Overview

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8

(438 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
97% Would Recommend
88% Business Response
Latest Review about 17 hours ago

Reviews


FO
Friedel O.
Sun City, CA
Acura MDX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/18/2020 Category: Service
Friedel said they were excellent, and it was the best service he has ever had..
Mac G. from Tasker's Automotive Center responded on 04/21/2020

THANK YOU FRIEDEL, APPRECIATE YOUR GOOD WORDS, GOD BLESS
MAC


AG
ANTHONY/ SANDY G.
Vista, CA
Subaru Forester
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/15/2020
Oil change at Tasker’s
Brought my Subaru in for regular oil change. They were using the correct Covid-19 protocol and were done in an hour. Very friendly staff and I recommend you check them out.
Mac G. from Tasker's Automotive Center responded on 04/16/2020

THANK YOU ANTHONY APPRECIATE THE GOOD WORDS YOU PUT IN FOR US, SPECIALLY THE COVID 19 COMPLIANCE


JM
Jacob M.
Vista, CA
Mazda Protege
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/07/2020 Category: Service
Jacob said they were awesome.
Mac G. from Tasker's Automotive Center responded on 04/08/2020

Hi Jacob, we appreciate you vote of confidence.


GP
Gary P.
Vista, CA
Kia Sedona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/30/2020 Category: Service
Gary said he is real pleased , his vehicle is running great and he has no problems whatsoever. He talked to Mac
Mac G. from Tasker's Automotive Center responded on 04/07/2020

Thank you Gary, we appreciate the good comments you blessed us with.


PM
PHILIP M.
Vista, CA
Lexus ES 300
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/26/2020
HIGHLY RECOMMEND
A father/son shop that has always treated me with fairness and respect. Serviced my vehicle several times and also had a head gasket repair done as well. It’s never easy finding a reliable and knowledgeable mechanic shop, but you won’t regret giving Tasker’s automotive a chance to earn your business.
Mac G. from Tasker's Automotive Center responded on 04/07/2020

Thanks Philip we really appreciate your wonderful and kind words, we underestand that there is no us without kind and gentle customers such as you.
Mac


SM
Sue M.
Vista, CA
Subaru Forester
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/24/2020 Category: Service
Sue said that she was disappointed with this service visit because they did not give her good customer service or quality. She said the job was not done correctly and was incomplete. She found herself going out of her way to bring her vehicle back the next day and this was not okay with her.
Mac G. from Tasker's Automotive Center responded on 04/07/2020

Hi Sue,
I am saddened to hear your feelings and i am so greatful for you to share them with us, I assure you that every effort will be made to discuss the matter with the staff to make sure whatever happened does not get repeated. I will open the work order and follow up but in the meanwhile i would like to offer you a free standard oil change or give you a $35.00 discount on any future work. We really appreciate you.


WV
WERNER/BARBARA V.
San Diego, CA
Mazda 3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/29/2020
polite, efficient, excellent service
I can say nothing but good things about Tasker. We have had our cars serviced by Taskers for about 25 Years. I now live in Rancho Bernardo and still drive to Vista when my car needs attention. Keep up your good work!
Mac G. from Tasker's Automotive Center responded on 03/03/2020

THANKS BARBARA, SO SWEET OF YOU TO GIVE US SUCH A BEAUTIFUL REVIEW AS ALWAYS, WE APPRECIATE YOU AND YOUR CONTINUED SUPPORT.
MAC


PC
Paul C.
California
Ram Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/29/2020 Category: Service
Paul said they had excellent communication and customer service.
Mac G. from Tasker's Automotive Center responded on 03/03/2020

THANKS PAUL FOR YOUR VOTE OF CONFIDENCE, WE APPRECIATE YOUR BEAUTIFUL REVIEW AND WE'LL ALWAYS BE THERE FOR YOU.
MAC


SJ
STEVE J.
Vista, CA
Toyota Tacoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/27/2020
Oil change on Tacoma
Once again Taskers Automotive provided excellent service while changing the oil on my vehicle. We can always count on Taskers to service our vehicles to the highest standards, at reasonable rates
Mac G. from Tasker's Automotive Center responded on 03/03/2020

WOW STEVE, THANKS FOR THE COMPLIMENT AS USUAL, APPRECIATE YOUR GOOD WORDS, WE JUST LOVE SERVICING YOUR CARS.


JL
Jill L.
Vista, CA
Ford Focus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/25/2020 Category: Service
Jill said they were hospitable and very nice.
Mac G. from Tasker's Automotive Center responded on 03/03/2020

THANKS JILL FOR YOUR KIND WORDS AND TAKING THE TIME TO DO A REVIEW, WE APPRECIATE IT.


RC
RICK C.
Vista, CA
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/23/2020
Highly recommend
Took my Grand Cherokee in with starting issues and Mac diagnosed the problem and had my vehicle back the same day. Excellent service and even got a AAA discount. Thank you to Mac and his son.
Mac G. from Tasker's Automotive Center responded on 02/24/2020

WOW RICK, THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR TAKING THE TIME TO GIVE A REVIEW AND A GREAT ONE AT THAT, WE'LL ALWAYS BE THE THERE FOR YOU.
MAC AND DAN


VR
Victor R.
Vista, CA
Nissan Versa
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/18/2020 Category: Service
Victor said it was a nice experience.
Mac G. from Tasker's Automotive Center responded on 02/20/2020

THANKS VICTOR APPRECIATE TAKING TIME TO GIVE US A REVIEW
MAC


Verified Customer
Vista, CA
Lexus RX 350
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/15/2020
This is what we all want from the people we deal with
Mac is honest and extremely knowledgable. AND he will go out of his way to serve you according to your needs.
Mac G. from Tasker's Automotive Center responded on 02/17/2020

THANK YOU K.D., APPRECIATE YOUR WONDERFUL COMMENTS AND TAKING THE TIME TO GIVE SUCH A GREAT REVIEW.


MB
MIKE B.
Vista, CA
MINI Cooper Hardtop
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/05/2020
The best place in town! I have been going to this shop for more then 8 years.
They are very professional and honest! I have been going to this shop for more than 8 years and they are always very helpful.
Mac G. from Tasker's Automotive Center responded on 02/24/2020

WOW, THANK YOU GUYS FOR SUCH AN AWSOME REVIEW, I REALLY APPRECIATE THAT AND WILL ALWAYS BE THERE FOR YOU.
MAC


LJ
Leanne J.
Oceanside, CA
Toyota Highlander
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/31/2020 Category: Service
Leanne said the staff is great and the owner is super. They answer all her questions, explain everything, the service is done in a timely manner and the price is on point.
Mac G. from Tasker's Automotive Center responded on 02/03/2020

THANKS LEANNE FOR TAKING THE TIME AND GIVING US A REVIEW, YOUR HEART WARMING COMMENTS ARE REALLY APPRECIATED.
MAC AND DAN