Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(21 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(21 Reviews)

NO
gravatar
NICHOLE O.
2003 Chevrolet Suburban
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/13/2022
Verified Review

I love my 2003 Suburban

My Chevrolet Suburban has been a safe and reliable vehicle for me since a week after I had my son. I keep it in good condition and do regular maintenance on it so that it lasts. I really love it. I drove a much newer car this winter while mine was in the shop getting body work and though I enjoyed it, I missed my car and was glad to get it back. I recommend the Chevy Suburban. I know little about the newer ones but my 2003 has been a work horse.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GA
GREGORY A.
2003 Chevrolet Suburban
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/19/2021
Verified Review

223,000 and still going strong

This is still my favorite vehicle, though she's long in the tooth ad shows her age occasionally, it's deserved. The only thing wrong after 18 yrs and all of those miles is the fading paint, a problem that I've observed in many if not most of the GMs of that era. For the right price, I will have it repainted and proudly continue driving it for another 200000 miles....or until one of us conks out.....probably me first.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GA
gravatar
GREGORY A.
2003 Chevrolet Suburban
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/26/2021
Verified Review

216,000 and still going strong

Our family has totally enjoyed every mile in our 2003 Suburban. Frankly, I enjoy driving this vehicle much more than our 2014 that only has 33,000 miles on it. I can't argue about ~19-20 mpg on the road, 14-15 mpg around town. The material/equipment quality of this one is far superior to our newer one....about time for another vehicle, but not sure of Chevy quality anymore, so will have to look hard before buying another one.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AB
gravatar
ANTHONY B.
2003 Chevrolet Suburban
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/10/2020
Verified Review

Handsome

I can only say that as a young man I'd always wanted one. But, wasn't able to do so. But since my retirement I finally found the one I'd been looking for. 2003 . I've driven for about 1.05 yrs. Now. And, I've not been disappointed yet. My granddaughter and her friends at school love it. They all have their own sit.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DR
gravatar
DAVA R.
2003 Chevrolet Suburban
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/11/2020
Verified Review

My Truck is Family

I brought Pinky Used five years ago. She needs so work done. Since then She has been a dream. We are a family of six, she has plenty of room. Excellent on the highway. Excellent mileage l. I can leave VA on a full tank and make it to Charleston SC with a quarter tank to spare. I Love my pink bowtie. Chevy for life .....
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GA
gravatar
GREGORY A.
2003 Chevrolet Suburban
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/11/2020
Verified Review

Worth every nickel, purchase price and maintenance costs!

16 years and 214,000 miles later, my 2003 Suburban is still running like a champ, and with basic maintenance expected of a vehicle that age. My son were 2 and 3 when I brought the car home on New Years Eve, grew up in it around town, 10 trips to the Mouse, weekend excursions, and now it is their car for school. However, they do allow dad to drive it rather frequently, particularly to the shop and gas station, but that is as I would have it anyway. The quality if this 2003 is much better than my 2014 Suburban, at least the soft side, though ride and performance of 2014 is still on par.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BL
gravatar
BRIAN L.
2003 Chevrolet Suburban
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/10/2020
Verified Review

My baby

Bought it new in ‘03 Keep it well maintained. Oil changes every 3,000 miles Wash it as soon as possible after snow to remove salt. Knock on wood, not a spec of rust yet. Most comfortable car I own Transport 8 passengers or pull the back seat, fold the middle seats and haul 4x8 sheets of drywall, plywood, etc Best work and play vehicle around
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MM
gravatar
MARK M.
2003 Chevrolet Suburban
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/19/2019
Verified Review

Great machine

it's an o3 but still kicking---just minor things failing but would buy another. It's still not bad on gas....The radio is not bery powerful can barely pick up local radio stations but I have satellite so it doesn't matter
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GA
gravatar
GREGORY A.
2003 Chevrolet Suburban
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/26/2019
Verified Review

Chevy Truck Legend

16 yrs and 208K miles later, I wouldn't buy anything else! I bought a new one in 2014, so this has become my son's, now, as he starts college....yes, he has grown up with this vehicle since he was 3 yrs old, and he's happy to have it!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CB
gravatar
CHRISTY B.
2003 Chevrolet Suburban
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/25/2018
Verified Review

Fantastic Vehicle

I purchased this car new in 2003 and couldn't be more pleased with the reliability and performance. I have the quadrasteer option and haven't had a single bit of trouble since I bought it. If Chevy offered that option again, I would buy another one.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ME
gravatar
Michael E.
2003 Chevrolet Suburban
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/18/2018
Verified Review

