Overview

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8

(438 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
97% Would Recommend
88% Business Response
Latest Review about 16 hours ago

Reviews


MK
MATTHEW/SHARON K.
Vista, CA
Ford Fusion
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/10/2019
Trust worthy
We’ve been bringing our vehicles to Mac for at least 25 years. I trust their recommendations and have referred Taskers to friends and family when ever asked where we go for vehicle maintenance.
Mac G. from Tasker's Automotive Center responded on 08/12/2019

HI SHARON AND MATT,
I HAVE REALLY ENJOYED PROVIDING YOU SERVICE AND WE APPRECIATE YOU AND YOUR BUSINESS, WE'II ALWAYS BE THERE FOR YOU.
MAC


DS
DOUGLAS / ELEANOR S.
Vista, CA
Lexus RX 300
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/31/2019
Tasker's Has Earned My Confidence...Again
Tasker's has been my go-to mechanic for the 20 years I've lived in Vista. Middle-of-the-pack prices , never any problems with the repairs, quick turnarounds, the owner Mac is friendly and accessible. Reliability and fair pricing are all I ask for out of an auto-mechanic service.
Mac G. from Tasker's Automotive Center responded on 08/06/2019

Hi Douglas and Eleanor,
we truly appreciate your business and thank you for your kind remarks, we'll always be there for you.
Mac


SG
SIVANA G.
Vista, CA
Honda Odyssey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/24/2019
Professional and friendly
This place is near my neighborhood. They are professional and friendly.
I recommend them and will return.
Mac G. from Tasker's Automotive Center responded on 07/24/2019

THANKS SIVANA, WE APPRECIATE YOUR VOTE OF CONFIDENCE, WE'LL ALWAYS BE THERE FOR YOU.
MAC


RL
Ron L.
Vista, CA
GMC Sierra 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/23/2019 Category: Service
Ron said the service was great.

JH
Jazmine H.
Escondido, CA
Hyundai SONATA
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/22/2019 Category: Service
Jazmine said the business was pretty cool, they were professional, had good customer service, she was in and out. They were awesome.
Mac G. from Tasker's Automotive Center responded on 07/24/2019

THANKS JAZMINE FOR TAKING THE TIME TO GIVE A REVIEW AND A NICE ONE AT THAT.
MAC


PS
Patricia S.
Bonsall, CA
BMW 3 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/17/2019 Category: Service
Patricia said the business was fine and they did everything she wanted them to do.
Mac G. from Tasker's Automotive Center responded on 07/24/2019

THANKS PATRICIA, WE APPRECIATE YOUR KIND REMARKS AND ENDORSEMENT, MEANS A LOT TO US AND THAT IS WHAT KEEP US MOTIVATED.


SK
STEVE K.
Vista, CA
Toyota Avalon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/15/2019
Super Service
Another super service. Taskers did a wonderful job fixing my car under very difficult circumstances. Yet another great job supporting my over 20 years with them.
We'd definitely recommend them to our friends and acquaintances.

Mac you have a great company & car maintenance shop. Keep up the excellent work..
Mac G. from Tasker's Automotive Center responded on 07/15/2019

Hi Steve,
I find my self short of proper words to thank you for such nice remarks, I appreciate your support over the many many years of allowing us to service your vehicles.
Mac


LJ
LARRY J.
Vista, CA
Nissan Xterra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/14/2019
Service review
I have been a steady customer for 20+ years and have had a multitude of vehicles serviced there. Always responsive, good feedback on what is needed and completes work in a timely manner.
Mac G. from Tasker's Automotive Center responded on 07/15/2019

Thanks Larry for your endorsment I really appreciate your kindness and good words, we'll always be there for you.
Mac


EM
ERIN M.
Vista, CA
GMC Yukon XL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/13/2019
Engine flush
I am aware that when u get a new engine the miles for the vehicle start all over again??. And with the synthetic oil being put in the truck, how often do you replace the oil??
Thank you
Mac G. from Tasker's Automotive Center responded on 07/15/2019

Hi Erin,
the interval is every 5000 miles on synthtic oil, any other questions, feel free to call.


BL
BARBRA L.
Vista, CA
Lexus GS 300
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/10/2019
Received prompt attention
Happy to get the new battery.
Waiting for the proposal of needed work.

RS
ROBERT S.
Oceanside, CA
Chevrolet Blazer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/22/2019
Front end work on my 2001 Blazer
I thought the Blazer needed shocks. As it turned out a worn part was all it needed. Shocks are fine. Taskers as usual was very honest and professional. They know their stuff! -- I have been taking all of my vehicles here for over 15 year and have never had a bad experience. Fair and honest pricing and always great work.
Mac G. from Tasker's Automotive Center responded on 07/15/2019

Thanks Robert, 
we appreciate your kind remarks and endorsement, we will always be there for you.
Mac


CP
Carlos P.
Oceanside, CA
Chevrolet Impala
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/20/2019 Category: Service
Carlos said everybody was real helpful and went above and beyond to help him with what he needed.
Mac G. from Tasker's Automotive Center responded on 06/21/2019

THANKS CARLOS FOR TAKING THE TIME TO GIVE US A REVIEW AND A GOOD ONE AT THAT, WE REALLY APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS.
MAC


JB
Jaime B.
Fallbrook, CA
Chevrolet Cobalt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/18/2019 Category: Service
Jaime said the staff were honest and their service was good.
Mac G. from Tasker's Automotive Center responded on 06/21/2019

HELLO JAIME, THANKS FOR THE REVIEW YOU GAVE US WE APPRECIATE YOUR TIME TO TELL US ABOUT YOUR EXPERIENCE, AND ASK YOU TO PLEASE GO UP ONE MORE STEP AND TELL US WHAT WE CAN DO TO GET A 5 STAR, WE MUST HAVE FAILED YOUR EXPECTATION SMOE HOW AND WOULD LIKE TO CORRECT IT WITH YOUR HELP., THANKS,
MAC


MD
MIKE D.
Vista, CA
Lexus RX 350
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/16/2019
Tasker's is the Best
Tasker's is great because its run by one of the best and nicest guys in the business. You know you are in good hands with Mac and his mechanics.
Mac G. from Tasker's Automotive Center responded on 06/21/2019

THANKS FOR YOUR HEART WARNING WORDS, WE APPRECIATE YOU AND WILL ALWAYS BE THERE FOR YOU.
THANKS,
MAC


JL
Jill L.
Vista, CA
Ford Focus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/12/2019 Category: Service
Jill said the staff was honest and helpful.
Mac G. from Tasker's Automotive Center responded on 06/21/2019

HI JILL,
THANKS FOR TAKING THE TIME TO GIVE US A REVIEW AND WE APPRECIATE YOUR COMMENTS, THEY GO RIGHT TO OUR HEARTS.
MAC