Tonkin Gresham Honda


Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5Overall Rating 4.72/5rating 4.72

1744 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (4)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.25/5Overall Rating 4.25/5Overall Rating 4.25/5Overall Rating 4.25/5rating 4.25
Original
Overall Rating 1.5/5rating 1.5rating 1.5rating 1.5rating 1.5
96% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 8 hours ago
STEVE M. on 01/20/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service "
Always done right the first time.
Vehicle: Honda Civic Cpe
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/19/2018
Review Created: 01/20/2018 08:58 AM
THOMAS W. on 01/20/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent people!"
From sales to finance, quality folks.
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Category: Sales
Sales Date: 01/18/2018
Review Created: 01/20/2018 08:54 AM
MICHAEL P. on 01/19/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"great job!"
always quick to help, informative, pleasant service dept.
Vehicle: Honda Pilot
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/19/2018
Review Created: 01/19/2018 03:45 PM
LESLIE B. on 01/19/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"No pressure environment is key"
From start to finish, professional, knowledgeable staff made buying a new Honda Accord a pleasure. With all the stereotypes rampant in the car sales industry, this is a rare event, indeed.
Vehicle: Honda Accord Sedan
Category: Sales
Sales Date: 01/18/2018
Review Created: 01/19/2018 12:13 AM
GREG S. on 01/18/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service"
Jamie in the service department is outstanding. She made my experience easy and worked around my schedule.
Vehicle: Honda Accord Sedan
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/18/2018
Review Created: 01/18/2018 10:47 PM
DON C. on 01/18/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Outstanding Again"
The service department are a great team. I had to have my car towed to the Gresham facility, they set me up with a rental, and had my car fixed the next day. Bravo.
Vehicle: Honda Pilot
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/18/2018
Review Created: 01/18/2018 04:20 PM
EUGENE M. on 01/18/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly staff"
Staff was friendly. Had the right car at the right price. Gave us fair value for our trade-in.
Vehicle: Honda Pilot
Category: Sales
Sales Date: 01/15/2018
Review Created: 01/18/2018 02:04 PM
SUZANNE M. on 01/18/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Customer Service"
Michael and Erin were both so professional and personable. They made the process easy. It was a pleasure to work with them.
Vehicle: Honda Accord Sedan
Category: Sales
Sales Date: 01/17/2018
Review Created: 01/18/2018 08:45 AM
GINA D. on 01/17/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent Service!"
Tonkin Honda consistently provides excellent service, and offers good advice for the care of my Honda Element.
Vehicle: Honda Element
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/17/2018
Review Created: 01/17/2018 08:01 PM
SANDRA B. on 01/17/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Beat the other dealer's price"
Best price I could find on this vehicle. Great salesman (I don't usually say that kind of thing about salesmen!) No hassle. Didn't have to wait long periods of time while the salesman went off to talk to "the boss". Had exactly the car we wanted in stock. Quick and easy transaction. Very open and up front people to deal with. No hesitations at all in recommending this dealership and our salesman in particular (John Deason).
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Category: Sales
Sales Date: 01/17/2018
Review Created: 01/17/2018 05:48 PM
MICK L. on 01/17/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"b1 service"
Steve was great
I was very pleased with the speed with which they got me on and out.
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/17/2018
Review Created: 01/17/2018 04:01 PM
DEVIN L. on 01/17/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Exceptional Customer Service!"
When my car broke down it was towed in to another Honda dealership. The customer service at this dealership was frustrating, rude, and sub-par. They refused to look at the vehicle unless I made an appointment (for several weeks out - they would not provide a loaner vehicle - but suggested I could rent one). When I contacted Tonkin, regarding the car problem and frustration with current service location, they took my vehicle that same day and set right in to solve the problem. They also provided a loaner vehicle for me and phoned with timely updates. The problem was an intermittent one making it challenging to diagnose - but Tonkin Service worked hard to make sure when I drove my car off the lot I would not encounter the issue again. Although Tonkin is not close to my town, I will be returning to Tonkin for regular services due to exceptional service I received there. It was well worth the drive from Hood River to Gresham. I highly recommend!
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/16/2018
Review Created: 01/17/2018 10:01 AM
DAVID K. on 01/15/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honda Pilot Service"
Gresham Honda provided great customer service at a reasonable price.
Vehicle: Honda Pilot
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/15/2018
Review Created: 01/15/2018 05:32 PM
Heather M. at Tonkin Gresham Honda responded on 01/18/2018

Thank you for choosing us David! We appreciate the 5 star rating! See you next time.

DENNIS K. on 01/15/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE"
I came in for a routine oil change, and Mark who was working at services went above and beyond the call to service. Thank you for a great experience, will be back.
Vehicle: Honda Civic Sedan
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/15/2018
Review Created: 01/15/2018 04:30 PM
Heather M. at Tonkin Gresham Honda responded on 01/18/2018

Dennis, thank you for sharing your feedback, we appreciate the 5 star rating and we will be looking forward to next time!

JAMES F. on 01/15/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Not just about vehicle service"
While the cause of our vehicles intermittent problem couldn’t be resolved at this time, the compassion shown by staff as I traveled between Vancouver, Kaiser Interstate (hubby’s chemo infusion), and Gresham was heartwarming. Jamie was super! signed ... The Wife.
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/12/2018
Review Created: 01/15/2018 12:14 PM
Heather M. at Tonkin Gresham Honda responded on 01/18/2018

Thank you so much for sharing about your experience! We appreciate you! We wish you and your hubby the best! See you next time.

PETER B. on 01/15/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Satisfied custome"
The salesperson Ben was very knowledgeable about the vehicle I was interested in and answered all of my questions. He was not pushy and did not try and steer me towards considering other vehicles. The negotiations on the price were straight forward and non-contentious. In all, I had a relatively stress-free experience in getting the car I wanted. I had already secured pre-approval for a loan from my credit union prior to shopping for a used vehicle and Tonkin Gresham Honda made the process very easy for me to drive home with my new used vehicle.
Vehicle: Honda Civic Cpe
Category: Sales
Sales Date: 01/14/2018
Review Created: 01/15/2018 06:51 AM
MELISSA V. on 01/13/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great job"
They always do a great job
Vehicle: Honda Civic Sedan
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/13/2018
Review Created: 01/13/2018 05:04 PM
Heather M. at Tonkin Gresham Honda responded on 01/18/2018

Thank you Melissa for continuing to choose us! We appreciate the 5 star rating and we look forward to your next visit!

JOHN R. on 01/13/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Customer Satisfaction"
This service department has the best focus on customer satisfaction that I have experienced in over 55 years of car ownership .
Vehicle: Honda Ridgeline
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/12/2018
Review Created: 01/13/2018 10:29 AM
Heather M. at Tonkin Gresham Honda responded on 01/18/2018

Thank you for such a high compliment John! We appreciate that you choose us and we look forward to your next visit!

DAVID G. on 01/12/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Awesome!"
Even though I was only getting a recall part taken care of, they went out of their way to pick me up after normal courtesy pick up hours. Thank you so much!!
Vehicle: Honda Element
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/12/2018
Review Created: 01/12/2018 06:54 PM
Heather M. at Tonkin Gresham Honda responded on 01/18/2018

David, glad we were able to do that for you! Thank you for sharing your feedback, we appreciate the 5 stars! See you next time!

PAUL H. on 01/12/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"The job got done, no muss no fuss"
I arrived at 7:15 and left by 8:10. How great is that? :-)
Vehicle: Honda Ridgeline
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/12/2018
Review Created: 01/12/2018 04:35 PM
Heather M. at Tonkin Gresham Honda responded on 01/18/2018

So glad we were able to get you in and out of here quickly! We are always striving for a 5 star experience for each of our customers.  We look forward to your next visit Paul. 

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 1744 in total