74% Would Recommend
Latest Review 27 days ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Arvada, CO
Volkswagen Tiguan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/13/2018 Category: Service
Great Customer Service
Took care of my vehicle with no appointment made

PS
Paul S.
MN
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/11/2018 Category: Service
Paul said he would recommend the business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Verified Customer
Cloquet, MN
Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/16/2018 Category: Service
Lug nut change
I recently had my lock lug nuts changed to regular lug nuts. I appreciate the help and kind service but I was charged a fee when told over the phone that it would be free.

Verified Customer
Duluth, MN
Volkswagen New Beetle Coupe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/09/2018 Category: Service
Good Service!
Problem is completely solved at this time. Thank you very much for providing 12 months warranty!

MH
MICHAEL H.
Hermantown, MN
Volkswagen Tiguan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/24/2018 Category: Service
resolving a Tiguan issue
The staff and management were very helpfull in resolving a mechanical issue with our Tiguan. The result was a trade in and purchase of jetta sportwagon TDI . So far the jetta is very satisfactory

MG
MARK G.
Duluth, MN
Volkswagen Golf
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/10/2018 Category: Service
Oil change
Except for cost ($80) the service was fine

SC
SAMANTHA C.
Nashwauk, MN
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/11/2018 Category: Sales
Good experience overall
Our experience with Volkswagen of Duluth exceeded our expectations. The sales people were very easy to work with and not pushy at all and we were able get our vehicle for a very fair price. The only negative part of the experience was the woman in financing who we felt was extremely pushy when trying to get us to buy ad-on services to our loan that we did not want or need. She presented these services to us in a deceiving way as if they were just the first step in the series of loan papers I would be signing and told me to pick which one I wanted. After turning them down multiple times she became visibly angry and unprofessional, slamming drawers and papers down on the table and making the rest of the signing tense and uncomfortable. Aside from that instance, the buying process was positive and I would do business with VWD again in the future.

MT
Mary T.
Hermantown, MN
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/19/2018 Category: Service
Spoke with Kathleen. She said Mary was happy with her visit and with her experience.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RW
Rachana W.
Duluth, MN
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/07/2018 Category: Service
Rachana said the business was really great and the staff was nice. However, she said she had a problem with a leak in the coolant.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

NT
Nathaniel T.
Duluth, MN
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/01/2018 Category: Service
Nathaniel said the service was good. The work took a long time.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CN
Cynthia N.
Sturgeon Lake, MN
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/16/2018 Category: Service
Cynthia said the business told her it would only be a couple of days but they had her vehicle for over a week. No one called to let her know. However, staff were pleasant and things are working well.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CG
Cole G.
MN
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/15/2018 Category: Service
Cole said they did a good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JJ
JAMES J.
Duluth, MN
Volkswagen Passat
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/01/2018 Category: Service
Pretty good service
Didn't call when the storm was completed.

MK
Michele K.
Eveleth, MN
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/10/2018 Category: Service
Michele said she would recommend the business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

NS
Nick .
Duluth, MN
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/13/2018 Category: Service
Nick said he likes how the business washed his vehicle.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.