Overview

Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5rating 4.83

892 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5rating 4.0
Original
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5rating 3.0rating 3.0
98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


ED
Ernest D.
Syracuse, NY
Mercedes-Benz E350
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/21/2016 Category: Service
Ernest said this business did a good job and they provided excellent customer service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

LO
Linda O.
Fulton, NY
BMW Z3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/19/2016
Very Good Customer Service
Upstate has really good cust serv from their front dsk personnal to their auto mechanics. They answer my questions clearly and take the time to ecplain what's going on with my car as well as how it will be fixed. What I'm not particularly happy about is being charged $19 for a $7.50 spark plug. Lesson learned.

NB
Norm B.
Camillus, NY
Audi A4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/19/2016 Category: Service
Norm said he knows this business will fix his vehicle right the first time.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DF
Dylan F.
Warners, NY
Mercedes-Benz C230
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/17/2016
Pleased
very knowledgeable and welcoming people, willing to work with you and your sceduale. Will continue to do business with them with anything I can't do myself

TC
Tom C.
Auburn, NY
Saab 9-3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/16/2016 Category: Service
Tom said this business did the what needed to be done. He was in and out and the work was fantastic.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CP
Chris P.
Nedrow, NY
Volkswagen Jetta
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/14/2016 Category: Service
Chris said the service performed by this business was quick.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

ST
Scott T.
Syracuse, NY
Porsche Cayenne
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/08/2016
Great service
Thanks

DN
Donald N.
Baldwinsville, NY
Saab 9-3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/07/2016
Knowledgeable and helpful
Dependable, helpful, honest, and willing to take time to answer questions.

TH
Tim H.
Cazenovia, NY
Saab 9-5
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/06/2016
The Ultimate Saab Shop
These guys rock. Jeff and Chris are by far the best Saab mechanics in NYS

JH
Joe H.
Weedsport, NY
Volkswagen Jetta
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/06/2016
Car really fixed
If you want it diagnosed and fixed correctly these are the guys to see.

SR
Scott R.
Baldwinsville, NY
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
03/28/2016
Very dissapointed
I took my car in for an oil change, inspection and Check engine light. They allowed a mechanic to take my car home for the evening putting about 100 miles on my car and causing about $800 dollars worth of body damage to it, I was never asked permission to take the car anywhere and the fact the car was damaged is very upsetting. In addition they performed repairs without providing me an estimate then had the nerve to charge me 20% more than the BMW would have for the same parts.
Jeff T. from Upstate Imports Auto Repair responded on 03/29/2016

Scott,
We are sorry that you are "Very dissapointed" as we stand behind what we do 100% and try to resolve any issues brought to us.

When a car fails NYSI for an Engine light, the light has to be reset and then the car needs to be driven to get monitors set. This is due to NYS' stringent emissions testing. The test drive was at "no charge" to you and after the test drive, the monitors were set and the DMV computer passed the car for NYSI.

We did charge retail price for the part, as this is standard practice for any repair shop when parts are purchased from the dealer (mark-up is how we pay our bills).

The damage from all the insect splatter should wash off, I apologize that I did not wash your car after the test drive.

You did not ask for a price on repairs, you only declined fixing the oil leaks at the time we told you about the MAF sensor. Later, you called back requesting a NYSI, which meant you wanted the repairs done to fix the engine light issue (still never asking for a price).


EB
Edward B.
Minetto, NY
BMW 323i
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/28/2016 Category: Service
Edward said they did a good a job. He's happy with the service and he will be back.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

EB
Elliot B.
Cicero, NY
Saab 9-5
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/25/2016
Tina was friendly
Good first impression

TR
Tyler R.
Baldwinsville, NY
Volvo 960
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/24/2016 Category: Service
Spoke with David. He said this business was very helpful and they gave good advice.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RP
Roger P.
Baldwinsville, NY
Saab 9-7X
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/24/2016 Category: Service
Roger said they do a good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

FB
Frank B.
Plainville, NY
Audi Allroad
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/23/2016
Friendly people
You were kind enough to hold my service spot open when I didn't get there at the appointed time; got my car in right away, performed the service including a rather extensive check of the car and items to keep an eye on for future repairs and then conducted a friendly review of what was discovered. Great job.

BF
Bruce F.
Cortland, NY
Saab 9-3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/23/2016 Category: Service
Bruce said the business provided great service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JS
Joe S.
East Syracuse, NY
Saab 9-5
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/21/2016 Category: Service
Joe said the business took care of him.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

TL
Terry L.
Minetto, NY
Audi Allroad
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/18/2016
Great service
Had a great experience here ....Tina the receptionist was very personable and knowledgeable ...she got us an appointment right away . The mechanic Matt called me after looking at vehicle and gave me a very detailed description of the diagnosis and what it would take to repair the air suspension on our 2004 Audi AllRoad.
The next day the car was repaired and ready to go. They even fit in our last minute request to flush the transmission !! Great experience !!!

GL
Gary L.
Marcy, NY
Volvo XC90
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/18/2016 Category: Service
Gary said the business does very good work. The employees are honest, prompt and friendly. They reassured him they could repair his vehicle and now it runs better than ever. He had a pleasant experience using this business and if he lived in the area instead of passing through he would definitely use them again.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.