Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(8 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(8 Reviews)

RD
gravatar
Richard D.
2011 Chevrolet Suburban
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/25/2021
Verified Review

A+ -- If you know what it is, you won't find any surprises here.

My few comments are related to the driveline, axles & springs in particular. Not really complaints, more observations. This vehicle is a Suburban body fitted to a 3/4 commercial truck chassis. So, it has heavier controls and the rough ride of a commercial truck. It isn't a complaint, it just goes with the territory. The more common Suburban 1500 models don't do this. I bought my Suburban 2500 used, so I was able to avoid the full price (over 60K, from what I heard). It was apparently an ex-government vehicle since it was austere trim-wise but no expense spared in the driveline. And, there was evidence that there was post-manufacture electrical devices added, now removed in the console. It needed a backup camera, and I added in-dash GPS. I highly recommend these two details. Otherwise, it's unchanged. GM got this model right. It's as handy as a Jeep but has a *lot* more space. The main attraction was the driveline-it's the same as my worktruck (6.0L L96 engine, auto trans, 2500 series). It has power in industrial quantity - more than the suspension can handle. That's most likely the result of extra towing capacity that I don't use. Consider whether you really need a 2500. The 1500s are excellent, they're always in production, cost less, and have a superior ride. The 5.3L engine has less power, and I don't like the AFM (device than shuts off "unneeded" engine cylinders at light cruise), otherwise they're good too. I planned on this vehicle being used for many things (business/commercial jobs, moving household stuff, etc) so the 2500 was a good choice for our application. I hadn't considered the social impact it has. Apparently the recent Suburbans are quite the status symbol. Suddenly friends and neighbors needed rides, Suburban please. Don't take this vehicle when you're in search of a bargain, or plan to haggle. New to Suburbans? If you haven't driven a vehicle this large before, test drive one. Also, this applies to the re-badged Suburbans too. (GMC Yukon XL, Cadillac Escalade) If you buy one, get experience on the open road before driving in close quarters, especially narrow city streets. Also, there's something a little different about the driving experience of the Suburban, I can't quite put my finger on what it is. Caution: they're similar to potato chips. Except more compelling. There was second 2500 Suburban for sale next to the one that I eventually bought, I considered going back and buying that one too. These are serious driveway decorations. One of my children bought one (a 1500 elsewhere) shortly afterwards, so we spent a little time comparing them. Summary-this one's a keeper.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BR
gravatar
BRANDON R.
2011 Chevrolet Suburban
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/09/2021
Verified Review

Has major oil pressure problems

Suburbans, Tahoe's, and pickups around 2011 that have the 5.3 L vortec lc9 motor with the displacement on demand feature, get it checked frequently they can lose oil pressure and cost a lot of money to fix.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PH
gravatar
Philip H.
2011 Chevrolet Suburban
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/20/2020
Verified Review

The ultimate in Mobile Lounges

We use our 'Burb for long haul and around town trips. It has been easy on the wallet to maintain and to fuel up. I love it! Its larger rear view mirrors and hauling capacity are hard to beat and yet it has 3 rows of seating. Visibility is very good.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SH
gravatar
Stephanie H.
2011 Chevrolet Suburban
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/09/2020
Verified Review

Great vehicle

I love our Suburban. It holds our family, including our big dogs, comfortably. Great ride. Good on fuel for its size. Sunroof, cruise control, heated seats, even in the second row. Roomy and lots of windows.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RD
gravatar
Richard D.
2011 Chevrolet Suburban
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/31/2020
Verified Review

Chevrolet 2011 Suburban 2500 LS = Home run

I come from a time when vehicles had significant reliability issues (carburetors, ignition points, quality issues with electronics, rust....). These issues are gone with the newer Suburbans. From that perspective, my review numbers may appear high. I now understand why this specific model has been in uninterrupted production since the 1930s - it has more uses than time permits here. And also explains why so many are on the road. Addiction warning! Suburbans are like really expensive potato chips. It's safe to say we'll have another when this one's done. My example is a 2500 (3/4 ton commercial truck chassis), I strongly suspect the more-common 1500 Suburbans are just as good, except with a smoother ride & more features.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

V
gravatar
Valued Customer
2011 Chevrolet Suburban
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/28/2018
Verified Review

Chevy suburban

It is very comfortable and ride great. We got 200 thousand miles out of the Original motor and replaced with new motor and transmission we are very satisfied with the work performed by our mechanic think
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

V
gravatar
Valued Customer
2011 Chevrolet Suburban
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/27/2018
Verified Review

DC120 2011 Chevy Suburban

At Jacks Radiator and Garage, They have replace the motor in our suburban with 200k miles and this week we had the replace the transmission. The Suburban was in great shape so we felt it was cost worthy. Thank you guys for a quick and great job.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JV
gravatar
JAMES V.
2011 Chevrolet Suburban
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/16/2015

Overall performance

It has provided outstanding performance
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 8 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • New Car Dealer
Bill Pierre Chevrolet
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1230 Reviews)

  • New Car Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Chevrolet Buick Cadillac
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(628 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(2) ReScores


  • Diesel Services
  • Repair Shop
  • Domestic Auto Repair
Barrett Performance
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(5 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Oil Change
Gear Heads Garage
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(137 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Tires
Next Level Automotive
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(236 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Oil Change
  • Repair Shop
Abee's Hi Tech Auto Service
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(120 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Oil Change
  • Tires
Oakland Tire & Service Center LLC
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1314 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Repair Shop
  • Smog
R & R Automotive And Marine
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(595 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • European Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Huber's Auto Group Inc
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(779 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores