Overview

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8

(1,017 Reviews)

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Auburn, AL
Mazda Mazda3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
09/13/2019
Part markup on after market part qas outrageous
After market part from carquest (which is where they would purchase the part from was $381.00. part quoted from the shop was $733.00 markup was double and unfair for a non dealer part
David W. from Whitt's Auto Service Center responded on 09/13/2019

Thank You For The Review.


SM
Sharon M.
Opelika, AL
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
06/12/2019
Don’t Go
Bad experience with these people. They charged us to charge the air conditioning up and find leaks. Two days later when it stopped working again. They charged us again to do what they were supposed to have fixed the first time. Also what they told us would fix the problem didn’t. But instead of saying that they said my son and I were confused on what they said. NOT! We..ended up paying almost $ 900.00 And it still needs more work. I called to get the owners info and they didn’t give it to me. I hope this review keeps someone else from experiencing this or worst.
David W. from Whitt's Auto Service Center responded on 06/12/2019

Thank You for Your Review. The Miss understanding was on My Part . Sorry for inconvenience .


TH
Terry H.
Auburn, AL
Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
05/30/2019
Silver Fox
Service was completed on timely schedule. Inspection revealed another issue that needed attention and was repaired.
David W. from Whitt's Auto Service Center responded on 05/30/2019

Thank You For The Great Review


Verified Customer
Auburn, AL
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
03/16/2019
Reliable and helpful
David and his staff are trustworthy and knowledgeable.
David W. from Whitt's Auto Service Center responded on 03/18/2019

Thank You For the Great Review


DB
Dustin B.
Auburn, AL
Chevrolet Silverado SS
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
11/07/2017 Category: Service
Dustin said the service provided by this business was done correctly and the staff was good. The owner was not friendly or personable. His diagnosis was incorrect and he was not very honest.

SE
Sheila E.
Auburn, AL
Dodge Stratus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
07/12/2015
Disappointed
Disappointed in that the original diagnosis--that the AC was freezing up and the system needed to be renewed--was incorrect. On 2nd visit, mechanic noticed a problem with the hose. Would not have invested in the attempt, had I known that. Result: $275 for nothing. Right where I started because mechanic did not see a problem 12" from the freon container--an integral part of the system he was working on.

JS
Jim S.
Oxford, AL
Ford Expedition
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
04/11/2015 Category: Service
Jim said that this business incorrectly diagnosed the problem with the air conditioner in his vehicle. He had to wait at their facility for five hours. They told him they thought they had it fixed, but they did not. They had to order a part, which required him to come back the next day. His experience with them was not good, and he will not return to them again. He would not recommend them to others. He said he would not say anything bad about them, but would not specifically tell someone to go there due to reasons already stated.
David W. from Whitt's Auto Service Center responded on 04/21/2015

I would like to apologise again for not being able to repair your car when you were here.If the part had been available that day we could have fixed it. If there is any thing I can do to make you feel better about the situation please let me know.