77% Would Recommend
Latest Review 5 months ago

Reviews


TH
TIM H.
Tower, MN
VOLKSWAGEN JETTA SEDAN
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/13/2014 Category: Service
Good Service
I brought my Jetta there after a botched timing belt change. Axel was very nice about helping me, and they got the car done in a fairly reasonable time. I think the cost of repair was outrageous, but everyone knows that well before they ever buy a Volkswagen. Overall a nice dealership which was helpful when I needed help.

DS
DANIEL S.
Herbster, WI
VOLKSWAGEN PASSAT
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/09/2014 Category: Service
Good service
Honest and through service in a timely manner.

JR
JEREMY R.
Duluth, MN
VOLKSWAGEN NEW PASSAT
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/06/2014 Category: Service
Manager was great
Axel, the manager was really great to work with. It did suck, because we had a lot of $$ to spend because there was a lot wrong with our car. I will say with all the money we spent, it sure would have been nice to have had our car washed and cleaned.

MF
Matt F.
Virginia, MN
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/20/2013 Category: Service
Matt said the wait was a little longer than expected. He chose not to elaborate further.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JM
JENNIFER M.
Duluth, MN
VOLKSWAGEN TIGUAN
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/17/2013 Category: Sales
Quick, convenient, easy
Easy to work with, good staff. Made the purchase of my first vehicle quite easy. Was able to get in touch with my sales staff by phone or email, with prompt responses. The one thing I would say, though I know this is part of the businesses marketing, etc, is that when I went to do the financial paperwork, there was a HUGE push to buy one of the various packages. The constant pushing and "what if I do this for you, or how about that" was almost too much to bare. Despite that, staff were congenial, and helpful. Quite hassle-free

RO
ROBERT O.
Duluth, MN
VOLKSWAGEN JETTA SPORTWAGEN
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/11/2013 Category: Service
Very good service and friendly employees
Fine service. Very nice employees. It did take a little longer than I expected. About 1.5 hours for the oil change.

GB
Gregory B.
Duluth, MN
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/09/2013 Category: Sales
Gregory said the salesman was great. His salesperson worked really hard to help him, since there was a lot of back and forth about the pricing. The people are pretty good, though.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

TG
TAYLER G.
Pine City, MN
VOLKSWAGEN JETTA
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/08/2013 Category: Service
Polite and fast service
The guy who helped me there was very nice and helpful. I brought my car in around noon and by 4:30 that day, it was ready to be picked up. They were very polite and called me with an update while working on my car, which was nice to know. The only bad thing was that after my car was finished, I went to pick it up and the battery was dead. This was probably because they worked on my car without actually turning it on and when they set it out, it was freezing outside (which doesn't help). They jumped it and within a few minutes it was fine so that was not a big deal. Overall, my experience was very good and I'd recommend it to anyone who needs their car looked at.

JC
John C.
Duluth, MN
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/04/2013 Category: Service
John said they were pretty good, but not over the top. He said he had to spend $2,000.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RL
Robert L.
Bayfield, WI
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/03/2013 Category: Service
Robert said everything was satisfactory, but the service has always been slow.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JA
JESSICA A.
Eveleth, MN
VOLKSWAGEN JETTA SEDAN
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/01/2013 Category: Service
Nigel Great Customer Service
Great customer service even though I was not happy about my car not coming with a spare key and having to spend upwards of $100 on one.

GH
Guillaume H.
Two Harbors, MN
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/26/2013 Category: Service
Guillaume said she received good service, but she and the employees had to listen to horrible music the whole time. She said they were aware of a problem where the key gets stuck in the lock, so they could have ordered the part ahead of time so she did not have to go back a second time.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JB
John B.
Lake St. Croix Beach, MN
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/20/2013 Category: Service
John said he had his timing belt and water pump replaced and to do the repairs they had to take off the serpentine belt as well. When they put the vehicle back together they did not replace the belt and it was very worn. They did not even ask him if he wanted it replaced. The belt cost $35 to replace during this service, but if it breaks soon he will have to have to pay the $35 plus labor and additional costs. Their costs are 20 percent more than other businesses in the city and when asked about it they told him their prices are that high because there is no competition. He said he feels as if they want him to come back just so they can rack up more charges. If this business is more transparent about the repair prices they will bring in more people. He would not recommend this business based on this experience.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MM
Miles M.
Zimmerman, MN
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/20/2013 Category: Service
Miles said he was told the work would take 45 minutes, but it took an hour and a half. He did not elaborate further.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CG
CONRAD G.
Ely, MN
VOLKSWAGEN JETTA SPORTWAGEN
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/10/2013 Category: Service
Volkswagen of Duluth
Axel is accomodating and pleasant to work with.