2003 suburban

Although I am not the first owner of this SUV I am saying that this vehicle serves me well. The ride is very stable and has a number of creature comforts. The heated seats are just one of the many functions that give me the abliity to drive as the comfort of them relaxes my back, which was broken a few years past. I driven it to California and back to Oklahoma on multiple trips suffering little. The multiple positions of the seat adjustment relieves the fatigue that this type of trip would present. Road noise is at a minimum and use of the four wheel drive allows me to get to my favorite fishing holes. The DVD player is another joy that keeps the grandson entertained as we travel to distant places. All in all this is a great comfort and well engineered vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CB
gravatar
CHRISTY B.
2003 Chevrolet Suburban
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/17/2018
Verified Review

Fantastic car!!!!

I have had this car since it was new and have had minimal problems for the last 15 years. I love the quadra-steering and if they offered a new model with that option I would buy one in a heart beat. I won't go looking for a new large SUV until this one finally dissolves into rust, and by the way it's going, that will be quite a long time.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MB
gravatar
Monica B.
2003 Chevrolet Suburban
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/22/2017
Verified Review

My favorite vehicle ever

I purchased my Suburban new in 2003. At the time I needed the 9th seat belt. I needed it for a large family, scout trips, youth church trips, girls camp loads, trips with as many of my grandchildren as I could. This vehicle has been super on wet or snowy roads. (I use the 4 wheel drive to get out of my driveway during the winter.) It has been a VERY reliable vehicle. It is starting to need a few repairs now and then. If I had the money, I would totally buy another new one!! I still plan on as many trips with youth groups as needed! I will drive it till it dies. Hopefully many more miles. Right now it has over 285,000 miles. It has been my favorite car purchase EVER! Big vehicle but great turning radius. Easy parking. Love the many heat and air controls.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CH
gravatar
CAROLYN H.
2003 Chevrolet Suburban
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/03/2017
Verified Review

2003 Chevrolet Suburban 8.1

Excellent car. More expensive to maintain, but no complaints at all about the car!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ED
gravatar
EILEEN D.
2003 Chevrolet Suburban
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/01/2017
Verified Review

GREAT TRUCK

NEVER GET RID OF MY CHEVY TRUCK, CAN KEEP ALL THE FANCY CARS, LOVE MY CHEVY TRUCK
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MC
gravatar
Matthew C.
2003 Chevrolet Suburban
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/30/2017
Verified Review

2003 Suburban

282'000 miles and still hauling. A great all around vehicle. The 8 liter engine is outstanding. This truck will rust out before it wears out.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LJ
gravatar
LEE J.
2003 Chevrolet Suburban
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/05/2017
Verified Review

Old reliable

My Suburban is 14 years old and has over 210,000 and is still reliable
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JL
gravatar
James D. L.
2003 Chevrolet Suburban
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/02/2017
Verified Review

Suburban LT

an absolutely family vehicle, road vehicle and workhorse all rolled into one
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DS
gravatar
DAVID S.
2003 Chevrolet Suburban
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/23/2017

WE LOVE OUR SUBURBAN!

JUST AN ALL AROUNG GREAT VEHICLE IN TOWN AND ON THE ROAD!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LJ
gravatar
LEE J.
2003 Chevrolet Suburban
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/02/2017

Best family vehicle ever.

Why drive a minivan when you can drive a Suburban? I have had 4 Suburbans, driven all of them well over 200,000 miles each, hauled lots of kids, animals, luggage, groceries, the list goes on. Built on a truck frame, these are built to last. My son was in a major collision in one and I credit the Suburban with protecting him from the truck the hit him. A minivan would have been a fatality. My current Suburban just passed 200,000 on New Years day, the kids are grown, I haul less stuff, but I am still quite comfortable in my Suburban
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 21 in total

Businesses Near You


  • New Car Dealer
Bill Pierre Chevrolet
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1236 Reviews)

  • New Car Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Chevrolet Buick Cadillac
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(635 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(2) ReScores


  • Diesel Services
  • Repair Shop
  • Domestic Auto Repair
Barrett Performance
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(5 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Oil Change
Gear Heads Garage
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(144 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Tires
Next Level Automotive
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(261 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Oil Change
  • Repair Shop
Abee's Hi Tech Auto Service
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(123 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Oil Change
  • Tires
Oakland Tire & Service Center LLC
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1347 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Repair Shop
  • Smog
R & R Automotive And Marine
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(612 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • European Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Huber's Auto Group Inc
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(795 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores