Overview

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7

(2,083 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
94% Would Recommend
Latest Review 8 days ago

Reviews


JC
James C.
Ashland, WI
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/11/2020 Category: Service
James said they were behind on their service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SL
Signe L.
Duluth, MN
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/10/2020 Category: Service
Signe said she went to this business to get an oil change and a few more things changed. She talked to them about some other problems. She also purchased the vehicle from there. She had a warranty and the lady did not ask her if she had a warranty. It turned out she had a warranty and it covered most of what needed to be done. It would be nice if the lady asked her ahead of time about the warranty.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SL
STEVE L.
Superior, WI
Volkswagen Touareg
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/01/2020 Category: Service
Bitter sweet
The dealership service dept was great. Tony was very helpful, but as a company I am very disappointed in Volkswagen.

Verified Customer
Detroit Lakes, MN
Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/12/2020 Category: Service
Hmm
Tire still leaking after checked....
Took it to Walmart and they took it off the rim, found the problem fixed it and put it back on. Haven't lost air since. Thanks Walmart.

MF
MATT F.
MN
Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/18/2020 Category: Service
Good service, but still could use a bit more attention to detail.
My last experience was good, but there were a few issues that could have been handled differently.

The first loaner car had water soaked carpet and we didn’t find out until it thawed and my personal things set in the back on the floor got wet and it began to smell heavy of mildew and mold. I brought it back a couple days later and requested a different loaner and was given one. I was told that they tried to clean the car multiple times, but were still having issues with water infiltration....but they weren’t sure how.
The new loaner was good though.
There seems to be a bad bottle neck in loaners. Might want to work on that through better scheduling.
The car was fixed when I got it back after bringing it in, but another issue was created from the mechanic by not ensuring the clamp on the DEF injector was seated properly and the def injector wasn’t set in and seated and every time when starting the car, there was be a heavy smell of diesel exhaust blown through the air vents inside. I called to have it checked out, but they wouldn’t be able to for quite a while. I decided to check it out and fixed it myself instead of waiting. It was quite simple and was surprised to find that the mechanic didn’t pay closer attention to that detail.
I called and let them know I got it fixed and that I didn’t need to come in anymore. They offered me a free car wash next time I came in for my inconvenience and for correcting their mistake.

Verified Customer
Barnum, MN
Volkswagen Passat
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/03/2020 Category: Service
Good service, helpful staff
Thank you for the service.

Verified Customer
Biwabik, MN
Volkswagen Passat
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/14/2019 Category: Service
Rush service to take advantage of 3 for 4 sale on tires
Appreciated the effort to squeeze in my service before the month end deadline to take advantage of the tire offer. I asked that the "well worn" summer tires be kept because there was maybe one more summer season of driving left on the tread. I drove off not even thinking about the old tires until I got home and looked around and when it dawned on me they were not in the car. Probably a good safety outcome in any case. Could have been a misunderstanding but I am not particularly fussed by it

In any case pretty much always satisfied with the timely and friendly service I get at VW of Duluth.

WG
Wells G.
Duluth, MN
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/06/2019 Category: Service
Wells said the visit to the business was a recent purchase of a used vehicle. He said he was a little upset that the vehicle came with unnecessary repairs and that he should have known about it before purchasing.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AH
Andrew H.
MN
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/04/2019 Category: Service
Andrew said that the mechanics timing was not good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MT
Mark T.
Lake Nebagamon, WI
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/04/2019 Category: Service
Mark said he would recommend this business for service. The technician Kelvin did a great job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

TR
Trenton R.
Mcgregor, MN
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/04/2019 Category: Service
Trenton said he would recommend this business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

TB
Tony B.
Ashland, WI
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/10/2019 Category: Service
Tony said there was an electrical issue in the vehicle that the staff was not able to determine so they were not able to fix it. They did the regular 10,000 mile service and they found that the air filter has not been changed and they replaced it. He added that they were clear with the pricing.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

EI
Earl I.
Two Harbors, MN
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/02/2019 Category: Service
Earl said based on his experience, he would recommend this business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CA
Courtney A.
MN
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/01/2019 Category: Service
Courtney said the staff was nice but they still have not called her back in regards to the radio. This was the main thing she wanted fixed.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RM
Ron M.
Embarrass, MN
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/13/2019 Category: Service
Ron said he's still not happy with the vehicle since he got it back. They didn't fix it and its a 200 mile trip to go down there. However, he cant blame them for the issues with his vehicle. They can only fix it when the check engine light is on. He said the service was good, they treated him well and they got him in as soon as they could.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.