The Brake Shop & Auto Repair


Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5rating 4.89

1072 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (3)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.3333333/5Overall Rating 2.3333333/5rating 2.3333333rating 2.3333333rating 2.3333333
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 5 days ago
Joseph F. ReScore Review on 01/24/2017
ReScore
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Original
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
Recommended? Yes
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Joseph said everything was done to his satisfaction. He is completely satisfied with the work done at this business. They did the repairs and reimbursed him for the damages he did when backing into the pole. Everything has been resolved.
Vehicle: Toyota RAV4
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/16/2016
Review Created: 01/10/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
Joseph said he had to take his vehicle back to this business because they missed a tire pressure issue. When he left he backed into a post in their parking lot.
Vehicle: Toyota RAV4
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/16/2016
Review Created: 01/10/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Brad F., Owner at The Brake Shop & Auto Repair responded on 01/22/2017

I spoke with Joseph in regards to his concerns with his recent visit to The Brake Shop & Auto Repair. He explained how he was very satisfied with the level of service he initially received. However, a few days later his low tire indicator came on.  When he stopped by to have it checked, he backed into a guard pole surrounding our air conditioning unit when I asked him to pull his vehicle to the front of our bay doors. I expressed my concern as it was unfortunate that he had to stop back and secondly, I should have pulled the car around for Joseph.  I asked him to come by and allow myself to review his invoice for the body work needed for the incident.  Joseph stopped by the shop and we offered to pay for some of the body shop invoice and give him a credit for future services.  Joseph was pleased and accepted the offer.  Joseph also stated that he would re-rate his service on the Sure-Critic website.  We look forward to servicing Joseph's vehicle and greatly appreciate his understanding of the situation.

Jason Stem
Manager

Brad F., Owner at The Brake Shop & Auto Repair responded on 01/22/2017

Brad Fleming
Owner
(610) 253-2566
Linda B. ReScore Review on 10/25/2014
ReScore
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Original
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Recommended? Yes
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"As I indicated before, it is a pleasant, well managed shop for a lady to take her car. "
Brad called me and was a very caring, concerned owner. He now knows that I realize mistakes/wrong decisions are made at times, and it didn't mean that I wouldn't come back. He generously offered me a L & O at no cost.
Vehicle: Saturn Vue
Service Date: 08/20/2014
Review Created: 10/04/2014 12:22 PM

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"It's a clean, well managed shop with courteous employees."
This year I'm sorry to say was disappointed. I came in for inspection and a L & O. I don't think fast and Chip made me think the brake fluid and filter were connected to passing inspection. I didn't hear him say that much over $100, plus he should have given me the option of coming back another day. Almost $200 and sitting there for 3 hrs. both were a hardship for me. And I'll still have to get the L & O before winter.
Vehicle: Saturn Vue
Service Date: 08/20/2014
Review Created: 10/04/2014 12:22 PM
Brad F., Owner at The Brake Shop & Auto Repair responded on 10/07/2014

I have left a message for Linda to call me back so we could discuss her concern and where the miscommunication may have taken place.  I appreciate the positive comment and recommendation, but it is very important to me that we are both on the same communication line and that Linda is satisfied.

