98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 4 days ago
Kimberly J. on 02/20/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Trustworthy people"
I love this place, if you need an honest car repair man, or a place to get your car serviced - THIS is it!
I trust them completely
They have serviced my vehicles for the last 3 years and I will not go anywhere else
Honest, helpful and up front with what they are going to do and what you may need to do in the future.

Very reasonable prices and oil changes here are the best price around
The reviews speak for themselves and so does the owner and employees at Viking Auto

Love them !
Vehicle: Toyota FJ Cruiser
Service Date: 01/24/2018
Review Created: 02/20/2018 11:14 AM
Patrick M. on 02/14/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Patrick said he has known them for years and they have always treated him well.
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/12/2018
Review Created: 02/14/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jarred E. on 02/07/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jarred said the business had good service.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Tahoe
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/12/2018
Review Created: 02/07/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Taylor M. on 02/07/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Taylor said the business was conveniently located, and the staff explained service in detail to him.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Prizm
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/19/2018
Review Created: 02/07/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ben B. on 01/31/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Ben said they did a great job.
Vehicle: Nissan Altima
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/10/2018
Review Created: 01/31/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Courtney S. on 01/31/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Courtney said the staff is great, awesome. She always recommends the business. It is the only one she trusts with her vehicle. They do a good job and they take care of their customers.
Vehicle: Toyota Tacoma
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/09/2018
Review Created: 01/31/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Brad R. on 01/31/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Brad said he had an issue with the time the business took to complete the service. He stated he thought it would be done earlier.
Vehicle: Nissan Pathfinder
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/26/2018
Review Created: 01/31/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Chris F. on 01/31/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Chris said the business did a good job.
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/23/2018
Review Created: 01/31/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Andy M. on 01/30/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Oil change"
Great trustworthy service. Staff is really good, especially Patrick, he seems to go out of his way to explain things and is genuinely caring.
Vehicle: Nissan Titan
Service Date: 01/09/2018
Review Created: 01/30/2018 09:31 PM
Erick M. at Viking Automotive responded on 02/06/2018

Thank you for letting us help you Andy!

Patrick
Viking Automotive

Forrest D. on 01/30/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honest and Excellent Servcice"
Viking is the only auto mechanic shop that we take both of our cars. They will actually tell you whern something does not need to be services, even if suggested in the manufacturer's maintenance schedule. Their fees are reasonable and the service is first rate.
Vehicle: Hyundai Sonata
Service Date: 01/24/2018
Review Created: 01/30/2018 08:21 PM
Erick M. at Viking Automotive responded on 02/06/2018

Hi Forrest!

Thank you for being such a awesome customer!

Patrick
Viking Automotive

Romar K. on 02/04/2013
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Expert auto knowledge!"
Both Erick and Patrick knew exactly what the problem was after my description of the symptoms. The job was quick and they explained everything. Great experience!
Vehicle: Toyota Tacoma
Service Date: 01/29/2013
Review Created: 02/04/2013 08:58 PM
Jared H. on 01/28/2013
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fantastic Customer Service!"
My van is running like new again thanks to Viking Automotive! They not only got my van fixed quickly they checked everything else out on my van to make sure no other work was needed! The customer service is not only personal but friendly! I look forward to working with them in the future!
Vehicle: Dodge Grand Caravan
Service Date: 01/25/2013
Review Created: 01/28/2013 08:14 AM
Mitch M. on 01/23/2013
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service. Much better than a dealership or national chain"
Patrick was extremely friendly and outgoing, and answered all questions effectively. The mechanic's recommendations matched Honda's maintenance schedule pretty closely. I ended up getting an oil change, air filter, transmission drain & fill, and new wiper blades. The air filter and transmission drain & fill were more expensive than I was expecting (not Viking's fault - non-standard air filter and pricey ATF). However, I noticed an improvement in shifting smoothness immediately when I left the shop, and I'm looking forward to seeing an improvement in MPG since the old filter was really dirty. They also didn't charge labor on little things like changing the air filter and wiper blades. I don't think they marked up the parts cost, but I wouldn't mind all that much if they did... saves me the hassle of changing those things myself, and I get to support a local business.

The oil change was pretty much as expected. I asked about full synthetic, but Patrick mentioned that he does a synthetic blend for the same price as conventional oil, and talked me out of the extra $40 for full synthetic. Nice guy, right? Could have easily had another $40 from me, but knew it wouldn't be worth it to me.

Anyway, I highly recommend Viking.
Vehicle: Honda Fit
Service Date: 01/21/2013
Review Created: 01/23/2013 09:19 AM
Kelly H. on 01/22/2013
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Kelly said they came to her home to pick the vehicle up. She said her vehicle was out of gas and the battery was dead, but she did not know about it. The business took care of everything and they text messaged and called her to keep her updated.
Vehicle: Suzuki Forenza
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/15/2013
Review Created: 01/22/2013
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Sherrie D. on 01/19/2013
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Sherrie said they told her she needed certain work on her vehicle but she really didn't need it.
Vehicle: Ford Focus
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/02/2013
Review Created: 01/19/2013
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Edy A. on 01/15/2013
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Edy said the location is convenient and the service is great.
Vehicle: Infiniti G35
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/28/2012
Review Created: 01/15/2013
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Cody H. on 01/15/2013
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Cody said this business was very helpful and they worked with his schedule.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/07/2013
Review Created: 01/15/2013
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Steve B. on 01/15/2013
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Steve said this business is personable, they do a good job at fair prices.
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/11/2013
Review Created: 01/15/2013
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Leslie S. on 01/14/2013
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Thorough, honest, fair, and does great work"
Every time I take my car in I end up spending less than other estimates I'm given and they do the job well. The service is great, staff is friendly, and I would highly recommend them!
Service Date: 01/14/2013
Review Created: 01/14/2013 05:26 PM
Shawn W. on 01/14/2013
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"You are there when we need you!"
As a business owner, it is hard to predict when things will go south with my fleet of trucks. Viking Automotive does a great job of helping me get my trucks fixed and back on the road. I cannot afford to have my guys without their truck! Thanks Viking!!
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Service Date: 01/11/2013
Review Created: 01/14/2013 03:43 PM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 121 in total