD Truck
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/07/2019
Brake & alignment service
I took my Tundra in for all new brakes and an alignment. I was having brake vibration and the truck is close to 50,000 miles.
Tasker's called and told me I didn't need rear brakes or the alignment and recommended only doing the front. Great integrity! I will be getting all of my service for the Tundra at Tasker's from now on.
Mac G. from Tasker's Automotive Center responded on 10/07/2019

THANK YOU DAVID, JUST MADE MY DAY AND THAT OF THE CREW BECAUSE I ALWAYS SHARE THE COMMENTS WITH MY STAFF.
APPRECIATE TAKING THE TIME TO GIVE US SUCH NICE REVIEW.
MAC AND DAN


RS
ROBERT S.
Oceanside, CA
Chevrolet Blazer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2019
2001 Chevy Blazer maintenance
Great job as usual. Very professional, thorough, and fair pricing.
Mac G. from Tasker's Automotive Center responded on 10/07/2019

THANKS ROBERT, APPRECIATE YOUR SUPPORT OVER THE YEARS AND ALL THE REFFERALS YOU HAVE SENT OUR WAY, WE'LL ALWAYS BE THERE FOR YOU.
MAC


CS
Cynthia S.
Vista, CA
Dodge Charger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2019 Category: Service
Cynthia said the 2 times she had been to this business it was convenient to get an appointment and it was hassle free.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mac G. from Tasker's Automotive Center responded on 10/07/2019

THANKS CYNTHIA FOR FEELING COMFORTABLE DOING BUSINESS WITH, WE'LL MAKE SURE THAT WE EARN IT EACH AND EVERY TIME.
THANKS, MAC


TC
Tara C.
Lake Elsinore, CA
Honda Accord Cpe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2019 Category: Service
Tara said the mechanics did what the vehicle needed. In a timely manner, she was back on the road. This business is the first place she would take her vehicle when she visits the area, because of its reputation.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mac G. from Tasker's Automotive Center responded on 10/07/2019

THANKS TARA FOR YOUR VOTE OF CONFIDENCE AND APPRECIATE YOUR GOOS WORDS ABOUT US,
MAC


MH
Mark H.
Vista, CA
Toyota Highlander
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/03/2019 Category: Service
Spoke with Trish. She said the staff at the business was friendly. The service was done on time and it was done correctly.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mac G. from Tasker's Automotive Center responded on 10/07/2019

THANKS MARK AND TRISH FOR YOUR GOOD WORDS WE APPRECITE TAKING THE TIME FOR A REVIEW.
MAC


MD
MIKE D.
Vista, CA
Lexus RX 350
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/26/2019
Professional, helpful and and honest and friendly
Once again I have been taking my autos to Tasker's for the better part of 25 years and have never been disappointed. I know that Mac and crew will do it fight and honestly. Best shop in and around Vista, Mike Dowell
Mac G. from Tasker's Automotive Center responded on 10/07/2019

WOW MIKE, THANKS A MILLION FOR SUCH A BEATIFUL REVIEW
I JUST SHARED THIS WITH THE CREW AND I CAN TELL YOU THAT YOU MADE OUR DAY.
THANK YOU
MAC


AG
ANTHONY/ SANDY G.
Vista, CA
Subaru Forester
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/22/2019
Subaru
Taksers is a one stop shop. They are professional and very knowledgeable. They are customer focused and make sure you are aware of everything they are doing.
Mac G. from Tasker's Automotive Center responded on 09/23/2019

Thank you Anthony, you just made my day with your nice comment, we appreciate you.
Mac


PM
Pamela M.
Vista, CA
Honda Civic
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/18/2019 Category: Service
Pamela said the staff took care of her vehicle. She went to the business because her vehicle did not pass inspection. She said she brought her vehicle to the Honda dealership but they did not find the problem. She took it to the business and they were able to find the problem and fixed it. It passed inspection. She also stated the staff are always polite and they kept her updated with the progress of the job. When a part was needed but they couldn't find it, they searched everywhere until they found it. The staff really went above and beyond.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mac G. from Tasker's Automotive Center responded on 09/23/2019

Wow Pamela, I am honored and flatered reading your wonderful comments, we will always be there for you and will go the extra mile
Mac and Dan


MD
MIKE D.
Vista, CA
FIAT 500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/12/2019
Professional, helpful and and honest
I rely on Mac and son because they know what they and their staff are doing. They are friendly fast and fair. That's why I have taken my cars to them for as long as I can remember and will continue to do so.
Mac G. from Tasker's Automotive Center responded on 09/23/2019

Thanks Mike,
We truly appreciate your business and your comments.


BG
Brittany G.
Escondido, CA
Honda Fit
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/12/2019 Category: Service
Brittany said that they were awesome. They did what she needed and they were nice about it.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mac G. from Tasker's Automotive Center responded on 09/23/2019

Thank you Britany for these great comments and review, we really apprecite you and your business.
Mac


JS
John S.
Vista, CA
Honda Accord Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/26/2019 Category: Service
John said that they are friendly, fast and trustworthy.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mac G. from Tasker's Automotive Center responded on 09/23/2019

Thank you John for your vote of confidence and your kind words.
Mac


TW
Todd W.
Fallbrook, CA
Nissan Murano
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/26/2019 Category: Service
Todd said the business got his vehicle done in a timely manner. They did a satisfactory job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mac G. from Tasker's Automotive Center responded on 09/24/2019

THANKS TODD FOR TAKING THE TIME TO GIVE US A REVIEW WE REALLY APPRECIATE IT.
MAC