Brad Fleming
Owner
(610) 253-2566
Dominick B. ReScore Review on 11/30/2012
ReScore
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Original
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
Recommended? Yes
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Dominick said someone from the business went through and explained and showed him the deductions on his bill, he was satisfied.
Vehicle: Mazda 6
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/19/2012
Review Created: 11/21/2012
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
Spoke with Dominick. He stated he was looking over the bill and didn't see any deductions from the AAA card and the coupons he gave. That is why he will not recommend the business to others.
Vehicle: Mazda 6
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/19/2012
Review Created: 11/21/2012
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Brad F., Owner at The Brake Shop & Auto Repair responded on 11/28/2012
I contacted Dominick Basile in regards to his concerns. Dominick has asked someone to call him back from Surecritic so he can retract the negative review. He did not realize that he did receive the discounts for the coupons he brought in. The confusion was that he was under the impression that he was entitled to an additional AAA discount; our policy is that you cannot combine other offers, which is stated on all coupons. We make it a practice to make sure the customer gets credit for the offer that will save them the most money towards their invoice.
Richard C. on 10/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"prompt service, reliable work, trustworthy, decent prices with coupons"
Very pleased with the interaction by employees, clearly explained and defined work that needs to be done.
Vehicle: Toyota RAV4
Service Date: 10/11/2017
Review Created: 10/12/2017 08:15 AM
Donna K. on 10/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Easy to make appointment"
My inspection expired. The Brake Shop took me right away! Having a coupon helped to reduce the cost.
Vehicle: Honda Accord Cpe
Service Date: 10/03/2017
Review Created: 10/03/2017 11:02 PM
Micki I. on 09/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Micki said the staff did everything they needed to do in a timely manner.
Vehicle: Nissan JUKE
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/25/2017
Review Created: 09/29/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Russell D. on 09/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Another year and more good experiences."
The staff is courteous and respectful. Work was done promptly and vehicle was ready to go on my arrival.
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Service Date: 09/26/2017
Review Created: 09/27/2017 02:56 AM
Dennis R. on 09/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service"
As is my normal routine I left my car for an oil change prior to a long trip. When you pick up your car you can rest assure it is checked out thoroughly.,. Brakes, exhaust, tires , and belts are all checked . They don' t just put the car up and change the oil. .
Vehicle: Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Service Date: 09/21/2017
Review Created: 09/22/2017 06:45 AM
Stephen W. on 09/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Stephen said his family has used the business before. They always have good service, good work and fair prices. The staff are good people.
Vehicle: Subaru Legacy
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/15/2017
Review Created: 09/19/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Samson A. on 09/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Samson said he liked the way he was attended to and everything was technical and professional and liked the way they handled everything. There was no delay in getting his vehicle.
Vehicle: Ford Police Interceptor
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/13/2017
Review Created: 09/18/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Steve S. on 09/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Steve said Jason was nice. He was very happy with the service.
Vehicle: Dodge Dakota
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/12/2017
Review Created: 09/15/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
William and Nancy B. on 09/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Efficient service"
Jason is a great manager and the staff is great
Vehicle: Buick Regal
Service Date: 09/11/2017
Review Created: 09/14/2017 10:56 AM
Gloria M. on 09/12/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Gloria said this business provided good service.
Vehicle: Ford Focus
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/17/2017
Review Created: 09/12/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Al V. on 09/07/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Al said he would recommend this business for service.
Vehicle: Kia Sedona
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/31/2017
Review Created: 09/07/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Adam K. on 09/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️"
Friendly, fast and convenient service.
Vehicle: Acura MDX
Service Date: 09/01/2017
Review Created: 09/05/2017 07:09 PM
Edie D. on 09/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The Best"
Excellent service as usual. Jason and crew do a great job. Very skilled and accommodating.
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Service Date: 09/01/2017
Review Created: 09/02/2017 11:07 AM
Michael and Maricar S. on 09/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Oil and tire rotation "
No worries in getting an appointment. Quick and friendly service.
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Service Date: 09/01/2017
Review Created: 09/02/2017 07:21 AM
Nicholas A. on 09/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service"
Jason was very helpful with explaining what needed to be repaired on my vehicle. Great Job!
Vehicle: Hyundai Sonata
Service Date: 08/31/2017
Review Created: 09/01/2017 11:34 AM
Carol D. on 09/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service!"
They took my car at the last minute to have it inspected as I almost forgot it was due in August. Was very happy with the service.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 08/31/2017
Review Created: 09/01/2017 11:12 AM
Lil P. on 08/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Wonderful service!"
Very nice Service. Wish you washed cars too.
Vehicle: Subaru Impreza
Service Date: 08/30/2017
Review Created: 08/31/2017 01:33 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 1072 in total