Overview

Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5rating 4.68
4.7

( 2031 Reviews )

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
94% Would Recommend
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


SA
SUZZANE A.
Floodwood, MN
VOLKSWAGEN PASSAT
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/13/2015 Category: Service
sorry about the rating
I thought I gave a 5 star rarting but only hit a 1 there is nothing wrong with the service I recieved

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
02/13/2015 Category: Service
50,000 mile check up
clean, friendly, excellent service
Alan V., IT Director from Volkswagen of Duluth responded on 02/14/2015

Thank you for the review Suzanne - It looks as though you enjoyed your visit to Volkswagen of Duluth. What would it take to turn your 1-star (less than pleasant) experience into a 5-star (extremely happy and satisfied) experience? We will send you a rescore just in case the 1-star was sent in error.

Thank you.


Verified Customer
Duluth, MN
Volkswagen CC
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/03/2019 Category: Service
Rating
Great service, friendly staff!

DB
DAVID B.
Virginia, MN
Volkswagen Touareg
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/01/2019 Category: Service
It’s like walking in “Cheers “ bar., where everyone knows your name.
I’m treated like a valued customer, and many know me by my 1st name. It probably helps that they have serviced my 3 VWs, one being a vintage pickup.

MC
MORGAN C.
Maple, WI
Volkswagen Touareg
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/27/2019 Category: Service
VW of Duluth parts department
Since I have bought my new volkswagen I have been up to this dealership twice. The first time I was there was a service visit and that went as expected. The second time, which was today, I went there to pick up some things I ordered from the parts department. I had gone in to pick up a battery for my Touareg and the guy from the parts department even offered to carry it out to my vehicle! I love the fact that he offered to do that even though it was a snow storm outside. I even told him after he offered that it would be wonderful because I'm six weeks out from shoulder surgery and carrying it myself would of been pretty difficult. I also ordered another part from them that has to be shipped in but the process was seamless. They knew exactly what I was talking about and it took all of like 5 minutes or less to get it all ordered and paid for. Great job VW of Duluth parts department!

Verified Customer
Biwabik, MN
Volkswagen Passat
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/14/2019 Category: Service
Rush service to take advantage of 3 for 4 sale on tires
Appreciated the effort to squeeze in my service before the month end deadline to take advantage of the tire offer. I asked that the "well worn" summer tires be kept because there was maybe one more summer season of driving left on the tread. I drove off not even thinking about the old tires until I got home and looked around and when it dawned on me they were not in the car. Probably a good safety outcome in any case. Could have been a misunderstanding but I am not particularly fussed by it

In any case pretty much always satisfied with the timely and friendly service I get at VW of Duluth.

PE
PETER E.
Esko, MN
Volkswagen Atlas
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/13/2019 Category: Service
Great service!
As usual, VW of Duluth’s service team treated me with outstanding customer service. When a service they were performing on my Atlas was going to take longer than anticipated, they went out of their way to find me a loaner vehicle that I had not reserved so I could still make it to an appointment I had.

DR
Debra R.
Duluth, MN
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/12/2019 Category: Service
Debra said the employees took care of her problem in a timely manner and the price was reasonable.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

LK
LUCAS K.
Virginia, MN
Volkswagen Golf
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
11/06/2019 Category: Service
They just take your money...
2011 Golf TDI: Had an airbag light go off (warranty on recall) and passenger side heat didn’t work. The charged me $130 dollars and told me the airbag was just a reset, and I need a new heater core. I asked about codes, how they knew it was the core, and how much. I got my receipt with $900 circled on it, no explanation, no estimate paperwork on itemized materials and hours, just $900 with a circle and “I don’t know that’s what they said” as an explanation. I bought the part for $125 and coolant for $20. With YouTube and 2 jack stands in a cold garage it took me 5-6 hours, with minor experience. With a car lift, proper tools, and experience it would have taken 2 hours, so it looks like VW of Duluth charges about $375 an hour, or just tries to rip people off.
I know I got ripped off, I was charged $130 to reset a light for airbag (that was a recall) that wasn’t fixed right in the first place. Told me it was for running diagnostics, which they said was free when I made the appointment. Guess they needed to pay for that remodel through our pocket.

PS
Patricia S.
MN
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/06/2019 Category: Service
Patricia said she was not happy this business. She would not recommend this facility for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

WG
Wells G.
Duluth, MN
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/06/2019 Category: Service
Wells said the visit to the business was a recent purchase of a used vehicle. He said he was a little upset that the vehicle came with unnecessary repairs and that he should have known about it before purchasing.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RL
Robert L.
Duluth, MN
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/06/2019 Category: Service
Robert said they were good guys, all of them.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AH
Andrew H.
MN
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/04/2019 Category: Service
Andrew said that the mechanics timing was not good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MT
Mark T.
Lake Nebagamon, WI
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/04/2019 Category: Service
Mark said he would recommend this business for service. The technician Kelvin did a great job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

TR
Trenton R.
Mcgregor, MN
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/04/2019 Category: Service
Trenton said he would recommend this business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AL
Angela L.
MN
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/04/2019 Category: Service
Angela said the time scheduling at this business was difficult, but overall everything was okay.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DP
Daniel P.
Gilbert, MN
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/04/2019 Category: Service
Daniel said they did what they were asked to do and there were no complaints.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

ZH
ZOEY H.
TX
Volkswagen Routan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/01/2019 Category: Service
Fast, friendly and knowledgeable service!
I wouldn’t trust anywhere else with my VW.

Verified Customer
TX
Volkswagen Beetle
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/30/2019 Category: Service
Excellent
Great team, very accommodating and excellent work

JW
James W.
South Range, WI
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/29/2019 Category: Service
James said the business did everything he wanted and in a timely manner.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DL
Donald L.
Duluth, MN
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/23/2019 Category: Service
Donald said that everything was fine.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.